Health
Alcohol now more harmful than heroin
depends....... When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:depends....... On what? Science has proved the fact beyond doubt. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
Observations:
1. Marijuana is nowhere in the picture 2. The legality of alcohol is NOT a factor to be debated, because the situation can only be researched considering things as they stand today
Impunity wrote:kingfisher wrote:depends....... On what? Science has proved the fact beyond doubt. On what you consider harmful!!! For instance...Heroin makes you a zombie....alcohol does not....so in that regard, what is more harmful?? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Who watched the guy who was on K24 last night? Things can be bad. I didnt know people go to the lengths he described.... he said its called a DBG - Direct Beer Grabbing...
Beer is actually liquid food (water, fermented starches such as wheat, maize, barley,sorgum,yeast,millet,cassava and in some cases even rice,vitamins and nutrients such as magnesium! Yes I agree food is bad.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
i depends on where the research was carried out..on white pple..alcohol is just like Acid to us...ever seen a white guy dancing..say black diamond or any other local joint...its like they have no idea on how to coordinate their body parts to any kind of dance..its like..the song is a slow R&B and the dude is dancing to reggea
How does one even start comparing beer to heroine!!!!NKTEST!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:How does one even start comparing beer to heroine!!!!NKTEST!!! The legality of alcohol and the nature of the high it gives drives its risk factor through the roof. People need to be objective here. Don't think alcohol is legal because it is safe.
KenyanLyrics wrote:McReggae wrote:How does one even start comparing beer to heroine!!!!NKTEST!!! The legality of alcohol and the nature of the high it gives drives its risk factor through the roof. People need to be objective here. Don't think alcohol is legal because it is safe. ....until you see those zombies on heroine, you might never agree with some of us!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Probably you have been missing something BIG...just a may be. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
If the vagabond that my relative is is what i am missing , I can do without it .We share the same genetic makeup and Im sure If ii get into alcohol I will not be better than him.wacha ikae.There are other better pass times and stress releivers like safe landing. punda amecheka
.....and you assume that alcohol is to blame here, hio yake ni ugonjwa and your folks might have led him to it, sometimes it's better to think outside the box, most of the time, blaming alcohol is always the easier option!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I think addictions depend on genetic susceptibility... but comparing heroin vs alcohol is like comparing a 10 caliber handgun to a 50 caliber armour piercing rifle... It is said heroine feels so good,you should not even try it once...it is the worst addictive substance ever. The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 3/15/2010 Posts: 88 Location: sudan
Alcohol is good so long as its done in moderation and dignity period The Brave may not live forever - but the cautious do not live at all: Richard Branson
Health
Alcohol now more harmful than heroin