#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 1:33:33 PM

muganda wrote:
But what percentage of subscribers really use social media? Maybe 6%

atleast bob said something. Laughing out loudly
Cardinal
#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 1:47:20 PM

Glad to know, am not the only one,in the morning around 6am, the simcard registration failed was everywhere,

Yesterday, MPESA was down,

Is this how Bob has started his tenure??
#23 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 1:51:58 PM

@muganda, I hear from a source at scon that Bob was shocked that none of the top dogs was on twitter.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:06:20 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@muganda, I hear from a source at scon that Bob was shocked that none of the top dogs was on twitter.

Hahhahahahha I bet they're all on FB...

But then, FB is growing much faster than twitter anyways.
Allank
#25 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:07:42 PM

Cant remember this happening during MJz tenure. You mean Safcon is bila back up fiber line? If this is the case then poor BOB Mj ought to have known better. Bob atawesaa kweli.?
Kama kuoga ni usafi taulo lachafukani?
#26 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:10:52 PM

If safcon was down, how did he tweet?

I bet he used his Zain line...
shenzitype
#27 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:22:01 PM

smile Laughing out loudly

That has got to be the post of the day.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:25:32 PM

@Cardinal, tough start agreed, but with gusto!
@GG, I also heard the same. But I wonder whether Twitter captures a good sample of his 15m customers...

Allank wrote:
Cant remember this happening during MJz tenure. You mean Safcon is bila back up fiber line?

An answer for you from @bobcollymore again:
...we do invest in redundancy but this time they cut thru all 3 cables! Cable cuts should be criminalised.

#29 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:40:22 PM

shenzitype wrote:

smile Laughing out loudly

That has got to be the post of the day.

I bet he has a Zain sim hidden in his socks!

For days like this, when the green giant cant wake up!
#30 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:45:36 PM

Djinn wrote:
Sober wrote:
did they notify guys about this?

How do they notify you when you can't be reached????

They can call you on your YU line hahahhaha

Made my Monday dude!

is it still monday where you are??
you made my wednesday. ha ha ha
#31 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 3:48:13 PM

you guys are making an assumption that there is only a few telecommunication firms that are good in providing internet services. i can bet they dont top the list when it come to ISPs
#32 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 9:16:29 AM

muganda wrote:
@Cardinal, tough start agreed, but with gusto!
@GG, I also heard the same. But I wonder whether Twitter captures a good sample of his 15m customers...

Allank wrote:
Cant remember this happening during MJz tenure. You mean Safcon is bila back up fiber line?

An answer for you from @bobcollymore again:
...we do invest in redundancy but this time they cut thru all 3 cables! Cable cuts should be criminalised.

This guy sure doesnt think before he twits. Kwani cable cuts are legal in Kenya? ABK! I have this feeling that Safaricom have finally got their own Meza.