wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

TATU CITY .....M.o.i & Cronies Investment
#21 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 12:06:42 PM

@Mjuaji: Why are you assuming that shareholders will foot the 240b bill?

Their role will be planning and controlling the development. They bought the land; now the are seeking architects, planners etc to put together drawings.

Next, the parcels of land will be sold to individuals to develop. Tatu City will only take care of common facilities - roads, power, etc.
#22 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 12:14:08 PM

By the way; Rain does NOT come from trees!

Trees are necessary to hold the (rain) water and stop it from running down to the rivers all at once.

If you cut them down, the rains will still fall, but the rivers will become seasonal - only flowing during the rain and drying up a few days later.

If you want to see this effect in action, go to Njoro and see the River Ndarugo which feeds into lake Nakuru. I lived there from 1991 to 2003 and I saw this river slowly turning from permanent to season... and the lake followed suit - it also became seasonal. But the rains continued!
#23 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 12:15:12 PM

mukiha wrote:
@Mjuaji: Why are you assuming that shareholders will foot the 240b bill?

Their role will be planning and controlling the development. They bought the land; now the are seeking architects, planners etc to put together drawings.

Next, the parcels of land will be sold to individuals to develop. Tatu City will only take care of common facilities - roads, power, etc.

#24 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 12:25:31 PM

@Mjua,

FACTS.
1.300 acres of land was bought by Renaisance from Eegaads....and Ren owns majority shareholding of Eegaads (61.74%) bought through Waguthu Holdings from the former majority shareholder (Socfinaf)

2.Area under Eegaad will not come into use until the final phase of the project which will be well beyond 2018.

3.Interested individuals,developers and corporate entities have been invited this month after approval of the master plan and can apply on areas of interest.

What the three investors have is a grand plan/idea,financed half way by RENCap...The rest might as well come from you and me.

Kindly refer to advert in yesterdays SN.

Wa_ithaka
#25 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 12:38:07 PM

Some Kenyans are very naive
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
My 2 cents
#26 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 12:43:15 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Some Kenyans are very naive

Please elaborate..........
wakagori
#27 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 10:29:26 AM

ignorance, for sure is bliss. The other 3 shareholders do not have, nor shall they raise the 50% (100B) for the project. Thats the cost of the project. If as an investor i feel like doing a 20 storey building in the city, i shall approach them and they will give me the parameters, T & C's, the land etc where i build it...on a long term lease. The same goes for the residentials. The investors will do the basic amnenities like roasds, water, elec etc
I am told Coca Cola SABCO has already taken up to do a world class stadium already!
#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 11:31:35 AM

@Wakagori,
It's a sports complex....hapa iko kitu!
wakagori
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 11:37:17 AM

@njung'e: kitu gani?
arapsonkot
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 12:23:08 PM

Did you know that it is called so because it is own by three powerful individuals?
Sent from my iPad" is the new "Haters gonna hate".
mmarto
#31 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 1:19:14 PM

and this ones would be?
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
Sasha
#32 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 1:37:16 PM

Was talking to an architect friend yesterday and he thinks that Tatu City is 70% possible and 30% hype. Hype in the sense that the proponents know that some things they are talking about may never be possible, but they know that these are dealmakers! Marketing and fund raising strategy?

Interestingly, he also said that Thika Greens is 95% hype and 5% possible! I sincerely hope and pray none of these will turn into another Jopa Villas!
#33 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 12:18:50 AM

Apparently one of the shareholders has a weakness, the smell of printing ink and the feel of new crispy clean legal tender. He insists on checking for the watermark on every note. In short, hataki maneno ya ati sijui equity,shares etc etc

Apparently he gave out tangible matter, he expected to be reciprocated in similar manner, otherwise he continues growing coffee on that land.
He's filed a suit asking for the real ching! ching! He can't eat equities guaranteed ati sijui 2018
Jangwa la Jangili
#34 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 7:58:13 AM

I find investing in Thika Greens to take quite a bit of bravery. Lets hope fortune will eventually favor the brave who invest there.

Sasha wrote:
Was talking to an architect friend yesterday and he thinks that Tatu City is 70% possible and 30% hype. Hype in the sense that the proponents know that some things they are talking about may never be possible, but they know that these are dealmakers! Marketing and fund raising strategy?

Interestingly, he also said that Thika Greens is 95% hype and 5% possible! I sincerely hope and pray none of these will turn into another Jopa Villas!

Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
mjuaji wa stocks
#35 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 9:31:05 AM

wakagori wrote:
ignorance, for sure is bliss. The other 3 shareholders do not have, nor shall they raise the 50% (100B) for the project. Thats the cost of the project. If as an investor i feel like doing a 20 storey building in the city, i shall approach them and they will give me the parameters, T & C's, the land etc where i build it...on a long term lease. The same goes for the residentials. The investors will do the basic amnenities like roasds, water, elec etc
I am told Coca Cola SABCO has already taken up to do a world class stadium already!

Excellent observation......you and Guka wa bijuti have solved the puzzle .....wengine walikuwa na direct insults plus porojo....

I knew these all along ...... just testing our thinking capacity.....good job done!!

It is true .... that 100billion from the 3 guys haiwezkani......watabenefit kwa leasing out the land they bought ...(grabbed) from EEAGADS.

Good brains are in wazua!! Congrats Wakagori na njung'e Applause Applause Applause Applause
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#36 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 10:41:02 AM

And see who is moving into Tatu.....HFCK (Armed with the recent 7B bond uptake) and S&L)....I hope we now see where the money will come from.
Jitahidi
#37 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 11:16:14 AM

Nothing like that. The coffee plantation on the ground is actually called 'TATU FARM'.That is where the name came from
ProverB
#38 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 11:19:28 AM

arapsonkot wrote:
Did you know that it is called so because it is own by three powerful individuals?

who comes up with this theories?

maaann..you guys are killing wazua! NKT!
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#39 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 11:27:05 AM

Gutter material