wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

5 Pages<1234>»
Nairobi Stanchart Marathon 2010
My 2 cents
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 5:37:41 PM

Ja-Kom wrote:
@PeniMbili,...21km.Ave run in tht category in all the stanchart Nbi marathons,and aim to cut down on my time last year of 1:35.But that route should be changed,...twende ile route ya 2003.

That is not a bad time at all...2004, 21km was running from town to Kianda Sch and back down James Gichuru.....state house road...CBD

Is that the 2003 route?
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 6:19:39 PM

I'll be doing 21km...i hope i'll make it! I gauged myself with the Ndakaini 10km..na kama hiyo niliweza with the hilly terrain,the Stanchart shouldn't be half as bad. Any Wazua ladies for 21km?
My 2 cents
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 12:16:37 PM

Impunity, do you really understand this, they are fellows like you who still run along without having paid, hakuna roll call but it's part of Stan Chart's CSR!!!

I did 21 Kms in 2 hrs 10 mins last year, was hoping to do it under 2hrs this time round, unfortunately I wont be around during that weekend!!!!

All the best to those who will participate!!!!

Full marathon (42km) is run in about 2 hours 15 minutes; then you did a half marathon in 2 hr 10 minutes!!!!
I now know the size of your belt.
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

It is the elite athletes that do 42kms in 2 hrs. I dare you to even try and do the 21kms in this time.

There is a reason why those people are professionals.
Ja-Kom
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 12:26:20 PM

@0.20/=,That was the route,really enjoyed that 2003 route.Hii ya saizi can really discourage,u see where u goin,and at that ka-turn dwn Mbsa road,u see the tu-mast at Nyayo kwa horizon.Can really get u discouraged.But all in all ,I can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens me!
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
My 2 cents
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 5:06:25 PM

Ja-Kom wrote:
@0.20/=,That was the route,really enjoyed that 2003 route.Hii ya saizi can really discourage,u see where u goin,and at that ka-turn dwn Mbsa road,u see the tu-mast at Nyayo kwa horizon.Can really get u discouraged.But all in all ,I can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens me!

Amina!
#26 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 9:08:17 AM

Impunity, do you really understand this, they are fellows like you who still run along without having paid, hakuna roll call but it's part of Stan Chart's CSR!!!

I did 21 Kms in 2 hrs 10 mins last year, was hoping to do it under 2hrs this time round, unfortunately I wont be around during that weekend!!!!

All the best to those who will participate!!!!

Full marathon (42km) is run in about 2 hours 15 minutes; then you did a half marathon in 2 hr 10 minutes!!!!
I now know the size of your belt.

@impunity wacha jokes, its kina tergat who run 2 hours full marathon or 1 hr half marathon. On the mombasa road circuit those guys overtake you like you are on a kiddie bicycle and they are in a porsche. The 10km starts a whole 30 min after the 21 km but the elite runners of that distance overtake you before you clear the first 8 km of the 21 km. I did 1 hr 50 min for the half marathon last year.
#27 Posted : Sunday, October 31, 2010 10:54:37 AM

Finished the 10k!!! Time this year 1hr 12min. Getting worse by the year...... Ferdinand Waititu, I passed you, but mob respect to you. ICRC, Did you bring your entire workforce? Total - 'Mbele iko Sasa' Big up, 'm proud to be your shareholder.
Amir
#28 Posted : Sunday, October 31, 2010 1:39:00 PM

@ Gordon Heko kwako kamatilia papo hapo

The Brave may not live forever - but the cautious do not live at all: Richard Branson
#29 Posted : Sunday, October 31, 2010 11:19:32 PM

it should be twice a year. my advice to the management.
Wakanyugi
#30 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 2:33:40 PM

Hongera to all Wazuans who took part.

I survived the 42K. My first sub 4 hours at altitude. That route should be rethought. The last lap from Nyayo back to Cabanas is discouraging
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Wa_ithaka
#31 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 2:41:13 PM

I did the 10km. Woke up just as I was about to pass Wanjiru...
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
wilyum
#32 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 12:19:23 PM

Here we go again......Doing 10km
#33 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 12:21:32 PM

Half marathon for me, 21kms!!!
#34 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 12:55:41 PM

Graduated to the 21K two seasons ago. Last year I did a scorching 2H 36M. But I hear that there is a very advanced plan to scrap the 21K - reason 'it diminishes the internationality of the event'
#35 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 2:08:03 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Graduated to the 21K two seasons ago. Last year I did a scorching 2H 36M. But I hear that there is a very advanced plan to scrap the 21K - reason 'it diminishes the internationality of the event'

What not the 10k one, at least the 21 is a half marathon!!!
#36 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 2:35:07 PM

Why cant they take this thing to Thika Rd!!!!!
Zenge
#37 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 4:40:51 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Why cant they take this thing to Thika Rd!!!!!

Oooh, so you think you will cruise like those cars on Thika Rd??
I will be doing my maiden marathon this year, which is the best for a beginner who takes at least 15 tuskers a week and the occasional muratina?
#38 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 4:59:28 PM

watu wa 21 kms, see you at the finish line!!!
#39 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 8:38:58 AM

Somebody was lazy in the office, might miss, NKTEST!!!
rryyzz
#40 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2012 12:53:08 PM

Somebody was lazy in the office, might miss, NKTEST!!!

Growing cold feet as the D-Day approaches,Thought you were going for the 21Km's?? Wacha mchezo,See you at the finish line.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia