wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

TATU CITY .....M.o.i & Cronies Investment
mjuaji wa stocks
#1 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 9:37:24 AM

it is now official that EEAGADS is the company which sold the land behind the so called Tatu city and that Nahashon Nyaga (former CBK governor) Vimal Shah (MD Bidco Oil) plus a little know Steve Mwagiru own 50%

Of the whole project …. They will sub-divide the land; sell to developers and will be charging Rent for the land through a Tatu City Council.

Wa Wa wa Wa…….majamaa wameangukia ….they must be genius…….but will I be wrong when I say Moi and cronies are the real guys behind this …..and that the 3 mentioned guys are legal Beneficiaries …..

My reasoning is ……

Nahashon Nyaga was at CBK during moi’s time…..Moi and Nahashons father were close political buddies…..

Bidco….Vimal Shah …….is said to be a close associate of Moi ….. that actually Bidco stands for Biwott-Daniel Company….and thus Vimal shah ….is their front man….

Me think ….this is Goldenberg and other money coming in kidogo … kidogo.

Help me…..hii Rennaisance Capital ni Russian 100% ….ama kuna some barrons from Kenya?????

Me think So…..and right to say …. We …kenyans are still in the woods.
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

wakagori
#2 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 2:04:59 PM

Must moi and cronies be behind every big project that cuts in this country? I guess you are being more of a speculator than factual. And no, they are not.
Ms Mkenya
#3 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 6:03:01 PM

I am more concerned about the costs.. And why they are not easy to come by.
....above all, to stand.
#4 Posted : Saturday, October 30, 2010 6:30:41 AM

@Mjuaji your post gives me the impression that you are so full of shyte. Kwani moi ni baba na mama wa investments? Can't an honest kenyan start and succeed in business. This is the small mind mentality that we should not entertain at wazua.
kivairu
#5 Posted : Saturday, October 30, 2010 7:30:44 AM

Dude anything you post here is always alarming, warped and lacking in facts and vain

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#6 Posted : Saturday, October 30, 2010 10:04:52 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
......Bidco….Vimal Shah …….is said to be a close associate of Moi ….. that actually Bidco stands for Biwott-Daniel Company….and thus Vimal shah ….is their front man….

Now here your argument falls flat on its face... the name Bidco has nothing to do with Biwott and Daniel!

Vimal's dad is B. D. Shah. A long time ago he used to have a textile shop in Karatina known as BD Shah Company. He was thus popularly known as simply "BD" and his shop was dubbed "BD company".... "BD Co"...

This is where the family got the name Bidco, a corruption of "BD-Co".... I am told that the had toyed with the idea of calling it "Bidii Company"... but I'm not sure about the truth of that..
#7 Posted : Saturday, October 30, 2010 10:12:14 AM

mukiha wrote:
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
......Bidco….Vimal Shah …….is said to be a close associate of Moi ….. that actually Bidco stands for Biwott-Daniel Company….and thus Vimal shah ….is their front man….

Now here your argument falls flat on its face... the name Bidco has nothing to do with Biwott and Daniel!

Vimal's dad is B. D. Shah. A long time ago he used to have a textile shop in Karatina known as BD Shah Company. He was thus popularly known as simply "BD" and his shop was dubbed "BD company".... "BD Co"...

This is where the family got the name Bidco, a corruption of "BD-Co".... I am told that the had toyed with the idea of calling it "Bidii Company"... but I'm not sure about the truth of that..

Now thats what being busted is all about.
ProverB
#8 Posted : Saturday, October 30, 2010 12:42:42 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
it is now official that EEAGADS is the company which sold the land behind the so called Tatu city and that Nahashon Nyaga (former CBK governor) Vimal Shah (MD Bidco Oil) plus a little know Steve Mwagiru own 50%

Of the whole project …. They will sub-divide the land; sell to developers and will be charging Rent for the land through a Tatu City Council.

Wa Wa wa Wa…….majamaa wameangukia ….they must be genius…….but will I be wrong when I say Moi and cronies are the real guys behind this …..and that the 3 mentioned guys are legal Beneficiaries …..

My reasoning is ……

Nahashon Nyaga was at CBK during moi’s time…..Moi and Nahashons father were close political buddies…..

Bidco….Vimal Shah …….is said to be a close associate of Moi ….. that actually Bidco stands for Biwott-Daniel Company….and thus Vimal shah ….is their front man….

Me think ….this is Goldenberg and other money coming in kidogo … kidogo.

Help me…..hii Rennaisance Capital ni Russian 100% ….ama kuna some barrons from Kenya?????

Me think So…..and right to say …. We …kenyans are still in the woods.

@mjuaji... sad.
..i understand people see what they want to see..and the fact that we judge by what we see..we are easy to fool.. Sad Sad

I'm sure umeona Mukiha's post.. get ur facts right.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
KenyanLyrics
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 30, 2010 1:34:22 PM

mjuajiwastocks is a contrarian conspiracy theorist who will say anything to go against the grain of common thought. There was once I had an argument with him, and he said that rain comes from the sky, not trees! Ignore him.
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 30, 2010 2:29:06 PM

I used to hear of that BIDCO-Biwott Daniel thing in the 90s.I think it must hav originated from anti-Moi propagandists.@Mjuaji, do you have any reasn to doubt the capacity of the 3 investors to afford the shares in the project?
#11 Posted : Saturday, October 30, 2010 5:16:58 PM

@mjuaji.... how can you be a mjuaji in stocks when you stoop to critisize an initiative using such 90's hearsays?

Please focus to the small matter of kenya losing a good chunk of its meagre 20% arable land untill such a time when you will get something tangible enough on the Moi's...

As of now consider you stock advise to novices like I temporarily suspended.
Pablo
#12 Posted : Saturday, October 30, 2010 8:43:03 PM

Thanks Mukiha. I did not know that story of Bidco.
#13 Posted : Sunday, October 31, 2010 2:28:20 AM

Applause
#14 Posted : Sunday, October 31, 2010 2:51:12 AM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
mjuajiwastocks is a contrarian conspiracy theorist who will say anything to go against the grain of common thought. There was once I had an argument with him, and he said that rain comes from the sky, not trees! Ignore him.

Of course, rain comes from the sky (clouds) but the process the clouds are made in the hinterland requires forests...

This was how politicians talk to decimate or forests!
#15 Posted : Sunday, October 31, 2010 2:52:44 AM

The irony is that we have been destroying the arable land for housing... Langata, Kikuyu, Parklands, Lavington, Brookside were all old farms or wooded areas. No longer!

We should build 'up' i.e. skyscrapers so we have as much open land as possible...
mjuaji wa stocks
#16 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 10:02:01 AM

This is why not many people pass exams!!!

Now; if you read my posts..... i did not substantiate my claims;....therefore trying to get into non existent anger is what i dont understand.

Well; i dont understand the investments of the other 2 guys ..... mwagiru and nyagah apart from the later being CBK governor.

The magnitude of the project kshs 240 billion is what is shocking..

secondly; it is a fact .... the years before as you say the 90's ...... the issue of nominee companies and individual front men did exist....

i dont think much has changed of late ... no one ever said that what the kroll report revealed about money bags grabbed from kenya was a lie....

Even as some argue ....i tend to think my post was asking.....''Am i wrong to ......''

I expected .....yes you are wrong because.......

But most points here are out of topic!!!

Discuss the observation with reasons.....Do not demonise an opinion......but i accept your arguements....rebukes ....or abuses as they are....

I like being objective.....

Kenyan lyrics....on conspiracy theories....that is a topic for another day ...... but the fact is..... you are wrong!!!
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#17 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 10:53:38 AM

I bet what Mjuaji is trying to allude is the fact that the money involved here is so monumental that beside the sheer genius of the idea the source of the directors' capital is suspect. By any account, 200 billion is no "pesa nane". How does Nahashon Nyaga+ Shah+Mwagiru raise over 100 billion (50%)? Beside the intricate financial arrangements etc these guys' sources seem very suspect.

mjuaji wa stocks
#18 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 11:43:15 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
I bet what Mjuaji is trying to allude is the fact that the money involved here is so monumental that beside the sheer genius of the idea the source of the directors' capital is suspect. By any account, 200 billion is no "pesa nane". How does Nahashon Nyaga+ Shah+Mwagiru raise over 100 billion (50%)? Beside the intricate financial arrangements etc these guys' sources seem very suspect.

Now .... you see the picture!!!

This is what i want us to discuss....objectively....i am not trying to demonise anyone here....I am not saying it is m.o.i as a person ..... maybe Triton barrons ...Anglo leasing ..... Maize eaters....i mean corrupt secretly hidden moguls....ama baks; U.K et al.......

It is important to read posts and understand..... i know we dont agree in views.....that is why wazua is here.....

BTW ..... anyone with the investment arenas of the other 2 guys apart from vimal ..... and still will BidCo raise such a big chunk of money .... from its profits ..i guess ... for such a big investment???

I thought BidCo is not for Vimal as an individual ..... ama??

Me thinks there is more than meets the eye here....

From the sale of the coffee estate by EEAGADS without the knowledge of minority shareholders .... to such a big capital injection...Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Let us wait and see.....

Keep them coming smile smile smile

Evolve
#19 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 11:59:34 AM

The figure of Kshs 200billion being mentioned here is the cost of building the city which is likely to be financed using debt. I bet my 2cents the stroke of genius in the transaction is that these guys must have indirectly purchased the land for a song as they indicated they were buying the company. Thereafter cannibalize the assets and set up a city. I bet an acre may not have cost more than Kshs 300,000. The rest is now history.
Wa_ithaka
#20 Posted : Monday, November 01, 2010 12:03:11 PM

Hii project ina wenyewe. He of the red eyes is a shareholder and others who have already eaten their fill.
Somebody has already mentioned that general erections cost a lot of money. We have one coming in under 2yrs
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017