wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

TATU CITY....A MEGA INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITY??
seketes
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 9:57:32 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Really huge.....but i must pity the coffee sector now.

what a pity for the whole AGRICULTURAL SECTOR.... productive land should be left for agricultural investors
there are so many open spaces within a 25km radius of nairobi... look at las vegas USA..its a city in the middle of a desert. do u think such a city could have mushroomed in a state like iowa and take over maize fields i guess this is the peak of poor land plicys in this dear country. what if other agricultural counties start create their own cities.if the coffee farmer was tired of growing cofee the govt could have bought the land at market, or even greater value and planted trees create another karura there where natural sprigs will flow and produce water for a city in kamulu area ... finaly i guess this is the final blow in the death of malili techno city

if am not wrong the expansion was to be done towards ukambani because there is alot of unused land.
niando
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 10:14:58 AM

An artist’s impression of the Sh200 billion real estate project, dubbed Tatu City, which will be located on 1,000 hectares of land in Kiambu County, behind Kenyatta University. It is currently occupied by coffee plantations.

This makes Mhasibu plots in juja even more attractive as one can commute to and fro the city to juja farm conveniently . Grab one there if you can
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 10:38:05 AM

This project is seriously going to interfere with other similar housing investments THIKA GREENS investors should now change their projections
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 12:24:15 PM

Is there anyone with info on whether Baks really officially launched this mega project jana so we can know whether these guys are serious, or is it just a plot to increase land prices in Kianbu county by the land barons there?
@SufficientlyP
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 12:28:30 PM

...Can't even afford Thika Greens, this TATU CITY is certainly out of my radar....maybe Mhasibu plots - we shall no doubt be neighbours!!
sheep
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 3:15:14 PM

I thought there was a slow down in the high end housing sector...kwani wadosi kenya hawaishi? I expect the houses to be in the region of 20m+....I thought in the middle class is where the demand was.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 3:35:29 PM

For the investors, cement company? how does this affect the specific portfolio kwa NSE? will the current price more than double? is it wise to beef up on KPLC?
Value for mhasibu plots just went up? when are the allocations?
Wa_ithaka
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 12:20:19 PM

Whose coffee plantation is this?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
raszag
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 1:16:52 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Is there anyone with info on whether Baks really officially launched this mega project jana so we can know whether these guys are serious, or is it just a plot to increase land prices in Kianbu county by the land barons there?

BAKS was represented by the Minister of rat eaters (Githae)
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
kiriita
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 4:24:54 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Whose coffee plantation is this?

Am thinking the fact that Egaads is the highest gainer today has everything to do with this?
Wa_ithaka
#31 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 4:48:15 PM

I heard it is owned by the family of the muratina drinker aka red eyes
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
gracekimmie
#32 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 5:45:48 PM

javascript:insertsmiley('Sad%20','/Images/Emoticons/msp_sad.gif')
@Njung'e, I do agree with you that we neet to target areas like ukambani for development rather that agricultural land. we need to secure our agricultural sector so that we can feed this greatly increasing population of kenya. Otherwise we'll be doomed.
Tatu city has consumed some serious acres of fertile rich agricultural land.
pkmm
#33 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 9:49:42 PM

Kiambu Diaspora folks were hoping this land could have been used for Kiambu County Technology Park... industry FIRST!

At any rate, I noticed most of those futuristic pictures were lifted off the Internet ... The front picture is Santana Row in San Jose, CA, the picture of the city is San Francisco across from Tibron ...

I would be weary of Russian investors ... JIMHO
#34 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 8:20:45 AM

Should Tatu City succeed, I foresee a lot of agricultural productive land in Kiambu and Murang'a changing to residential n commercial.In 40yrs' time the Nairobi metropolis growth will probably have devoured the entire Kiambu County.It's not just a matter of coffee.There's milk, tea, horticulture etc.I'll be Raila's agemate then, n I can Imagine the food crisis we'll find ourselves in
passiveinvestor
#35 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 8:45:35 AM

Do they have to complete an environmental impact assessment, subject to public consultation?
ProverB
#36 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 9:36:37 AM

On whose land is this city being built on? are some of the Agric counters here offing their land??
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
mjuaji wa stocks
#37 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 9:48:29 AM

ProverB wrote:
On whose land is this city being built on? are some of the Agric counters here offing their land??

EEAGADS
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

ProverB
#38 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 9:50:49 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
ProverB wrote:

EEAGADS
... mhmmmmm.. Think
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
mjuaji wa stocks
#39 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 9:51:18 AM

kadonye wrote:
I'll be Raila's agemate then, n I can Imagine the food crisis we'll find ourselves in

Kwani hii ni njia nyingine ya kusema miaka siku hizi????Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Na kwani miaka ya Raila haitakuwa imeongezeka????

Ama atakua stagnant akikukngoja ...kadonye?Applause Applause Applause Applause
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#40 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 11:23:20 AM

@mjuaji, Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
engliss ni ngumu!

But you get my point?