wazua Sun, Oct 6, 2024

Another one bites the dust
#1 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 5:40:16 PM

Ngata Kariuki has lost Kirinyaga Central parliamentary seat to former MP Daniel Karaba through an electoral petition.....Good riddance!
#2 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 5:45:18 PM

Let the Judiciary continue namna hiyo hiyo!!!!
#3 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 5:50:17 PM

Ngata Kariuki has lost Kirinyaga Central parliamentary seat to former MP Daniel Karaba through an electoral petition.....Good riddance!

hawa ni akina nani?
#4 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 6:32:28 PM

This is GOOD!

The case had been dismissed earlier on a technicality but finally Karaba gets a chance to reclaim it if Kariuki doesnt do a 'Bishop Margaret' on him
#5 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 6:34:29 PM

bkismat wrote:

hawa ni akina nani?

WEE WACHA, this case has been in the media since 2008!
raszag
#6 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 6:40:42 PM

It's called the Independence of the Judiciary....This is a warning to all politicians who use 'panya route' to get elected...Siku ya mwizi ni arobaini
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
#7 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 6:52:28 PM

wakwenda nyumbani.....Mama maua leta sonko mwingini
annsal
#8 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 7:34:54 PM

@ kingfisher- sonko mwingine -lol
God loves a Trier!
Apple Bees
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 23, 2010 1:31:31 AM

never heard of the guy. no comment
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 23, 2010 3:33:57 AM

Apple Bees wrote:
never heard of the guy. no comment

He could be an MP in MArs.
Never had him yawning near parliament.

#11 Posted : Saturday, October 23, 2010 11:55:32 AM

I am right in the middle of the battle.

Ngata Kariuki is former spy boss Kanyotu's brother. His sole purpose for going to Parliament was to secure the assets and interests of his brother.

In view of the above, he has no interest whatsoever in the lives and needs of his "Constituents". We rarely see him and during a public meeting held recently he was shouted down and told to shup up.

Personally, I do not like the Petitioner and I can bet that he is going to loose the by-election.

We are going to have fun. Watch this space.

My penny thoughts.