7 Pages«<34567>
Rooney calls press conference to announce move to...
#81 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 3:50:56 PM

Its lads like rooney who give children brought up by single mothers a bad name.
#82 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 4:19:16 PM

Come to think of it, I think we missed the bus sometime back. Rooney had told his pals sometime in august of his desire to leave man united. who remembers 2 months ago when CR7 claimed it would be a sensation to be partnered with rooney again? or how Messi said he really admired Rooney and would love for him to come to Barcelona? for someone who had claimed to be with united for life, did they know something we are finding out now?
#83 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 4:33:02 PM

Just blazin', don't be a tabloid and a rumour monger, in August he did tell David Gill bout his dissatisfaction.........not his
colleagues......any link to yua story????

Winston, if by Aug he had already refused to sign the contract, why the defend hi off-field activities when they come out after that???

Coleen might forgive him WE WON'T!!!!!
#84 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 4:34:08 PM

dossy7 wrote:
This is just a thought maybe Rooney has projected into the future and seen that will all that debt that Man Utd has it may go into management crisis as liverpool so the best thing for him is to leave with his head held high after he won many cups while at Man Utd..........Just a thought

Pleeease!!! He is not that smart!
#85 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 4:35:39 PM

When the dust settles down, we shall all find out that Rooney's agent is not, afterall, very wise. Clearly the agent should have dropped the bombshell towards the end of last season when rooney was on fire. That way, clubs in europe would have fought each other over his signature and his weekly wages would have been awesome.
#86 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 4:41:53 PM

The latest rumour is that Rooney is demanding higher wages than CR7 in order to join Real. Huyu jamaa is out of his mind.
#87 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 4:43:51 PM

Effect of too cheap landings.

#88 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 4:55:03 PM

Mwenza....Rooney will either sign for Real Madrid or Man City and yes his wage demands will be met. Its being reported that the Sheikh is ready to offer Rooney £250,000 plus which is more than enough. I think the sale of Adebayor this January will pave way for Rooney's transfer to Man City
#89 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 4:59:27 PM

dossy7 wrote:
This is just a thought maybe Rooney has projected into the future and seen that will all that debt that Man Utd has it may go into management crisis as liverpool so the best thing for him is to leave with his head held high after he won many cups while at Man Utd..........Just a thought

Pleeease!!! He is not that smart!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#90 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 5:00:47 PM

The mercenary at work:

For all of you who believed that "ambition and future squad" crap Rooney has been peddling, click on the link below:

Rooney The Lunatic

I think that prostitute of his alimwekea ile 'mchele' mbaya. This fellow has totally lost it!! Ati even a 50 - 50 share of proceeds from image rights [The biggest ever and only enjoyed by one Ronaldo] is not good enough! Absolute makaratasi!!!
#91 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 5:10:40 PM

@McReggae, now you dont expect there to be a story saying 'Rooney tells Ronaldo and Messi of his desire to quit Man U', do you? but why on earth would Messi say if Man U were to be forced to sell rooney unless it came from the player himself?

ma bad on the timeline of 2 months ago, but check this
http://www.setanta.com/i...ey-at-Barca/gnid-71061/

check goal.com also on the timeline of his exit
http://www.goal.com/en-g...e-rooneys-controversial

all these things started way back even before the world cup. In August, he CONFIRMED to Gill that he wouldnt be renewing the contract. dude, use the internet and stop acting surprised.

the writing has been on the wall. its just that we have eyes but we cant see...
#92 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 5:21:49 PM

Don't think it was cheap, bu damage is doned'oh! and his sale may just save Man-U-re from making losses like the CR7 sale
#93 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 5:28:05 PM

Don't think it was cheap, bu damage is doned'oh! and his sale may just save Man-U-re from making losses like the CR7 sale

I don't expect Rooney to be as expensive considering the fact that he can buy-out the remaining 1 year of his contract for £5million at the end of the season.
#94 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 5:48:27 PM

@McReggae, now you dont expect there to be a story saying 'Rooney tells Ronaldo and Messi of his desire to quit Man U', do you? but why on earth would Messi say if Man U were to be forced to sell rooney unless it came from the player himself?

ma bad on the timeline of 2 months ago, but check this
http://www.setanta.com/i...ey-at-Barca/gnid-71061/

check goal.com also on the timeline of his exit
http://www.goal.com/en-g...e-rooneys-controversial

all these things started way back even before the world cup. In August, he CONFIRMED to Gill that he wouldnt be renewing the contract. dude, use the internet and stop acting surprised.
the writing has been on the wall. its just that we have eyes but we cant see...

When you are a soccer fan and your prized asset is threatening to quit, self-denial is sometimes in order.

Some of us release stress the way am doing, some other people may opt to drink some beer yet others may elect to throw tantrums.
#95 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 5:52:10 PM

@mwenza, rodger that. but all the same, long live United...
#96 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 6:04:39 PM

Mwenza....Rooney will either sign for Real Madrid or Man City and yes his wage demands will be met. Its being reported that the Sheikh is ready to offer Rooney £250,000 plus which is more than enough. I think the sale of Adebayor this January will pave way for Rooney's transfer to Man City

On the basis of his current form, it will take a very stupid club to pay rooney wages which are over the top. I believe, Real Madrid are not stupid. Can you imagine Rooney earning more than CR7 at Real? NEVER EVER!

The debate on who is better between rooney and the great CR7 is a no-brainer. Its like fibreglass joining Barca and demanding higher wages than Messi's. Haiwezekani.
#97 Posted : Thursday, October 21, 2010 7:34:43 PM

Jus blazin'....read my post again, about Gill l agreed, about Messi and Ronaldo statements l did not deny but on him tellung his united mates.....rumour saana!!!

He can only earn more than CR7 if he joins shitty......at Real NEVER EVER!!!!!
#98 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 9:16:44 AM

mwenza wrote:

On the basis of his current form, it will take a very stupid club to pay rooney wages which are over the top. I believe, Real Madrid are not stupid. Can you imagine Rooney earning more than CR7 at Real? NEVER EVER!

The debate on who is better between rooney and the great CR7 is a no-brainer. Its like fibreglass joining Barca and demanding higher wages than Messi's. Haiwezekani.

I watched an agent - not Rooney's agent - being interviewed on Super Sport 7 yesterday. He was of the view that Rooney is just about to become the first footballer to hit the 300,000/= pounds per week wages mark!!! Now that is a cool Kshs. 5.5m per day!!! Everyday - till the end contract of the contract period!!! Never mind he can only play a maximum of 2 days a week! Now I agree with all those politicians and critics in Britain who insist that this footballers earn way too much!! 38.5m per week! 154m per month! And that's just in wages! Add to that image rights, endorsements etc. etc. Wacha alipwe na wale watu wanachimba pesa - in form of oil - Money Shitty are the only ones who might pay him such a salary. Adios Amigos.
#99 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 9:56:52 AM

Maichblack,
lakini Brito from next month 50% will go to the taxman!!!!
#100 Posted : Friday, October 22, 2010 10:11:18 AM

I don't believe Rooney has started any sort of negotiations with Real, this whole story of him demanding more than Ronaldo is just a creation of the media. The only time his allowed to talk to other clubs is January.