America VS Kenya
caesar
#1 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 3:10:00 PM

Obama 100 Days. Closed GITMO,allowed Stem cell Research,approved 2 major bail out packages,Had his way on G20 with a global bail out,coming up with plans of cost cutting and building highspeed rail. Opened relations with Cuba... and the list goes on

US population est as of 2008 is 306 million

Kenya population est as of 2008 is 38 million

In a country 9 times less than the US our President An economist & Prime Minister an engineer have not done anything worth noting in the last 100 days.

Is it our leaders who are the problem,or is it just hard for two people to govern a small country like Kenya?

Kibaki is slow,MPigs are lazy,Raila talks too much.

They keep talking of the same things over and over,What happened to the constitution,settling IDP's,debt forgiveness for Sugar companies,dual citizenship,Free media,now Migingo,police reforms... Backlog of old unresolved issues pile up with new issues...

Even the intelligent people akina Nyongo,Muite,instead of pushing on issues they are busy creating noise. It is frustrating... Guys in power Just do it

#2 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 3:55:00 PM

@Ceaser,wacha tu.

It depends on whats important for the country.

Unfortunately kenyans have been kaliwad for soo long mpaka we genuinely expect no help whatsoever from the gava.

Our leaders get into power so they can lord over us while in the US,you are pushed to prove yourself and to keep all the promises you made at election time.

In kenya,arrogance posturing and impunity is the order of the day.

Its so frustrating the way politicians fight over the little bread in kenya when they could create 10 times more by working together.

Our leaders achievements are;

- They have destroyed Mau forest and its entire catchment area including the 8th wonder of the world; Maasai Mara.

- Managed to miraculously keep kenyans below poverty when common sense shows that with our national literacy levels and personal industry and the few resources we have we should be at par in the least with SA.

- Turned kenya from a peacefull nation to a banana republic with ethnic style infighting

- Negated the gains we made for democracy for the whole african continent. Suddenly now every despot in the continent is ready to share power; Mugabe,Ravalomanana

- Institutionalised corruption and open theft of public resources

- Run down societal values through public scandals; e,g I have one wife,Wanjala etc. How are the young in Kenya supposed to learn when our leaders show its okay to lie and deny even open facts.

- Created a rift between the youth and their elders with their policies that favour the old at the youths expense.

- Run down the court judicial system,then entrenched extra-judicial killings in our culture,works better as its easier to just shoot someone than to try and collect evidence and give him a fair trial.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Kata
#3 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 4:26:00 PM

@ caeser

I like the way you have put it. So much can be done within a short time as long as we have competent and focused leaders.

Naona tufute hawa watu wote kazi! Then we can expect some change. Otherwise with the same crop of guys and thousands of promises we will never see any change.

Wisely and slow; they stumble that run fast
Tusker Baridi
#4 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 4:32:00 PM

Dont blame the politicians,blame the idiotic Kenyans who vote along tribal lines even when its detrimental to their own self interest. Take Kiguoya as an example,this imbecile was elected in 2000 on reform agenda only to show his true colors by encouranging tribalism,corruption,impunity etc. Many Kenyans saw this idiot president for who he truly is except for his tribesmate. Same shiet with the Moi and Kenyatta errors.

Until you Kenyans abandon tribalism,there is no hope there. It will just be one PEV after another interrupted by a interludes of impunity,corruption and incompetence.
caesar
#5 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 4:54:00 PM

Thank you guys for joining the discussion.

Until the next election in 2012 we will only have these guys to work with.

I feel pain for Kenya,it is hard to believe that for the next 3 years these people will not do much to improve the welfare of the Kenyan people.

To get change we deserve,Kenyans will have to run down the clock and pledge to vote wisely.

What do we do now?

Who do these people listen to? We have to make them work for us in the next 3 years.

Raila & Kibaki Kenyans cannot wait until 2012...

eli
#6 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 5:17:00 PM

Our politicians are there for LIFE ( read Raila + Kibaki),they can never be replaced and so they have conditioned us so! Tupende tusipende,they have to be re-elected........Even if some people will loose their lives. None cares!

In America,you get elected once,you dont perform,and I doubt if you'll get a reelection!

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
caesar
#7 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 6:15:00 PM

http://www.facebook.com/...e38dd9f11e30c064dd5a093

Guys...

Kenyans are not happy with their leaders today. They are looking for all and every avenue to protest their neglet...

There is a great need to push for reforms and for solutions everyday now for Kenyans needs to see some progress...

Young and old just tired of the lack of progress... they should not be frustrated,They know that no one has a right to supress their voices until 2012...
myks
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 6:04:00 AM

Tusker baridi,
U said it.
Its the stupid kenyans.
Not the leaders.

Gravity; Its not just the law,its reality.
Tokyo
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 6:37:00 AM

Never blame politicians,they are reflection of the society.Kenyan`s and African`s in general should learn that unless they change their attitudes........ it will be worse than now.
work to prosper
myks
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 6:57:00 AM

Courtesy of business daily:

Consider the following evil things that happen in Kenya.

On a daily basis due to carelessness,stupidity and human errors,Kenyans are busy killing and crippling each another on the roads due to careless driving.

The matatu culture is becoming uglier by the day and the cartels in it more evil.

Kenyans have no regard for traffic rules. The police are too compromised to care or even so there are many untouchables on the road. The minister in charge of transport cares less nor do the political leaders.

Cattle rustling is still a culture in some parts of the country and killing to steal the animals is a perfected culture.

Yet this is in a country pretending to be civil. The same Kenyans are the same ones who elect rogue MPs.

The same Kenyans believe in manipulating national examinations through leakage and other irregularities to give their children undue advantage. They are the same people busy destroying forests.

This is a country whose youth sink the best part of their time in illicit brews,sex,and drugs when not watching the English Premier League.

Is there hope for Kenya? Unless the youth of Kenya rise up and change the course,the country will continue having visions that are mirages. We could as well start dreaming of Vision 2100.

Gravity; Its not just the law,its reality.
caesar
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 12:12:00 PM

Myks,well put

What frustrates me is that everybody I know is intelligent and really progressive. The discussions we often have on this blog and other blogs,The MPigs are mostly educated,most of them,perhaps the Best of their constituencies.
In short! Most of us Know what we need to do,yet we don't do it. Look at people like Orengo,educated lawyer,activist,and Land Minister. Yet he says nothing about introduction of physical address,or drawing digital maps.
Kibaki knows about corruption,yet I cannot remember the last time he mentioned it in his speeches.
America is big and in flexibility can act small and fast. Kenya is small but in flexibility act big and slow.
We are all in a race of global competition,as per US embassy Africa accounts for only 3% of global trade.
As is Kenyans and their leaders are all sleeping. They expect to be given money even in 2030...
Tokyo
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 5:54:00 AM

....and I repeat- if you can Get out of Kenya. Has nothing for your future generations. Forever the game will always remain the same- blame game.
work to prosper
Djinn
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:06:00 AM

America vs Kenya

Maersk Alabama's captain is taken captive and the US government spares NO EFFORT to recover him - wastes the friggin pirates and gets back the captain .....in less than a week.

Migigingo is occupied....several dozen or more KENYAN citizens are subjected to a foreign power.....weeks later still nothing but empty talk....we just bought a shipload of weapons,etc.....are these ornaments? Or were they indeed destined for GOSS?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less