7 Pages«<567
The most painful team to support this EPL season.
#121 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 12:18:42 PM

Mambo byyaad!!!!!
#122 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 12:34:38 PM

Mwenza....Whats up with your team? Rooney and SAF are no longer in speaking terms, Van Der Sar is the new Fabianski, Evra seems to have lost his form and Giggs is again out injured.

@TAZ.............Sisemi kitu brother. Ni kubaya sana. Yaani it has reached a point where a two goal cushion is no longer comfortable.
winston
#123 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 12:55:05 PM

Me thinks that this 'drawing' business and 'giving up' winning positions needs either a change of man-u strategy or personnel or both.

On the bright side, not very bad positioning in the league table despite all the woes and still unbeaten in the league with 30 games to play.
#124 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 1:08:49 PM

winston wrote:
Me thinks that this 'drawing' business and 'giving up' winning positions needs either a change of man-u strategy or personnel or both.

On the bright side, not very bad positioning in the league table despite all the woes and still unbeaten in the league with 30 games to play.

@Winston..........The issue really is the manner in which we are dropping points. Matches against Fulham, Everton and West Brom should have been won comfortably. At least the draw with Bolton did not leave a bad taste in the mouth.
Similarly, you feel your draw against Villa was fine considering your performance on the day.

Sometime back @TAZ attempted to justify that Aseno conceded as many goals as any other top team. He backed his assertions with statistics. Of coz what he forgot to point out was the number of points Aseno lost as a result of howlers.
#125 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 1:21:15 PM

@Winston,
Man's middle order is dead thus the front takes the load and so does the back....Not that Gunners are any better but you realise lot's of small teams which used to tremble at the thought of Man U you can come from down and almost take the points.This makes Man U very vulnerable going forward.....I doubt the radical changes you suggest will work.The problem lies within and started in the middle,spread forward and now it's caught up with the evergreen Van de Saar....Sad!
#126 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 1:24:13 PM

mwenza wrote:
Mwenza....Whats up with your team? Rooney and SAF are no longer in speaking terms, Van Der Sar is the new Fabianski, Evra seems to have lost his form and Giggs is again out injured.

@TAZ.............Sisemi kitu brother. Ni kubaya sana. Yaani it has reached a point where a two goal cushion is no longer comfortable.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I have not watched Man-u games this season, but from net, most of these games they've been leading by 2 goals, and when I ask for the final scores smile

How many opportunities were those Arsenal missed against Birmingham!! When it stood at 1-0, i thought Hleb would be the happiest guy from the match if it ended like so...

winston
#127 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 3:42:43 PM

@Mwenza...i think @Taz meant Van der sar goalkeeped like Fabianski to describe the howler but am sure he can not compare the two. Van der sar is one of the more celebrated safe pair of hands in the world.

@Njung'e...agreed. The fear factor is gone. What man-u needs is to go on a 4 or 5 game winning run. Without a commanding/dominating midfield, they will have to rely on long balls upfront and that's not their style.
#128 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 4:10:21 PM

@Winston...........Am talking about @TAZ's comments at the beginning of the season where he gave statistics showing that Aseno last season conceded 41 goals against Man U's 28 in EPL. With those stats, he reckoned that their keeper did just fine.
#129 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 4:21:59 PM

@Winston........This is what i was referring to:

C&P from @TAZ post in another thread.
The transfer window has closed, Wenger hasn't signed a new keeper as promised....i'm disappointed but that won't stop Arsenal from winning trophies this season. Alumina is not the best keeper in EPL but just look at the following stats from last season

Chelsea….Goals scored 103, Goals against 32
Man Utd… Goals scored 86, Goals against 28
Arsenal…. Goals scored 83, Goals against 41
Spurs…. Goals scored 67, Goals against 41
Man City... Goals scored 73, Goals against 45
Fulham… Goals scored 39, Goals against 46

The only problem i have with Almunia is that he does not produce world class saves in big matches...otherwise he's just as clumsy as everyone else. Defenders are the players who are supposed to protect the keeper that's why i'm relieved we've gotten rid of Silvestre, Gallas & Campbell.
winston
#130 Posted : Tuesday, October 19, 2010 1:47:49 PM

@mwenza...sawa sawa. Seen your point.
#131 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 1:23:10 PM

Which one?

Braga 2

Them 0

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#132 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 8:55:32 AM

i thought it was more painfull to be a Liverpool fan until i met a pal of mine who said "i always call my arsenal fans to confirm that they haven't commited suicide'' i pitied him.
#133 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 9:15:25 AM

This team is painful to be fan!~
Losing games like they dont care.