wazua Sun, Oct 6, 2024

Does Karua want Raila's Sister to be a Maid?
Seeders
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 6:20:42 PM

kenya - hurtling towards vision -ve 2030 powered by intellectuals.
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 9:07:02 PM

Raila will never see presidency of kenya
alikujia
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:35:12 PM

Cant get it. has he already appointed the sista?
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:57:05 PM

National Cohesion and Integration commision is poised to shame people appointed on such basis.
Any highlights?
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:04:21 PM

National Cohesion and Integration commision is poised to shame people appointed on such basis.
Any highlights?
callaspade
#26 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 9:32:34 AM

.THE POINT IS... previous and current regimes have been abusing office through tribalism and nepotism.
...it is disgusting to see intelligent people here talking about family as an excuse to nepotism!!!
It with no doubt shows that we are still drifting the wrong direction.
Back in the school days,i remember us lining up the roads to cheer the president while his motorcade snaked away.
We would then be left arguing with the other boys whether that was a mercedes 500 or it was a 600.
Recently,I saw people saying sijui which hummer is bigger than livondos hummer.That is the same mindset of people with a blurred reasoning and they tend to perceive things the way they want,not the way they are.
When i see see people hear cheering a leader for enriching himself and family,i see him/her besides the road twenty years ago cheering and twenty years later he/she will still be doing the same !
Stop dreaming of change,wake up and make it happen,otherwise it will forever remain a dream!
#27 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 10:00:08 AM

shouldnt this listing be in ukabila mingi section?
mjuaji wa stocks
#28 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 10:07:16 AM

Does anyone remember why Raila and Tuju fell apart?Ida was pushing for a relative of theirs to be appointed KBC MD.Tuju opted for Waruru

If Tuju was to ever view for the presidency....i will vote for him.

You can never compare RAO and Tuju.....tuju is many miles ahead!!

I remember him once in a press conference saying....i cannot bend to someone as a god to remain in politics!!

Tuju Tosa!!
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#29 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 11:23:10 AM

Brick wall
arapsonkot
#30 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 11:53:19 AM

Who remembers wimbo wa mzee kwenye thamthilia ya Amezidi?
http://is.gd/g2RCE
Sent from my iPad" is the new "Haters gonna hate".
#31 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 12:39:48 PM

kadonye wrote:
IMHO, Kibaki is the best president we've ever had.But his biggest failure is tribalismand tribal appointments

Now if I am to vote in Raila, what hope would I have in him?Nepotism is worse than tribalism

I thought Karua questioned Kibaki's fake appointments too!Did I see someone trying to say she's only attacking Raila?

@Kadonye, do you remember Stanley Murage? and his association with Kibaki?
holycow
#32 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 2:02:28 PM

Wazua/SK.
Threads such as these remind me of 2007/2008, PEV was propagated here and most threads were about inflammatory sentiments directed to different tribes. If blogs/websites could be sued(or is it indicted), the old SK would definitely be headed to Hague.
wazua
#33 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 4:39:18 PM

Dear Members,

@holycow, we deeply share your concern. Case in point is this thread:
--title was offensive
--originator is confrontational on occassion
--1/2 posts referring to 'arses' were graphic and insulting

But the thread was in the Politics section and debate is only with members consent, so we accorded the thread benefit of doubt.

It's hard to express our disappointment when we saw a user on Twitter point Ms.Martha Karua to this thread. Our disappointment was not because of the theme, but the particular post referred to was the one on 'arses'.

Surely @Ray and @Iborian, just a few taps on the keyboard does Wazua so much harm. Be polite. If you can't, then don't post.

The Wazua tribe

#34 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 4:45:53 PM

@Wendz...Karua visited this thread!! i'm shocked! back to the thread "Be careful what you say here"
#35 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 4:52:59 PM

@Wendz...Karua visited this thread!! i'm shocked! back to the thread "Be careful what you say here"

If you read my post, it was full of sarcasm directed to those who are supporting Nepotism and in the same breath attacking Kosgey for his appointment in the name of "nepotism".... thats in literature.....read it again and you will see.....
Mwituria
#36 Posted : Saturday, October 16, 2010 5:19:04 PM

WAZUANS,
To quote George Orwell, "suppose you were a member of parliament, or suppose you were an idiot....... but i repeat myself......???
Kick the darkness till it bleeds daylight!!
jk2010x
#37 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 8:05:38 AM

marex wrote:
How may diplomats abroad have an IR background? This Hullabaloo about Raila sis appointments abroad is Hogwash. Raila has a duty to serve his family first before he serves the nation and days when educational backgrounds used to determine careers is long gone....ama Karua herself had a Phd in water engineering when she was a minister for water? Nonsense!!!

You are of course speaking like someone living in a cave. I think yours is a parody at the least.

Either way, I think karua is among the few remaining politicians who are still sober while the rest are drunk with corruption!

#38 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 8:47:10 AM

Have you guys looked at today's Nation, page 4 and 5?? Just wondering why the focus was on Raila...
@Kadonye...i still ask, do you remember Stanley Murage?
#39 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 11:34:54 AM

@Kadonye...i still ask, do you remember Stanley Murage?

YES, Thanks and Alex Mureithi too.Kibaki's worst downside should not be a clear characteristic of his successor

We've had the same issues with Ngilu too.Raila's on the spotlight coz he's leading the 2012 race
#40 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 12:49:52 PM

As ive said it again and again...

Raila and Equity Bank are a brand to behold....