wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

Africans Blasted..
petro
#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2009 8:19:00 PM

There is nothing controversial about the columns comments. I find it too soft. The truth is that a good number of Africans and to be specific Kenyan's have behaved in the most un-civilized way. In fact some of their acts especially what happened during the post election violence demonstrates that we have very many human bodies walking amongst other humans,but who are pure animals in their behavior. A people who do not think but do as they are told without question. Some are leaders,others very educated professionals and others are small mwananchi. We have many savages in Kenya.

Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can't lose.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2009 11:35:00 PM

Animals do not burn their own like those monsters did in Kiambaa... How can you burn down a church with innocent kids in it?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Jay R
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 4:12:00 AM

@ Shak.....Moi was a ruthless dictator,not a GOOD dictator. Just keep your eyes on Rwanda and in 10 years compare it with Kenya and all it's democracy. Historically,the masses given a voice,stall progress.

When i see my purple,you see it not.
when i see my purple, you see it not!
Mainat
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 4:38:00 AM

Jangwa la Jangili
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 5:53:00 AM

@mainat - man that story bwana. this is why i think the gava should stop dismissing this whole communities arming story.

Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 5:58:00 AM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/uonty1/-/index.html

****18 fire engines... 1 works... pop of Nairobi 3.5mn... Millions spent on spares,tyres,etc BUT none delivered... Are you PROUD to be kenyan?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
pinkpanther
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 7:28:00 AM

Guyz wake up and smell the coffee.Africans are by no means lesser beings.The atrocities committed by the thievery colonialists are what has continued to haunt us todate.We know all the wealth these jungu's enjoy to-date was raped from Africa.Africans inherited the selfish and individualistic practices from the western de-africanization.The west education has indoctrinated our thinking and way of behaviour so that we are so selfish and self centered in whatever we do.Remember before these whites came we had well united communal governments that worked.Cottage industries were thriving,the trade was flourishing.
To zero down to two individuals successes and failours of two political bigots such as Makwele and Michuki to generally represent the African behaviour is in itself mediocre.

pink
#28 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 7:43:00 AM

Bullshit... Kenya is 46 years old... A person born in 1963 probably has a FAMILY by now... maybe even a grandfather/mother...
**__** Read the Nation... it was the THIEVES masquerading as 'leaders' including the MEGA-THIEF known as 'jomo kenyatta' who allowed corruption to seep through to the core of the country's fabric.
**** We were taught that kenyatta (kamau wa ngengi) was a 'hero' but the truth is that he was a THIEF. He & his cronies (too many to name) RAPED the ordinary mananchi & my beloved Kenya.

tony stark
#29 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 8:27:00 AM

Fact 1.The author suggests that Africans are lesser beings who can only learn from a whip.
Fact 2. Kenya has alot of problem and there have been atrocities,corruption,among many crimes.
Fact 3. There alot of other non military,non big men and women who have great impact on there countries. Sirleaf,kufour,mwanawasa and the greatest of all mandela.

We should be really careful when house niggers who have been trained,lived in the west come back to kenya and blame all our troubles on being black! This countries have been in existence for over 2000 years and have developed there systems over that time. We are barely 200 years and self indepedent for &lt;50 years.

About the atrocities done in Kenya it is right to be angry,it is right to demand for justice,it is right. But what is wrong is to say it's because we are black. That is what the author suggests. Kwani what is happening in iraq,afganisthan,new orleans after katrina,ireland,albania,kosovo,palestine .... are all this people black. Do they need whips also??

That is belittling our problems and that just says 'Hey this black africans cant do anything let go there and rule over them with a whip' Does that sound familiar?

No one has answered my question. Will you yeild the whip or will you recieve the lashes.

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
#30 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 8:48:00 AM

I will take the lashes anytime from Hon. Michuki (I once did on my first day at work),President Kagame. Any time.

If I had the power,fortunately,I do not,95% of the contributors on this thread,I would whip with extreme prejudice. The author of the article has painted a very negative image of the 'African'. Unfortunately,in my view,95% of the posts on this thread are proving him Right.

Incidentaly,how old is Taiwan?

Live hard,die hard.
#31 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 8:59:00 AM

@aemathenge - How can u leave us hanging???? Ebu,tell us the story of why u were whipped by michuki... pole lakini I have to know...

tony stark
#32 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 9:08:00 AM

Taiwan is part of china and has been an administrative island of one or another chinese monarch for over 2000 years. Apart from a few island countries in the pacific and large parts sub suharan africa most other countries were part of greater empires or lesser empires.

The thing most people are more than willing to be doing the whipping. They do not consider themselves as part of the problem and they are the solution. The author is the same way. To think that the only way to control African behaviour is racist!! Kwani hatuna akili?

So why were you whipped by michuki??

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
#33 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2009 1:42:00 PM

I was the best office suite cleaner in a small company I joined after high school in 1990 as a result of which I was head hunted to work in Hon. Michuki's private suite as a cleaner. He only takes the best to work for him. I was instrusted to polish all surfaces using 'Pledge' and was specifically told to make sure that all the windows remained closed at all times. (His office was airconditioned.)

At the time,I hated the smell of Pledge so I left the windows open so that air could circulate and remove the pledge scent.

The Old Man came unexpectedly.

There are people who,with their stare,body language,the tone of their voice,can speak to you and you wish they actually took a whip and lashed you rather than speak down to you the way he did to me that morning. I quake in my shoes when ever I remember the incident.

Incidently,during the bomb blast,one suite of office's windows were left unclosed and breaking glass injured two of the office occupants. This did not happen in his suite because the windows were firmly closed because my verbal whipping had created an office legend.

So,how old is South Korea?

Live hard,die hard.
#34 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 10:19:00 AM

http://in.reuters.com/ar...p;virtualBrandChannel=0

'Whether for power,water,road freight,mobile telephones,or Internet services,the tariffs paid in Africa are several multiples of those paid in other parts of the developing world.' For instance,moving a tonne of goods one kilometre in Africa costs between 4 and 14 U.S. cents,compared to between 1 and 4 cents in other developing regions,the report said.

Even our pricing is eh 'African'

Live hard,die hard.
#35 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 10:25:00 AM

@jaribu...I think the columnist him/her/semenyself need to whipped between the legs,because what has he done himself apart from jotting down some juicy staff everyday on the Dailies?

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

#36 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 10:30:00 AM

@aemathenge... So were you fired? Lakini... I thot u were really whipped!