wazua Sun, Oct 6, 2024

MIchuki: Wakikuyu wote wafuate UHURU.mpende msipende.
#1 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 12:10:22 PM

This guys comment yesterday were as tribal and colonialist as they come.Who do he think he is?I thought such rhetorics from politicians ended in 2007 kumbe kiuk leaders didnt learn anything.

mjuaji wa stocks
#2 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 1:24:52 PM

Eti kulingana na maoni yake.........old fellow though

He needs to learn from moi.......i think as per the recent developments.......there is a very big risk of being supported by some politicians.....it may turn out to be a curse
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#3 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 1:50:50 PM

What happens if he goes to the Hague? Do we follow?

Once in a while, baba Martin goes of the rails.
Seeders
#4 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 1:59:05 PM

mbaya sana hiyo.

but if i got a cookie each time a leader asked their entire community to follow raila, mudavadi, kalonzo, balala, ruto...i would be a cookies muguku.
XSK
#5 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 2:09:31 PM

selah wrote:
This guys comment yesterday were as tribal and colonialist as they come.Who do he think he is?I thought such rhetorics from politicians ended in 2007 kumbe kiuk leaders didnt learn anything.

Shameless Michuki. The way i respected him for his work on the matatu industry Sad

I hope he sees the folly of his words and repents whether loudly or silently.

You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
move
#6 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 2:18:02 PM

This is very sad coming from one Michuki.But let him be informed that the days of herding people in one direction is long long gone.No more projects. UK may have his own merit and its upto him to advance his own political agenda.
We have a new constitution which heralds a new kenya,not tribal arithmetic!!
Expanding the pie
muendoz
#7 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 2:45:13 PM

Michuki ana chuki!!
I reward myself with beer!
#8 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 2:50:12 PM

Coming from Michuki I am not surprised....he of the rattle snake saga!!!!!
#9 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 3:36:55 PM

What if he had said that the Kikuyu wil support Raila?Would he be under attack?
winston
#10 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 3:45:40 PM

I think we should be more concerned on the why of his statement and the timing.

1) This is coming at a time when the ICC is about to knock on a few doors and a few rift valley politicians have already taken cue and started (in)directly to flank and protect their man. I guess, Michuki is taking the cue to the central province to protect their man by making him the anointed one...and therefore untouchable. This way he, like the rift valley people, want to make a Uhuru = central province.

2) I dont think michuki really has a thing for tinga. In all probabality that is why he was so watermelon until the later part of the campaigns. Could it be that he foresees Obako saying Tinga tosha and wants to move fast to preempt such a call?

#11 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 4:28:45 PM

selah wrote:

Does this mean that michuki = kiuk leaders?

Reminds me of a chemistry question in KCE 1983 talking about "Tinkers" and "Dinkers": "...All tinkers are Dinkers, but not all Dinkers are Tinkers..."
#12 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 4:38:24 PM

We all know Michuki doesn't mince his words. He says what all these useless politicians are thinking but can't say. Kenya politically is still tribal and will be for some time to come. Think about it, the only reason why we will not giving Kosgey a chance for appointing Kosgey is the tribe doesn't matter how qualified he might be. I saw Luhyas the other day holding a meeting in their backyard to endorse their flag bearer. So brace yourselves coz you ain't seen nothing yet.

alikujia
#13 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 6:36:12 PM

did he say watu wa "central" or "ukuyu". former is ok since weve gone regional strategy in constitution.
raszag
#14 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 7:17:05 PM

Michuki maneno is just a reflection of most politicians and other like minded kenyans...This tribal thing will stay with us for a long long time...It may take generations to really change it.......even US of A, a 200 yrs plus democracy is still faced with a similar problem racism...look at the way Republicans are rubbishing Obama...
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
Wa_ithaka
#15 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 7:47:18 PM

He is ignoring reality. Just as he did with the katiba when he said No to start with then supported baba Jimmy.

The good thing is in Central we have Martha, Peter Kenneth even Muthengi all who'll get a share of the vote.
The only person who can deliver the Kiuk vote for Kenya's largest muratina consumer is if Kibz says so. Which I doubt.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
gogeta
#16 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 8:13:29 PM

That is what we call bullshit.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
murenj
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 8:39:47 AM

Andu a nyumba, simubebe matawi style za wakisii wakati nyachae alilete ujinga hadharani? Kisii are the only gentlemen in kenya's politics.
jk2010x
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 9:15:38 AM

very unfortunate and backwardness from michuki
#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 10:26:10 AM

kadonye wrote:

He wouldn't say that...NEVER EVER!

But if he said that, what would be his motive? I don't think we should be endorsing individuals....chagua mtu anaweza kazi
thuks
#20 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 8:30:44 PM

kadonye wrote:

Definite NO.
Is he probably still speaking for his friend? (rafiki wa dhati)
I care!