wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

3 Pages<123
Wetangula versus mighty Americans
#41 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 1:42:00 PM

The American's cause may be gud bt f*** them,I think they should try sth different,press harder bt treat us not lyk crap! I will repeat,we r not crap pliz! Kenya is a great nation irrespective of how some suckers hate it n we must not b shat on! I luv Kenya and I Hate WAKO too!

Can silence be misquoted?
Djinn
#42 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 2:11:00 PM

@bwenyenye - spot on. We need them as much as we need cancer

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Mainat
#43 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 2:30:00 PM

Thanks skerians. I keep wondering why a nation with such educated folk like ours can't develop. Reading the majority of the reponses here has given me the answer.

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Ali Baba
#44 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 3:09:00 PM

All of you kenyans since you are corrupt and maybe mungiki,Jesus has revoked your visa to Heaven.May you burn in hell,forever.

Ali Baba
#45 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 4:25:00 PM

As kenyans we were so 'proud' that we had few civil disobedience problems compared to the neighbors but all for show. Rotten to the core. I hope 2008 is not a taste of what can happen in 2012/2013.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#46 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 6:51:00 PM

wetangula,we Kenyans who voted for you are happy with your perfomance. We cannot take the crap from these foreigners 'who walk into Kenya unvited' and talk recklessly on our soil ! America is not heaven,!

The man who marries a beautiful woman,and the farmer who grows corn on the roadside have the same problem.
mturi
#47 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 8:16:00 PM

I am perplexed at how individuals who bill themselves as occupying positions of service can reduce themselves to positions of ridicule. Who is dictating to who. US has said it doesn't want certain Kenyans in their soil. Why should they insist on going there (to US). What is the issue here. Kenya has the right to deny Americans entry to Kenya even if that would mean violating diplomatic protocols,so instead of wasting airtime,Wentangula should concentrate on formulating a decent foreign policy for Kenya and those denied Visas should stay in Kenya and concentrate on National building,agenda 4,vision 2030 etc
jaheim
#48 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 9:29:00 PM

@jaribu and mv ufanis
Completely agree with you lads,wetangula is a joker! what does kenya have to sanction USA? talk of the begging bowl,i mean lets face it,our judiciary reaks of corruption to the heavens! The people we have in govt are just there to benefit themselves from the prevailig impunity and graft as opposed to help the common mwananchi that they claim to represent. 90% if not more are really fed up with Baba Jimmy and his whatever you might call them. Now the donors are telling them to clear their act or do something about it and they go on the defensive. To make matters worse they are in denial yet the whole world knows and can see what these people get up to with all those scandals we've had. The common wananchi do know and see as well so who are they to deny that they are not corrupt?!!! First of all if someone says they dont want you in their house,or if they say you are not invited why should you try to force yourself to go there? USA,UK does not want these people in their countries why are they trying to force their way there? Wetangula better give up your lip service and get somework done,you cant take on USA or UK,you are drop of salt in the ocean,you cant change anything nor can you do anything or baba jimmy all of those who have been denied visas neither can you cut diplomatic ties with USA or UK which is if the worse comes to the worse,it is imposible and unthinkable! So Shut the F** up! Kenyans are fed up of all of these Corrupt bunch of .............

Life is like an onion; you peel off one layer at a time and sometimes you weep. Carl Sandburg
Thano
#49 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 7:05:00 AM

Why cant our ministers style up...?

Why support something that you know for a fact is wrong....!!

Why the sycophancy ?

We do not need any ministers appointed from Members of Parliament in the new constitution..these peope are shameless..
#50 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 7:08:00 AM

For those who support our jinga politicians,have this to eat.......i can bet that by the time Ocampo comes home,three more will have joined Wako(kwani mta-do?)......my wish is that Uncle Barrack keeps the pressure........and sure he will.

Old man about town....
Kamaa
#51 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 7:38:00 AM

come on guys... why are you loosing it..?

in as far as i am concerned,under the current leadership we deserve the sanctions,visa bans etc but our big brothers should be more realistic (waache domo)...

we are not interested in all the hullabaloos (just like this thread has demonstrated) but actions...

if US & the likes mean their intents why don't they wait for wako & co at the airports...!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
daimyo
#52 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 9:10:00 AM

my only regret is that wetangula is doing it without a lot of punch....he should be more colourful,say like mugabe hivi (remember the 'carson is an idiot' drift.....). the guy is just doing his job...thats how its done...
daimyo
#53 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 9:18:00 AM

na hii serikali pia imejua mabo ya mundu-khu-mundu....
mv ufanisi
#54 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 9:49:00 AM

as we continue arguing over Wetangula,we forget that we have preferential access to the US market through AGOA - continued 'shouting' by the like of Wetangula would see us excluded from AGOA and thousands would lose jobs.
this is the same shenanigans that has seen power projects abandoned by Japanese & titanium mining abandoned by Chinese & countless wastefulness.
meanwhile our heros are champions of protecting corruption and impunity while opportunities are going to waste.
I'm sure if we got our act together the amount of FDI and investment that would happen in this country would astonish us all. Everyday we put up with these leaders is costing us big.
jaribu
#55 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 10:16:00 AM

news would be dull without clowns like wetangula who are there to purely entertain us. in diplomatic circles,no one takes wetangula seriously. he's now become a lughing stock at home and abroad. of course wetangula doesn't believe a word that comes out of his own mouth,he's just being a sycophant to please his master the duly elected one,baba jimi. collective responsibility in govt doesn't mean collective suicide. bwana wetangula and co,please don't bite the hand that feed you! go on,i dare you to put the americans you intend to ban on notice! publish your list now... of course he's bluffing!

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
sokomjinga
#56 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 11:05:00 AM

America is behaving like a mother who keeps on venting her anger on the child just because she has problems with the father. All those corrupt people will remain who they are so long as Kibaki and Odinga 'want?'. Bringing these people to fall will be more difficult than breaking up a Mafia organisation!

America should stop wasting valuable time with visa bans. Those being banned do not actually need the visas and can do without them. Has America and the West not learnt from Mugabe's case?

What we need in Kenya is government which cares about it's own people and the present one doesn't. We need selfless leaders and these are lacking everywhere in Kenya.

We have not lost hope ......... a time will come ..

All beginnings are difficult ..... ..... everything has an end,only a sausage has two.
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
Brewer
#57 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 11:19:00 AM

We have a habit of personalising issues in this country. When will we take Wetangula's position to be the position of the Kenya's foreign affairs minister,however wrong he may be? Is it a coincidence that the american approach has the tacit support of elements in ODM while 'Wetangula's approach'' has the support of elements in PNU?

That said,I think the approach by the Kenya's foreign affairs minister is wrong.
1. Americans have a right to do whatever they want with their country,including banning fellows from setting foot in it. Our foreign affairs ministry should make that simple response.
2. Americans have a right to think they can influence reform by banning such characters. We should respect that as the SIZE of their thinking. You will be surprised how wrong they have been in their approach in many parts of the world.
3. Kenyans should not distract from the reform agenda by the personalisation of the process. You may thereby shame the Americans but do we really care if we fix our institutions?
4. Americans have a right to propagate their interests abroad including regime change. But we should jeolously guard our democracy with knowledge that americans did not invent it,nor are they the best examples of it. We should particularly be on guard against Kenyans who align their views with those of the Americans so much that you cannot tell the difference between their viewsand those of the US ambassador because whereas they may be right you may never know their interests and their power positions being so unequal may be a sign of their being their agents.
5. The americans have a right to chose their diplomatic methods,including megaphone or rooftop diplomacy. Our foreign affairs ministry has a duty to preserve our national dignity by not resulting to similar diplomacy. Some times there is a lot of wisdom in being silent.
Finje
#58 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 11:50:00 AM

Interesting to read in the papers who was wined and dined by Johhnie Carson at the American embassy. Khalwale,Mungatana,Prof Kamar etc.

Imanyara is already on the MI5 payroll like Githongo.

The key agenda for the Americans is not reforms to kill corruption / impunity. Top on their agenda is:

1. The urgent need to move AFRICOM from their European colony Germany to Kenya.
2. Preference for Euro - American capitalists in our economy.

Moreso the recent opening of the North Korean consul in Nairobi has raised eyebrows in the West about the Kenya government's quiet defiance. Close diplomatic relations with Iran,China,Venezuela,Cuba,Libya are also not welcome in Western diplomatic circles.

'Reforms' mean nothing to the Americans and never have. They are just an excuse to harass the Kenya government about their above interests.

Example: the Brits ruled Kenya with an iron fist,and today expect the Kenya taxpayer to pay their civil servants pension for their oppressive,racist former officers.

The man he thinks he can,and the one who thinks he can't are both right. Which one are you?
Finje
#59 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 12:23:00 PM

It was all there in black and white.
In the Sunday Standard.
Amb Ranneberger saying they have records of Kenyan private phone calls.

It was scandalous when we used to hear of the Moi regime,
opening private mail and tapping phone lines.
But when a foreign country does it in our own soil,how does that work out??

Are they listening to my calls?
Listening to your calls?
We know they are recording your smses.
They are monitoring our e-mails.
They are monitoring stockskenya.com and other kenyan blogs.

Can Kenyans listen in into Obama and Robert Gates calls?
Now they deny visas to Kenyans who have not applied for them.
99.9% of Kenyans (or Africans for that matter) can never qualify for a US visa anyway,
So join the club!

The man he thinks he can,and the one who thinks he can't are both right. Which one are you?
Waria
#60 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 2:55:00 PM

@finje clearly the most incisive post....there is nothing 'reforms' in this agenda. The CIA scours blogposts,sms etc regulary to catch emerging trends,infact there is a bpo on msa road that does this on behalf of these agencies. Why would Koffi anan want to meet PK? of course coz they have 'smelled' him on blogs such as this....

Me first,U next