wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

Wetangula versus mighty Americans
Kamaa
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 9:16:00 AM

there is a kikuyu saying...

'uthuri wa gitonga ndunungagaa..'

translation: a rich man's fart don't smell...

some characters are applying this to the dot...!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 9:16:00 AM

When Wako travels,he travels first class,using your taxes. Laughing.

When Wako get a suite in the hotel,he gets the best,using your taxes. Laughing.

When Wako gets a call girl,he gets the best in US,Europe etc,using your taxes. Laughing.

We do harambees to raise economy class airfare,travel at ungodly hours for affordable tickets,stay with irritating relatives and dream about the girls he operates.

Yet,we support this idiot....ati 'hes just doing his job',blah blah fishcake.

We are the problem,not Wako.

#23 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 9:20:00 AM

@simonkabz - When kenya is begging for food... what do you expect??? 10mn kenyans starving... and the fault lies with kenyans!!! Cut down the mau,chase farmers off their land,kill farmers,etc... then thump our chests?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 9:25:00 AM

Ati,pride... You are proud because you have food (earned or stolen). Even the thieves akina danny moi thought he earned it... even kamau crooked wa ngengi thought the same!!!
***-*** Go Ukambani & you will see HUNGER... I am even talking of N.Eastern province!!!
***-*** Americans die of OVEREATING... kenyans of hunger.... which is more shameful?
***-*** wako/wetangula drive mercs,fly first class on OUR (Kenyans) cash!!!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Engine
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 9:33:00 AM

@ Burning spear,SO you agree Wetangula is a Drunk father.

Engine
jaribu
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 9:35:00 AM

some kenyans here are missing the point by a mile. america is after some few corrupt lords of impunity and not using blanket embargo that can affect ordinary kenyan. what's wrong with targeting a few scumbags???????? mimi sioni ubaya!

mind you this is the same wetangula and his entourage who wasted millions of taxpayers money to go watch obama being sworn in- from a hotel room's tv. he could have done that from here in kenya.

this gate-crasher actually invited himself and was banned from anywhere near the obama ceremony by the ameriacn govt.

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
#27 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 9:41:00 AM

Jaribu,well said!!!!!

My visa hasnt been revoked,has yours?

Waria
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 9:52:00 AM

@ ALL supporting; Name one (not even two) just one country where the country has improved following USA intervention......I may not support the GOK but kusomewa somewa kama watoto...i dont support.

From the DNC 2004 to inaugration to Ghana the POTUS has always made it known that he has kenyan roots,Asituchezee...kajwang may just unleash the bombshell

Me first,U next
akowally
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 10:16:00 AM

Now two wrongs don't make a right. I believe both sides are trying to do something for a cause ...Wetangula has a corrupt government but won't accept to be bullied ... this mzungu has a bully government but wants to stop corruption in Kenya ... they need to choose a more democratic method .... both of them

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
jaribu
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 10:57:00 AM

@ kula happie

only the guilty should be afraid about the visa bans in US and Europe. as for me,am open to scrutiny,i have absolutely nothing to hide. ameros are pushing for reforms just like the ordinary kenyan has been doing for the last few decades. if these reforms are implemented,whom will they benefit...kenyans or americans? no prizes for guessing.

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
#31 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 10:58:00 AM

@waria wants one example... Japan was occupied by the USA after WW2... who forced democracy on them... Now #2 economy in the world.

The General
#32 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 10:59:00 AM

@ Jaribu,

Do you completely comprehend the matters you are so casually commenting about?

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Waria
#33 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 11:03:00 AM

kajwang should just release that birth cert....@VVS nagasaki/hiroshima atrocities are what did it and not 'democracy'

Me first,U next
enigma
#34 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 11:09:00 AM

wetangula tries too hard to sound eloquent and intelligent...

reality is,he's a politician who takes every chance to get on prime time news.

if a govt official is banned for whatever reason by obama,we get lost in the nonesense of ''an assistant minister of a foreign country travels all the way to anounce...bla bla''...''americans want to bully us..''...''we are a sovereign state...bla bla''..

wako n co have shafted u for years...now he gets a bit of shafting n u come quick to his defence citing..ehm...sovereignity...pathetic if u ask me.

top cat
#35 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 11:25:00 AM

Waria

Then we need Hiroshima/Nagasaki in Sudan,Somalia,Afghanistan,Iran,Iraq,North Korea,cuba,etc etc

Imagine all these countries going on to become world economic powers,like the Japanese?

Let them ban Wako and co....it can only help Kenya,not harm us in any way....

Waria
#36 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 11:37:00 AM

and the fact chineese have 'discovered' oil in kenya is not helping matters

@ kula..what have they done

Me first,U next
#37 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 11:44:00 AM

@waria - Well,the japs attacked Pearl Harbor first... they should have stayed home... if u dont want to feel the heat then get out of the kitchen... U asked which country USA invaded & has done well & I answered so why the excuses?
***-*** Also USA occupied S.Korea for a while... which is doing very well,thank you
***-*** In 1963,Kenya & S.Korea were at the same level... now SK builds ships (not dhows),builds cars (not mkokotenis),exports computers & computer chips (not just warus),etc
***-*** And S.Korea feeds its people... without a begging bowl!

Rungika
#38 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 11:50:00 AM

Everytime wetangula opens his mouth i always wish i had a shot gun.......he is as useless as toilet paper......akwende kabisa!!!!

The kenyans who are complaining that americans should stop meddling and bullying us should see that kenya behaves like a child which wants to be breast fed kila mara....Until the day we get our act together in this country and command some respect that we keep on shouting about..we will always be treated as the stoneaged....backward...ignorant....embarrassing wetangulas we are!!!!

Never underestimate the predictability of stupidity
adept
#39 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 12:14:00 PM

Obviously I am one person that supports national pride to the hilt. Was the ban made in good faith? Maybe but I am not counting on it. Bad approach? I think so.

Anyhow,that is not my main point.

If banning is effective (dont think it is but that is just me),I have an idea: Is there a way the US can impose a visa ban on ALL KENYANS until further notice?

Because the biggest problem in Kenya is not the leadership but the citizenry. The quality of leaders is only a reflection of the idiocy of Kenyans. And education is not a factor here.

Take ethnicity for example. Today talk to wananchi sincerely (even here on SK) and they still somehow believe and go ahead to blame entire tribes for all their woes and paint themselves and any leader from their own community as angels. Yet there are only 2 communities in Kenya: the politicians then everyone else. The faster Kenyans (I hate using that word!) can put that one fact through their thick skulls,the better.

I stand coLLected.

My one ngoch.
#40 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 1:26:00 PM

Good people,

The most shocking statement of the day 'the americans want a better kenya free of impunity and corruption' lmao!!

@jaribu please tell me you are not serious!!!
This is purely a game of interests dude!!! wake up!