Sports
Mountain climbing
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@Carygoh Are you part of the team that did Nguruman in 6hrs? kwani mlikuwa mna-crawl?hehe!pole, hope uchovu iliisha @All Mt.Kenya is ON this wknd...yaani i even have butterflies coz i thought the day was still far and relaxed on my exercise routine(silly me). For the Kilimanjaro trek(27th Dec 2010 to 2nd Jan 2011), please make your commitment payments at least by mid-nxt week as agreed,and we'll start the fortnightly trainings on 23rd Oct. It will be fun ushering in 2011 atop Africa's highest mountain...so be part of the crew! inbox me for the itinerary: reggyzoe(at)yahoo(dot)com Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 73 Location: kenya
@Leona, kindly inbox me the details for Kilimanjaro on njamuhia@yahoo.com
Congratulations are in order to all those accompanying @Leona for this trip. @Leona, what is the distance from the gate (from naro moru side) to the top of point Lenana? Was informed ni ~26Km on a straight line, one way...but i'm glad i made it ...for my knowledge niambie if you have those details... But after that Mt. Kenya, Mt. Kilimanjaro....in the next lifetime
Rank: Member Joined: 3/17/2008 Posts: 567 Location: Nairobi
Have a lovely climb. The mind would like to come but the body aaaiiii haiwesmek.
@Notstopping... Yes,it's 26km one way...:) @All We already summited Mt.Kenya on 12th Oct... strangely enough,it was only ladies who showed up! Where are(were)the dudes? Kudos to the gals though!! Way to go! Kilimanjaro is up next...27th to 2nd Jan 2011. We hit the summit on New Year's eve,and New Year 2011 dawns atop Africa's highest mountain!! As usual,group trainings are ongoing,and am on standby to offer advice(free advice) to those still looking for mountain gear. Do not be left out... some things are best done in groups and at a certain time in life! @Guka & Wendz You owe me bigtime... Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
@Leona, Eiiiish!!....We agreed,didn't we?.It's anytime after April God will.....As for Wendz,give up! ...until they put a lift! BTW,those are lovely pictures....They make me ... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@Guka April or not... You still owe me bigtime. Can i start listing all that you owe me ama ningojee utume? I know where and when to find Miss Wendo..Wacha tu! Oh..thanks,and imagine thats the edited version? we had a blast! Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
leona wrote:@Guka April or not... You still owe me bigtime. Can i start listing all that you owe me ama ningojee utume? I know where and when to find Miss Wendo..Wacha tu! Oh..thanks,and imagine thats the edited version? we had a blast! @Leona, Aiiiih jameni!....Sasa unanitangaza?....Hakuna haja! .....Anyway,what was it? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
[quote=leona]@Carygoh Are you part of the team that did Nguruman in 6hrs? kwani mlikuwa mna-crawl?hehe!pole, hope uchovu iliisha he he wacha tu all i can remember is me singing kama ningepewa mabawa ningeruka, the best thing is those waterfall i am telling you...............thats the only reason that will make me panda again,but we ata kama ni 6hrs congratulations are in order i always comfort myself with ,ata mwingine akimaliza na 1hr tunacover same distance Think Positive Test Negative
@Leona, hiyo 26km is on a straight line, any idea of the real distance walked to lenana? Watu wa Kilimanjaro, all the best...
@Carygoh LOL...ati you'll cover the same distance? hiyo ni kali! Congrats for making it to the sunit though! We always do that mlima in a max of 2hrs..so when i heard 6hrs i was quite concerned Next time..plan to go past the stunning waterfalls,to the other side of the Loita. There's a very beautiful forest there called 'Forest of the lost child'. Am 100% sure you would love the experince! Breathtaking i tell you... @notstopping... Not sure... maybe double or triple that?;-)) Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
...10 days to Kilimanjaro!.. Wish us luck guys...! and as you enjoy New Year's Eve, think of us half frozen atop the highest point in Africa(brrrrh!) Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
leona wrote:...10 days to Kilimanjaro!.. Wish us luck guys...! and as you enjoy New Year's Eve, think of us half frozen atop the highest point in Africa(brrrrh!) Do we have "niko na....." at the top there? Nitawatwangia simu
@Wendz Some parts iko... i'll tie my phone to an improvised antenna alafu i stick it on my balaclava(bucuri). so..you better call me. jaribu hadi inipate.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
@Leona, Wooooow!!.....Two mountains in 6 months......You are the one to beat!!...and those pix are absolutely mzuri sana......When are you organising Mt.Kenya?....Peana date coz Wanyuru,Willing,Wendz and i are going up!!.....Wapende wasipende..lol. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
hata mimi hii raundi niko
Wendz wrote:[quote=leona]...10 days to Do we have "niko na....." at the top there? Nitawatwangia simu Yes the network is very clear at point lenana. Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
vin wrote:Wendz wrote:[quote=leona]...10 days to Do we have "niko na....." at the top there? Nitawatwangia simu Yes the network is very clear at point lenana. i think he meant atop kilimanjaro! LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Njung'e wrote:@Leona, Wooooow!!.....Two mountains in 6 months......You are the one to beat!!...and those pix are absolutely mzuri sana......When are you organising Mt.Kenya?....Peana date coz Wanyuru,Willing,Wendz and i are going up!!.....Wapende wasipende..lol. heheheheheheheeee..... @Leona peana date... Mimi naona watu wengine wakienda MIA..... Lets hope they will remain willing...
Njung'e wrote:@Leona, Wooooow!!.....Two mountains in 6 months......You are the one to beat!!...and those pix are absolutely mzuri sana......When are you organising Mt.Kenya?....Peana date coz Wanyuru,Willing,Wendz and i are going up!!.....Wapende wasipende..lol. @Guka Thanks! And its 2giant mountains in a span of 3 months,not 6..na siringi! Mt.Kenya we can do anytime...hata mkisema kesho tunaenda On a serious note,will cordinate with interested parties and unleash the date very soon.. Can be anytime except April,May and November. @Wendz For Mt.Kenya we'll drag you up with my 3 brothers(Guka,Wanyuru and Willing) Lakini for Kili..i'll show you where to wait for us(am sure you know exactly where that is) Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Sports
Mountain climbing