7 Pages«<34567>
The most painful team to support this EPL season.
#81 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 11:25:35 AM

The draws getting to my nerves!!!!!
winston
#82 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 11:46:18 AM

@TAZ...Agreed. fabianski pulled off a number of saves including pressuring anelka who ended up putting his shot into the net and the one-on-ones.

Your strikers just didnt take their chances. Especially the header from underneath the goal! Looking forward to having arsenal convert possession to goals. But hey...there are tough games ahead.

Credit to chelsea for absorbing the pressure, waiting for their moment and taking their chances.

Now chelsea and man-u will be looking at arsenal to beat man-city away.
reddevil
#83 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 12:15:49 PM

I think Arsenals Fabianski deserved man of the match yesterday... he was impressive, and yes for the two goals he cannot be held into account...especially the second one...ouch until Alex himself limped off...so in short Arsenal do no have goal keeping problems...

Liverpooh's what do you really want Banitez or Roy or the American owners, all in all...relegation beckons..Damn I felt for you guys though...you can move over to Mancity the rivalry will continue you can be assured...Just like some Arsenal lovers moved to Chelski...

Manutd...am sending my invoice to you guys my health is deteriorating...draw here draw there no wins away...please we cannot take the Liverpool route to relegation...nor can we employ Arsenal's "next season" strategy all the same its early in the season, I count on United to bounce back and be more ruthless, am tired of watching what have turned to be pedestrian performances from the Red devils...Shame on you

Forever United.
#84 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 1:13:55 PM

I can bet good money that Liverpool will not be in any relegation battle - they're not Newcastle last season but one, the pedigree and history simply too much.

Man Utd looked tired after playing Valencia mid week, there's just no depth in the team, personally I don't know why Macheda started the game, Anderson is always all over the place despite his work rate and Owen blows hot and cold - where is Rooney when you need him?...right now I'm just appalled at the way the team is playing, it's especially concerning to note that we need Scholes and Giggs more even as they near retirement...not good at all!
winston
#85 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 1:54:45 PM

@smano...the starting lineup actually shocked me. No Rooney, no berba, no giggs, no park, no valencia, no evra. I just knew there was going to be lots of trouble. No wonder the subs came in fast.

At this rate, even small teams will start believing that they can take points of man-u. And then things will get really interesting.

By the way... can anyone remember Bebe's contribution? or Owen, or macheda or chicarito? Are these the boys to step up into Rooney's and Berbatov's shoes?

The problems have started early.

reddevil
#86 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 2:35:40 PM

@winston...I would go easy on Bebe, the boy has played less than 30mins combined in all competitions thus far.

You are also right on the other players you mentioned am not sure if they have the pedigree of a united player...I just do not see the hunger. Sad

And rightly so every other team now has self belief in taking points away from United...seems the hairdresser is not sinking to heart lately.
#87 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 4:12:47 PM

Valencia is out till Feb (hopefully), Rooney has a niggling ankle injury, Riggs - hamstring, Scholes - calf strain so no surprises there...

Chicarito will come through am sure,he's got predatory instincts and it's only a matter of more game time, as for the rest, time will tell
winston
#88 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 5:58:14 PM

@reddevil...I guess you are right. Though am not sure SAF will be very patient with him. Remember Mame Diouf and Manucho?

@smano...the injuries are there but the impact is really holding back man-u. Perhaps this is where people start questioning where the 80m from Ronaldo's sale should have gone to.

And just to expand further man-u's problem. There is yet no obertan, no hargreaves. Time for some serious soul searching?
Imohlizer
#89 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 7:11:15 PM

@winston, there is just something about African players and united but I refuse to look at it that way... past couple of seasons we have had players coming in and going either without being given a chance of God knows what is happening...

Manucho (don't even know where this guy went after Hull, just know he is somewhere in spain..my verdict he was overrated)

Tosic( Never given a chance, but why do we buy small players in the first place)

Ljajic (Another signing that never made it to Manchester...never given a chance)

Diouf ( will likely follow the same route out of united)

Wellbeck (....same route)

....well the point is I could go on and on, but host of players that go out on loan never come back...hence the reason I fear for the likes of Cleverly, the kid should have stayed, especially seeing how lousy our midfield is.

However my other dimension is that our coaching staff if to blame especially that number 2 to SAF, that guy is clueless. I regret why Carlos Queiroz left, he does a better job as No 2 than number 1, we did well during his stay in Manchester...now!!!

Without prejudging we need help and we need help soonest..we need Carlos back Pray

Wa_ithaka
#90 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 7:47:39 PM

Lpool.
ABK
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
winston
#91 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 11:58:08 AM

@Imohlizer...your examples expose flaws in man-u's recruiting. People like Smalling and Fabio must be wondering whether they are in for the same thing. But none the less the buys that made it have been fabulous eg valencia, chicarito.

Man-u fans are hoping this situation changes around very fast, while the rest of Chelsea, Arsenal are wishing the solution is never found!
#92 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 12:06:41 PM

winston wrote:
@Imohlizer...your examples expose flaws in man-u's recruiting. People like Smalling and Fabio must be wondering whether they are in for the same thing. But none the less the buys that made it have been fabulous eg valencia, chicarito.

Man-u fans are hoping this situation changes around very fast, while the rest of Chelsea, Arsenal are wishing the solution is never found!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause ............Can't be said better.
reddevil
#93 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 12:21:07 PM

winston wrote:

I never really worry about Arsenal...

And yes as you rightly said...some of these younger players are never really given an opportunity...case in point

-Gerald Pique
-Diego Forlan

Just to name two ex-united players that are now top class players elsewhere...

As a matter of fact some of these older players step onto the pitch I immediately know we are about to lose or draw a game...especially Garry Neville, John Oshea, the only outstanding guy thus far in that class in Scholes, but surely for how long?
#94 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 12:35:04 PM

Diego Forlan's case was different. The lad could not keep pace with the rigours and challenges of the EPL.....This league was too physical for the lad. If he returns to EPL today, I can bet he will still be a flop.

Having said that, yenyewe we are now about to start saying "tumezoea draw" like our sister fans of a certain popular club who are used to losing.

SAF must do something about the team.....and he must do it fast.
#95 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 1:06:40 PM

reddevil wrote:
winston wrote:

I never really worry about Arsenal...

Chelsea are on a different level....they have depth in their squad. They are in a position whereby they can rest the entire first team and still get the desired results. As for my team Arsenal i wish we could get a chance to play with all our first team players then i would comment on which position (apart from Goalkeeping) needs reinforcement. So far the West Brom game was the most disappointing.

Man Utd on the other hand need to realise that the EPL is no longer a two horse race.I know we are singing how early it is in the season but these dropped points might just prove to be too costly at the end of the season. A win against West Brom, Bolton, Sunderland etc is just as important as a win against Chelsea.

Honestly i don't think L'pool will finish anywhere near the top four.

winston
#96 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 12:01:12 PM

@TAZ...while chelsea has the squad depth, am not too sure that they can really fill the boots of the first eleven. The experiment with the carling cup that ended in a defeat to Newcastle proved it. But yes the chelsea depth is better than most. Personally I think chelsea will get more dangerous with the return from injury of bosingwa, lampard, kalou and benayuon. As it stands, chelsea's greatest lack of 'depth' is in goalkeeping. If cech were to be injured...the goals will start piling up. Turnbull and Hilario are bure kabisa!

#97 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 12:12:37 PM

Liverpool ABK sasa kama blackpool inafanya mambo?Relegation for the we never walk alone this time round is walking alone to division 1Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
winston
#98 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 3:21:04 PM

@dossy7...they have finally found a buyer who will settle all their long term debt. They have enough pedigree to avoid the drop.
winston
#99 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 3:27:25 PM

@all...some people said that chelsea's season begun at the Citizens. For them to retain the title they must arrive in December with somewhere between 8- 10 points difference at the top. If they dont then the December fixtures look like a mini-world cup.

They will play Everton (Home), Spurs (Away), Man-U(Home), Arsenal(Away) and Bolton (Home)!Pray

Chances of picking 10 points or more out of these teams are small.

As a chelsea fan...i think money was poured!Laughing out loudly
#100 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 4:15:04 PM

winston wrote:
@all...some people said that chelsea's season begun at the Citizens. For them to retain the title they must arrive in December with somewhere between 8- 10 points difference at the top. If they dont then the December fixtures look like a mini-world cup.

They will play Everton (Home), Spurs (Away), Man-U(Home), Arsenal(Away) and Bolton (Home)!Pray

Chances of picking 10 points or more out of these teams are small.

As a chelsea fan...i think money was poured!Laughing out loudly

I agree with you on all the matches against the teams you have given except the one against aseno........Hiyo achieni Drogba aka Semenya afanye mambo pekee.