wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

124 Pages«<910111213>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#201 Posted : Saturday, September 25, 2010 9:49:05 PM

Who are these 4 guests peeping?.....I suspect they are all aseno fans!!!
#202 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 7:19:26 PM

Kwani soccer fans wameenda wapi hii weekend?

There is only one Team in EPL which is unbeaten thus far........and the team is........
kiriita
#203 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 11:49:32 PM

Fulham FC?
#204 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 9:30:42 AM

Chelsea, Arsenal lost..ManU-re waliponea draw! Interesting results...
winston
#205 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 1:28:29 PM

With tail between my....We lost. But again who feels the more pain. Chelsea for losing to Mancity or Arsenal for losing to WBA or Man-u for drawing/

Arsenal and man-u failed to capitalise on chelsea's slip. They should be kicking themselves sore!
#206 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 4:13:53 PM

Lakini hio ya WBA....yaani at some point they were 3 goals up having failed to score a penalty earlier, na ball ilikuwa inacheza Emirates!!!!

All in all United diassappointed, we should have taken advantage of the many slips!!!!
#207 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 4:28:34 PM

Those draws will come to haunt us - Man Utd are just conceding too many goals to win the EPL this season, it is hard for me to reconcile myself with that fact but the earlier I do it the better it is for my heart...nowadays watching football is just too nerve wrecking for me, am I speaking to somebody???
#208 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 4:35:01 PM

smano, Rio is the missing link, most of these goals always have the name of Johnny Evans to blame.

I am on a roll is fantasy EPL, got 88 points last week and 81 this week,a good turnover!!!!
#209 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 6:24:54 PM

Woiyee Liverpool they are still in the bottom half of the table...atleast the Coach is feeling at home.

Eboue and Diaby should not start for Arsenal in the next 10 games. We seriously need Walcott back.
Wenger should be bold enough to start with Szczesny he's clearly better than the rest and can't be any worse than them either
winston
#210 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:36:46 AM

Looking at the four games ahead....there are very rough times for Arsenal and Chelsea.

Arsenal games
Chelsea AwayPray
Birmingham homed'oh!
Man City AwayPray
West Ham homesmile

Chelsea games

Arsenal HomePray
Aston Villa awayd'oh!
Wolves Homesmile
Blackburn awayd'oh!

Man-U games
Sunderland Awaysmile
West Brom Homesmile
Stoke City Awaysmile
Tottenham Homesmile

Arsenal plays both chelsea and man-city away. Seems man-u will have an easy ride.
#211 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 11:41:39 AM

winston wrote:
Seems man-u will have an easy ride.

Seems is the key word...it seemed like Arsenal had an easy match at the Emirates against West Bromwich!

Chelsea the only team so far to take all points against "easy" opposition - that's what wins titles.

I'm happy Rio was solid against Valencia yesterday, first game without conceding thanks to the absence of Johnny Evans if you ask me...hopefully no injuries till Jan and hopefully SAF will have the sense to make one or two more cheap buys, am not too sure about Smalling and Bebe
#212 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 12:23:58 PM

smano,
Sure Rio's presence was reassuring, if not kicking the ball at least he shouts and organizes the defence, that is what we have been lucking!!!!
#213 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 3:41:39 PM

I believe in developing young players as well but when they reward you with consistent blunders a la' Johnny Evans then I would rather try someone else e.g Smalling. Rio and Vidic used to form a formidable back line once (except when Vidic was pitted against Torres!) and we need to regain that if we're going to get something out of this season...the rest of the team can manage I believe.
winston
#214 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 3:50:16 PM

@smano and McReggae...Rio's return is fabulous for Man-u but still after the draws, SAF will be hairdrying the whole team if they lose points against the 'small' teams.

Chelsea having done so well so far seems to lack a plan B. Once teams sit back, kill space, harass the midfield...they seem to be clueless on how to proceed.
winston
#215 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 11:37:28 AM

@smano ...you were right - the operative word was 'seems'. I thought SAF did not show enough respect for sunderland...at least not by the starting line up he had especially the strikers. The draws must stop soon. But take heart...Man-u is still unbeaten this season.

Gunners lie fourth with Birmingham and mancity to follow. Things look thick!

#216 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 11:49:38 AM

Winston....I don't think our next two games with Birmingham & Man City will be as tough as Chelsea's. We have most of the injured players coming back after the international break this weekend. Fabregas will be fully fit while Walcott, Vermaelen & Van Persie should atleast make the bench against Birmingham.

Man City are not a threat....they always win against the top teams but drop alot of points against the likes of Stoke, Sunderland, Fulham, Blackburn etc

You have to feel sorry for Liverpool, at the moment they've failed to perform on all levels....Europa Liga, EPL, Carling Cup
#217 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 12:01:00 PM

@Taz,
Bendtner will also be available for the Birmingham game.
#218 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 12:35:33 PM

Between Bendtner and Chamakh.......Who has a poorer conversion rate?
winston
#219 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 1:42:37 PM

@ TAZ...Arsenal will need the confidence of the Birmingham game (if they win) to carry over into the mancity game (they can not afford to let the gap with the leaders increase). But with the kind of midfield play city are employing with one De Jong...you could as well end up having all the returning players going back to the treatment room.

@ Mwenza..poorer or better conversion rate? I dont know. But chamakh looks faster and hungrier.

Liverpool are in dogs. A certain Torres must be regretting why he didnt make the wise choice to jump off. Now he almost certainly faces another champion-leagueless season! And to make matters worse their next game is against Everton...a derby.
#220 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 4:03:34 PM

@Winston...........The insinuation is that both are very poor at conversions. Indeed their attacking midfielder, Fibreglass is better than both when it comes to scoring.

Just like in the game against Chelski, the best result aseno can hope for against Moneycity is a draw. That is not to say the Birmingham game will be a stroll in the park.