wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

6 Pages123>»
Is Raila a perennial liar?
Surealligator
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 9:38:55 AM

I was trying to defend Agwambo over his defense yesterday at parliament. This guy however insists that Agwambo was feigning ignorance when he said he is not aware of Cabinet ministers who have economic crime investigations still going on or cases in court.

Karua instead actually pinpointed some of the Cab Ministers. She is such a daring lady, confronting issues head on, just the way I prefer it.

Would you define Agwambo's response as a lie or strategic response?

Was the use of "log in your eye" analogy misplaced?

I just love Agwambo. But am now starting to see the return of Iron Lady into the big rig especially if she is going to be bankrolled by Boss Mwau.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
mjuaji wa stocks
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 9:59:31 AM

Raila has always been a liar and dishonest......i wonder what people see in him....probably blind following.......If he is for something....it is because it is working in his favour....not because it is for the favour of wananchi....ABK..
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

safariant
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 11:25:05 AM

RAILA = RAIL A = A LIAR

His name says it all. Sad
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 11:35:20 AM

Shouldn't Raila have defended Ruto or not?
@mjuaji...after your suggestion of Peter Kenneth, i doubt your objectivity in matters politics....kwa mambo ingine labda nitakuskiza
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 11:45:19 AM

...and who isn't!!!!!
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 12:53:44 PM

Dishonest and selfish...occupying a multi million building when people in Ukambani can't get clean water to drink...and he doesn't give a hoot..
gadj
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 12:59:53 PM

@magigi which part of Ukambani do u come from, i thought ngilu dug boreholes in all corners of kambaland?
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 2:44:47 PM

...and who isn't!!!!!

exactly what i thought when i read the title and a few posts.......
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 3:05:10 PM

...and who isn't!!!!!

Seconded. He is a politician and human. Ain't he?
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 3:13:34 PM

Deleted Double Post
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 3:19:42 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Raila has always been a liar and dishonest......i wonder what people see in him....probably blind following.......If he is for something....it is because it is working in his favour....not because it is for the favour of wananchi....ABK..

and who did not honour a MoU?
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 5:18:27 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:

Which MoU?

The LDP-NAK one or the LDP-FORD_P one?
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 5:36:12 PM

mukiha wrote:
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:

Which MoU?

The LDP-NAK one or the LDP-FORD_P one?

you know the one i'm talking about...
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 8:16:07 PM

@nostop, tell us whether you are Railaphobic or a Railamaniac and we shall know which MoU you r talkin about
Insurgent
#15 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 10:04:19 AM

...and who isn't!!!!!

If you knwo a man is a liar, apply the same standard on him. If you meet honest ppl, treat them as such.
Raila did not honour the MOU he made with Nyanchae, so he is a liar. When it came to Kibaki, I remember Raila asking for more than he bargained for. Among the Meru, if a Man has made a deal with a Boy, and the boy is asking for more than was in the deal, you ignore the whole deal and forget the deal so that the boy will behave beter in the future. No wonder Raila today behaves well in deals with Kibaki. Sori if truth offends.
on the same footing, Kenya has to be very careful with Raila. He is a worse dictator than Mobuto. Give him a chance at the presidency and you will cry for a very long time to come.
Was thinking, if Raila spoitl the 5 yrs of Kibaki's mandate (Raila knows he never won the last election and thus agreed to half the loaf of bread that was actuallhy less than half) Kibaki should claim for his 5yr uninterrupted rule. If he can improve this contries economy (it is doing 5.8% now) while handicapped by Kajwong and ODM, how much would he achieve if he had no distractions? Kibaki is not selfish, he is development minded, does not follow political ufolia, hes just too good for Africa.
Kibaki tena 2012.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#16 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 10:04:51 AM

kadonye wrote:
@nostop, tell us whether you are Railaphobic or a Railamaniac and we shall know which MoU you r talkin about

Does someone necessarily have to fall within those specified groups..honestly!!! the question was pegged on perennial liar, and it was rightfully asked "who isn't" including whichever politician or political party you (@kadonye), @mjuaji and @mukiha are strongly inclined to...
Insurgent
#17 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 10:35:10 AM

kadonye wrote:

Does someone necessarily have to fall within those specified groups..honestly!!! the question was pegged on perennial liar, and it was rightfully asked "who isn't" including whichever politician or political party you (@kadonye), @mjuaji and @mukiha are strongly inclined to...

Perenial liar example is-: Raila lies that he did not knwo that Bashir was coming (cheap lie), that Kenyan's will get 5kg maize flour at subsidised rates, that kenyans will get energy saving lights, that this and that, that we will fight corruption while he is in it right left includign his son, he will fight tribalism while his office is full of Jangos, when appointing foreign mission, he demands a share for his tribes men (even in cabinet). Mention hwere Kibaki lies. Abusive to some extent, yes, but never lies. Wambui is not his wife, that not a lie.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

Apple Bees
#18 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 11:21:46 AM

Insurgent wrote:
kadonye wrote:

Perenial liar example is-: Raila lies that he did not knwo that Bashir was coming (cheap lie), that Kenyan's will get 5kg maize flour at subsidised rates, that kenyans will get energy saving lights, that this and that, that we will fight corruption while he is in it right left includign his son, he will fight tribalism while his office is full of Jangos, when appointing foreign mission, he demands a share for his tribes men (even in cabinet). Mention hwere Kibaki lies. Abusive to some extent, yes, but never lies. Wambui is not his wife, that not a lie.

@insurgent...your dislike for RAO is well documented. You have to see him in bad light as much as possible. You can't see him in positive light at all, can u? That's how the country is. And sadly, one day he might just become your prezo (ad carry over the hate hangover like the American Republicans are doing on Obama).
mjuaji wa stocks
#19 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 12:19:16 PM

Apple bees....wewe sema tu the american republic...ukweli ni kwamba...obama hatoboi tena...

@nonstoppingthat.....my opinion on peter kenneth is not final...i dont elect alone...the truth is ...i hate liars and corrupt people...no matter who they are or where they come from...i have nothing against any tribe or race....but against....any evil or vice...
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

IDP
#20 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 4:36:06 PM

I thought he had concrete evidence of stolen votes. But No, it was just lies. I know in politics truth is not enough, but some lies do cost lives.

In Africa the path to the presidency is littered with dead bodies. Another african populist strongman could be on his way to the house on the hill. Time will tell.