7 Pages<1234>»
The most painful team to support this EPL season.
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 1:45:43 PM

Maichblak....why kill other fans, take it like a man and kill yourself instead.

Btw, hating aside, i think Man Utd have really started poorly this season. Giggs, Rooney & scholes are all out of tonight's & Saturday's matches....valencia are currently on a good run in La liga & Sunderland's rcord against the top four teams is good.

Mkicheza hivi you'll be playing Thursday night football by February next year.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 1:54:09 PM

notstoppingthis,
Get your facts right, when did United last make a loss, United has never depended on foreign billionaire to survive, in contrast it is the Glazer family siphoning money from United!!!!

again, I say I stand corrcted.However, if the Glazeers are siphoning cash, does that amount to the club making losses?
conos
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 2:42:15 PM

I've always said that Chelsea really doesn't have fans, just neutrals who are not sure which team to support.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Shame on you i always get pissd by this comment.@Taz, what makes you feel that chelsea fans were once arsenalis??????? for ur info,blues fans were there but held their hands when KBC was the only channel broadcasting recorded arse/man u games once in a month.
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 2:49:30 PM

i bet arsenal fanns are more dissatisfied than we guys at anfield.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 2:57:02 PM

Conos....of course there are a few Chelsea fans who were around when the team had the likes of Di matteo, Zola, Flo etc but the majority especially the noisy ones are people who are hardly football fans.

Sober...Liverpool are beyond redemption.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 3:09:19 PM

conos wrote:

I've always said that Chelsea really doesn't have fans, just neutrals who are not sure which team to support.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Shame on you i always get pissd by this comment.@Taz, what makes you feel that chelsea fans were once arsenalis??????? for ur info,blues fans were there but held their hands when KBC was the only channel broadcasting recorded arse/man u games once in a month.

@conos please don't air your ignorance here.when were those years kbc was broadcasting those matches? i can't seem to remember it. in fact its the now long dead stv that started the EPL craze in kenya and africa as a whole.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 3:11:37 PM

conos wrote:

@conos please don't air your ignorance here.when were those years kbc was broadcasting those matches? i can't seem to remember it. in fact its the now long dead stv that started the EPL craze in kenya and africa as a whole.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 3:17:41 PM

Maichblak....why kill other fans, take it like a man and kill yourself instead.

I agree with you [apart form the kill yourself part]. You should not kill yourself or anyone else for that matter because of football. You should not even fight. That's so stone age. Of course I made the comment in jest. We can watch an Arsenal - Man U game with you, make fun of each other, buy each other drinks [Summit or Milk - depending on preference], leave the club in good terms regardless of the result and life goes on. I love Man - U big time but I'd like to believe am mature enough not to have 'domes' with anyone coz of a game.

valencia are currently on a good run in La liga & Sunderland's rcord against the top four teams is good.

Mkicheza hivi you'll be playing Thursday night football by February next year.

Thursday night football? Man U? When was the last time that happened? We have a deep squad and there are good players who haven't been getting games, it's their time to shine. The likes of Giggs and Scholes are always missed in these big games but I still see a win for Man - U tonight [slim, maybe 1 - 0 or 2 - 0/1] and against Sunderland [3 - 0].
#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 3:48:38 PM

notstoppingthis, stop commenting on loses and profits, seems you know nothing!!!

TAZ, compared to last year....we have actually started better this season....check!!!!
Ric dees
#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 4:12:20 PM

Mcreggeae wacha kudanganya watu..Alex Ferguson's side have conceded nine goals in their opening six league matches - their worst record at this stage since 2001-02. Sun Journalist..

Hii MAN U kwisha if you ask me, 5k Man U to win Europa league next season!! any takers??

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 4:37:42 PM

Ric dees wrote:

Mcreggeae wacha kudanganya watu..Alex Ferguson's side have conceded nine goals in their opening six league matches - their worst record at this stage since 2001-02. Sun Journalist..

Hii MAN U kwisha if you ask me, 5k Man U to win Europa league next season!! any takers??

C'mon Ric Dees, between goals conceded and points won, which one counts for moreShame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Check your facts again!!!!
mwanahisa
#32 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 4:39:06 PM

@Ric dees. Granted Man U are not doing too well defensively. But they are certainly doing better than last season.

Last time I looked at the table - they had drawn thrice and won three games. Total points - 12, Position - 2nd. Only unbeaten side left in the league this season!
muendoz
#33 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 4:43:55 PM

For those debating on number of fans, maybe Facebook can give us a feel of the top ten clubs by number of members of the official pages of football clubs:

10. Olympique de Marseille, (600,402)
9. AC Milan, (1,143,639)
8. Arsenal FC, (1,514,132)
7. Chelsea FC, (1,591,585)
6. Liverpool FC, (2,458,618)
5. Manchester United FC, (2,548,425)
4. Fenerbahce, (2,993,859)
3. Real Madrid CF, (3,698,480)
2. Galatasaray SK, (4,470,165)
1. FC Barcelona, (4,601,294)

http://soccerlens.com/10...l-fan-communities/55743/
I reward myself with beer!
#34 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 5:22:41 PM

mwanahisa....copy that!!!

United so far unbeaten this season...hihihihihi!!!!
#35 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 5:25:57 PM

C'mon u guys what do you mean Man Utd have started better than last season? where are the facts to prove this.....this is how they started last season

Man Utd 1-0 Birmingham
Burnley 1-0 Man Utd
Wigan 0-5 man Utd
Man Utd 2-1 Arsenal
Spurs 1-3 Man Utd
Man Utd 4-3 Man City
Man Utd 1-0 Wolves
Stoke 0-2 Man Utd

The only lost one game away to Burnley but won the rest against some top teams in EPL.

as for the unbeaten part....you guys have had so many unnecessary draws in games you were expected to win, thats what caused L'fools the drop

FACT: Man Utd have only won once away against Spanish opposition in more than 50 years.

FACT:Valencia have 11 match unbeaten home record in Europe

Last season Man Utd won both of its opening matches in Champions league....this season they have drawn the opener at home and look set to drop points in Valencia
#36 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 5:45:55 PM

TAZ, every other season has new things, who knew the albinos would beat the arses at the emirates!!!

The match starts in a few hours time in Spain....tungoje results and compare notes kesho!!!!.....note, with the so called poor start we are still ahead of the arses who suppossedly have started well, where is your ambition gentlemen!!!!
#37 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 5:50:29 PM

notstoppingthis, stop commenting on loses and profits, seems you know nothing!!!

TAZ, compared to last year....we have actually started better this season....check!!!!

@McDoba...kumbe it is the sale of Cristiano Ronaldo that saved this ka-team Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
and at some point, ulisema Man-U0re did not need a billionaires financing, kindly review the link which clearly states vile Glazers have refinancing plans for the club....

http://uk.eurosport.yaho...ter-united-profits.html
#38 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 5:57:06 PM

McReggae...No one said Arsenal have started well either but compared to last season we're not badly off. We will compare notes kesho as you say.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 6:09:21 PM

notstopingthis, men you know nothing about United in terms of finances, Glazers talking of financing is simply in terms of the fact that they have transfered their personal debts to the club, footballwise united are still very profitable, and about Ronaldo, kwani did we borrow him from somewhere ndio tummuuze???....when arses sold akina adeba, toure et al without buying other players did anybody complain???.....Ronaldo was a united asset then!!!!

Did you know that most of the arses profits are from selling flats builr around emirates and selling players, next year hizo flats zitatoka wapi.....buhhhaaaahaa!!!
#40 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 6:10:32 PM

TAZ,
Wat about united compared to last year???....we were at pos 2 where we still are now!!!!