wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

4 Pages«<234
I Just Hate Kenya!!!!!!!!!
#61 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 5:40:00 PM

@aemathege asked if @jaribu is a half-caste or white Kenyan... what ill-manners! And an idiot to boot... It is this thinking (on the tribal scale) that caused mayhem in my beloved Kenya in 2008. A pure Kenyan child who is half-kikuyu & half-luo (half-white,half-luhya,half-mhindi,half-somali,half-any tribe/race) would be rejected by the aematheges of this world from having 'roots' in Central.
*** It is the attitude of the @aemathenge (sounds kyuk to me) who kept RAO from campaigning in Central thus creating unnecessary animosity against kikuyus/GEMA in RV.
**** It is @aemathenge & his stupid ilk who would have voted against B H Obama because he is a 'half-caste' without looking at BHO's qualifications.
***** Richard Leakey - a 'white' Kenyan - speaks gikuyu & is more patriotic than the so-called 'leaders' including daniel moi who is a thief. Or a hundred other of my fellow 'black' kenyans who have reaped without sowing.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#62 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:27:00 PM

I don't see why we should compare with those worse off than us... sort of how moi claimed he was 'good' for us... compared to the neighbours! Why not compare ourselves to those who have achieved more like Singapore,S.Korea... even India... not somalia!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
jerry
#63 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:39:00 PM

You said it; animosity against the 4th president of the republicsmile caused ... Back to the topic. If u say u hate so and so it means u don't like the behaviour/character of the 'person'. I join @Jaribu in Jaribu-ing to put sense in most of ur heads. I hate Kenya!

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Mainat
#64 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 8:24:00 PM

So what are you going to do about your hate? Are you going to take the head honcho's head or continue whining like a miserable ...?

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#65 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 4:39:00 AM

I love kenya. U cannot compare us to sijui korea,india,in any case,would neva wish to live in those overcrowded stinking asian 'greats' in a million years,would u? Napenda nchi yangu,napenda nchi yangu....theres corruption,robberies,rapes,murders,racism/tribalism even in the US. Mchukie kabisa lakini mtakuwa hapa hapa tu...

Can silence be misquoted?
ji
#66 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 5:18:00 AM

every good country,family or business was turned around when the stakeholders got tired of doing the same thing and expecting different results...swallowed their pride,decided the past is passed and settled down to some serious reconstruction. While it would be foolhardy to claim that Kenya is one of the best countries in heaven,it would however be rewarding and responsible of each of us to find some little good thing we can do to improve our case. I love Kenya.

'I never see what has been done; I only see what remains to be done.'

#67 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 6:30:00 AM

@mainat - Bwana... u live in the UK (for your personal reasons)... lakini those of us who live here can identify with the problems @jaribu talks of. Of course,I think he erred in saying 'hate Kenya' as opposed to 'hate the inequality/corruption/traffic/bureacracy,etc in Kenya'
*** There seems to be law & order breakdown in Kenya... Recently the EA Standard had a story on how the police has given up on rescuing kidnapping victims...
**** I & my family (like many other Kenyans) have been subjected to police harassment... It only sinks in when it happens to you.
***** What you would hardly face in the UK (random traffic stops) we face regularly.
****** And some of us tried to change the head honcho peacefully and we have over 3,000 dead for the efforts.

#68 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 6:40:00 AM

@jerry - LOL @ 4th prez of the republic... I think we need to look for someone 'new'... Somehow,I have lost faith in most of the current crop...

Jaina
#69 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 7:39:00 AM

I suggest Rafael Tuju,Bwafoli Wakoli ama Peter Ken. Political dynasties of some families controlling the politics and govt will never get us the Kenya we want.
Finje
#70 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 8:43:00 AM

what do you mean?

Obama and his cabinet have troops murdering Iraqi and Afghan women and children on a daily basis and he still won the Nobel Peace Prize. Over a million dead so far,and 2 million in refugee camps.

They are doing much better than the alleged mass murderers in your cabinet.

The man he thinks he can,and the one who thinks he can't are both right. Which one are you?
the financier
#71 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 1:33:00 PM

@Jaribu. Your sentiments reflect the true state of the country. The problem with us Kenyans,is we live in denial! Ask people why is it that cops or civil servants ask for bribes openly and the answer one give you is ' hii ni Kenya '. For all the bad things hat happen the answer is 'hii ni Kenya'.

Hate is such a stong word that i will never use against Kenya. But against its current leaders and state of affairs.

You and many positive and realistic contributers have mentioned most of the bad things about Kenya. There are certainly nice things,but that is for another forum. We compare Kenya with losers and feel great about ourselves. There is no better example of living in denial than that.

WB report states that we (Kenyans) have a life expectancy of 54 years. Therefore,you who wants to live in denial,practicing tribalism,and all those 1001 vices,keep knowing your days are numbered unless something is done. Maybe you may be the victim of kidnapping,road accident due to poor road or lack of proper traffic laws enforcement,magging,rape etc. While its ture that this coul d happen in any other country its prvaent in Kenya due to poor or no systems of governance.

So you can say what you want but Kenya is in a pathetic state and we must do something. You can contribute to a better Kenya by helping build a better society around you. Get akid in your village and sponso this kid to school. You will be surprised at how cheap it will be,but i assure you the feeling you will have will be great.If all of us able Kenyans can help educate our brothers and sisters who cant go to school we will have an educated society that will not be fooled by politicians.

The Financier
Tokyo
#72 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2009 2:51:00 AM

is it possible for a Luo to settle peacefully in Kangema,a Kikuyu in Kapsowar a Kamba in Alego?? Well a Luo/Kikuyu/Kamba or any other tribe can settle peacefully in Uk,US,Japan,Canada etc without fear because of His tribe.
work to prosper
mich
#73 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2009 10:00:00 AM

There is no need to hate Kenya because you have a choice to either work hard to change the way things work or adapt to the way things work. My view is that apart from voting period tribalism is rarely practised. we have more of Nepotism in Kenya than tribalism. Majority of us stream to our MPs for them to get us Jobs or to push for our promotions which in escence means that if we get that Job its because we knew the MP.

When you look at our displined forces you will realise that some villages have very high number of sons in the forces and you will come to realise that so and so from the same village was a big guy in the forces. So for example if I say a certain Village in Karatina has very Many sons in the Traffic Police dept many a people will want to see them as kikuyu or a certain village in Kitale has so many of their sons in GSU many of us will want to see them as Kalenjins,but how many locations in Kikuyuland and in Riftvaley dont have even a single son in the Displined forces.

Hosea 4:6
My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge.
#74 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2009 10:33:00 AM

@Mich you're on point.majority of those who scream frm the ruftops r filthy 2 the core.we bribe to get contracts,get our kids to jisty public skuls thru bakdo n then blame polticians 4 all the evil we have.im convncd that we hav an evl society that birthed evil leaders.if nt so pls xplain what hpnd to yesteryear saints lyk kiraitu n raila

The wicked flee even when no one is pursuing...
#75 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2009 5:57:00 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/4t8dnw/-/index.html

Ministers' relatives picked as Kenya's envoys

___****____ It is so disgusting to read such stories... no wonder jaribu is pissed off

akowally
#76 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 6:47:00 AM

I am still convinced that that hate can be replaced with love to reach the same goal of a better Kenya....no doubt about that

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#77 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 6:50:00 AM

The only 'love' is the love for free things... ***____**** http://www.nation.co.ke/...1/-/i6eqae/-/index.html (Nairobi National Park to be grabbed)