wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

14 Pages123>»
SCOM at Kshs. 4
mv_ufanisi
#1 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:04:36 AM

SCOM is headed to 4.00 Kshs - and I still think it's over-priced at that price. Kshs. 3 is more like it. I expect atleast a 50% reduction in earnings over the year since they slashed prices.
#2 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:20:34 AM

Buying Safcon is suicide...there is no way they will keep profits at last years levels, nor going forward is there much hope...
#3 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:22:59 AM

The NSE is very unforgiving. Just how low will scom go?
As for Kenya Airways, kwani what happened at the AGM because it looks like it's headed the same direction as scom?

#4 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:40:33 AM

There are sooooo many counters on the NSE that would be doing much better if it wasn't for safcon's share tumbling...

Lakini the next support level for the stock is 3.8....
Selling at 5.40 is looking to be the best decision i made this year at the NSE
#5 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:43:50 AM

There is no panic now real panic will come,this is the problem of setting a high profit trend that cant be sustained...one orbit chewing gum is very expensive than a safcom share na bado.
sorovi
#6 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:44:38 AM

yes me too.. cleared mine at 5.95 and others at 5.45... I don't think I was ready to watch to get to 2 bob...
#7 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:47:49 AM

Ninyi watu i told you safcom has spoiled the nse,so much investors money is tied in it for fear of making huge losses
kyukkamba
#8 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:57:11 AM

guru267 wrote:
There are sooooo many counters on the NSE that would be doing much better if it wasn't for safcon's share tumbling...

Lakini the next support level for the stock is 3.8....
Selling at 5.40 is looking to be the best decision i made this year at the NSE

Some r going to as low as Shirigi Mbiri (2/=. Guru u seem to know where the price will stop dropping....what do u think is the fare value for this counter? and dont tell me it has no fare value...Laughing out loudly ..haki am laughing like anything am sure if MJ sees me he'll sue me...Laughing out loudly
Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
#9 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:05:08 PM

Trading so far today: foreigners account for over half of the purchases....

Wameona nini?
mwanahisa
#10 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:07:56 PM

Kyukamba. Hii Counter haina "fare" value. It's share price can hardly pay the minimum Matatu fare anywhere in East Africa.

Having said that I do not expect profits to tumble by 50%. Reason. 5 months of 2010 FY was at the normal tariffs and I expect some growth till then. In H2 that's when the real impact will be felt but I think they will also try and contain some of their costs. I reckon they can make EPS of at least 25 cents.

I am not buying it as yet until it's price stabilizes - I am sure it will at some point. If that price is Kshs 3.00 - 3.50, let's see?!!
14 Pages123>»