wazua Sun, Oct 6, 2024

IIEC caught stealing votes
Surealligator
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 1:32:56 PM

Many people are still smarting at the fact that this country might be going to the dogs. What with drug lords taking over parliament. What with revival church bishops calling the shots.

And you still ask what went wrong. Some will say, mungiki support was overwhelming, helicopter campaigns paid off, free matatu rides did the trick, door to door campaigns are in vogue. Am not dismissing these theories but we need to go back to the drawing board if we are to save this country.

1. If an incumbent loses a petition, she/he should be made to refund all cash enjoyed as an MP or President to be allowed to contend the same seat.

2. We need to let IIEC know that nikuphyam kama they will continue denying citizens (constituents) an opportunity to vote by fixing voting day on a working day so that only those who are not formally employed such as drug addicts, chokosh, mungiki, rivival church idlers and jua kali artisans can vote one of their own. I mean, am a registered voter at Starehe but work in Westlands. Our boss could not hear of us taking the day off to go and vote.

Now, why the hell could't IIEC fix the day to be on a Saturday and if not possible on a Sunday?

Note, less than 50% of voters turned out on Monday while during the referendum, some areas had 100% turn out. In 2007, some constituencies had 102 voter turn out. Can someone smell a rat here? When I will be the president, IIEC will have to answer for this. It is stealing the votes without any justification.

3. In the future, more than 50% voter turn out must be emphasized for posterity. On the other hand, if more than 50% of voters fail to vote, it should be taken to mean voters do not want either of the candidates and thus they should all be sent packing and a new lot put forward. That is what genuine democracy is all about.

Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 1:52:03 PM

On your first point that would be unfair to those who lose petitions not because of electoral offences but incompetence of the electoral commission. I totally agree with you on the second point though.
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 3:09:22 PM

"rivival church idlers and jua kali artisans can vote one of their own"
This is the height of a mediocre complexity prone especially to the middle-class

Its your right to vote under the new constitution..

GO SUE YOUR BOSS

and yeah right.. so the Mungikis, hawkers, mama mbogas, 'idlers' are fewer than the working class, ama?
or is it that they dont deserve to elect whoever they think works for them or they prefer?
Or is it because you are always in Starehe, at Grogan fighting grabbers, that hawker in the streets, playing cat and mouse with Kanjo or mama mboga paying Mungiki and corrupt council officials to let you eke a living????

Register in Westlands where you can vote over lunch time.
wacha wanyonge wajichagulie

#4 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 3:24:49 PM

@Surealligator,
Apparently you do not understand how things work...
1) ELECTIONS in Kenya cannot be held on Friday,Saturday or Sunday coz they are Worship days for Religions.
2) The Incumbent loosing a petition is not His/Her fault its the Fault of the people who declare him/her the winner. They Should pay....coz of Incompetence. Its like when someone is hired then later people discover he/she was not qualified enuff or a lie was told e.t.c. they are fired but not ask to pay back the money (I am afraid even if people were to pay back they would not be able to)
3)The reality is that people who work in offices (8-5) in Kenya are the minority wengi wako Jua Kali.
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 3:40:18 PM

Surealligator wrote:

1. If an incumbent loses a petition, she/he should be made to refund all cash enjoyed as an MP or President to be allowed to contend the same seat. Why refund all the cash? si ame-serve that period? e.g. Thuo was chief whip, that was a responsibility stemming from his position as Juja MP. I do not agree with your point here

2. I mean, am a registered voter at Starehe but work in Westlands. Our boss could not hear of us taking the day off to go and vote. @Surealligator, i always though you are in Afganistan (as per your location), now you are in Westlands ama ni travel to and fro?

Now, why the hell could't IIEC fix the day to be on a Saturday and if not possible on a Sunday? as @Maskuma says, law prohibits

3. In the future, more than 50% voter turn out must be emphasized for posterity. GOOD POINT!!

#6 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 3:40:34 PM

You have understandable concerns surealligator, the heading of your topic is however misleading!!!!
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 4:26:16 PM

Surealligator wrote:

Note, less than 50% of voters turned out on Monday while during the referendum, some areas had 100% turn out. In 2007, some constituencies had 102 voter turn out. Can someone smell a rat here? When I will be the president, IIEC will have to answer for this. It is stealing the votes without any justification.

3. In the future, more than 50% voter turn out must be emphasized for posterity. On the other hand, if more than 50% of voters fail to vote, it should be taken to mean voters do not want either of the candidates and thus they should all be sent packing and a new lot put forward. That is what genuine democracy is all about.

You cannot have a minimum threshold of 50% this is just dreaming. why should it be taken to mean that voters do not want either? its a voter's responsibility as it is a right to vote. If the voter does not see any candidate that meets their minimum threshold - they should offer themselves for candidature not abstain. the only way to beat voter apathy is not to punish the people who chose to come forward to be elected but to punish the voters for abstaining (like it is the case in Australia). Voters must learn that it is their responsibility to elect people to lead this nation of ours.
Surealligator
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 4:34:13 PM

This is the height of a mediocre complexity prone especially to the middle-class

GO SUE YOUR BOSS

and yeah right.. so the Mungikis, hawkers, mama mbogas, 'idlers' are fewer than the working class, ama?
or is it that they dont deserve to elect whoever they think works for them or they prefer?
Or is it because you are always in Starehe, at Grogan fighting grabbers, that hawker in the streets, playing cat and mouse with Kanjo or mama mboga paying Mungiki and corrupt council officials to let you eke a living????

Register in Westlands where you can vote over lunch time.
wacha wanyonge wajichagulie

Revival church - not rivival. Now if I call you roman catholicist, due you suffer, Those who go to Renewal, Rival, Evangelical, Full gospel, organs of god etc - in other-words, sects or breakaway churches are classified as Revival or renewal as they revive your spirit, quench your thirst for the word and finally make you see the sense of doing good and following the bible. Why do you get offended if I call you a follower of the Revival church?

The evangelicals and revivalicals in this case are serving the society and doing very well. But they are also looting the masses. If you are one of them, pole kijana. You must be blind, very blind.

This is the problem of using examples for clarity when dealing with simple minds. Pound, antually, I don't stay in Starehe nor work in Westlands, that was an example.

Tha poor had a right to elect one of their own. On the same footing, mad men have a right of electing one of their own. But don't go on and facilitate the same.

Being formerly employed does not mean you are rich. A watchman is a formally employed person was denied to go and vote. Actually, many in the informal sector earn more than those formally employed and live a better quality life (Remember someone here arguing that those who are formally employed are slaves).

So, assume the over 50% voters go to court suing their bosses, would it be the sensible thing to do? No wonder you are poundfoolish. (U R allowed to revenge if that offends U)

By the way, am in the upper class, not middle class, but I do not despise the lower class. I despise the middle class. Pole if you are in the middle class but remember you are the bridge between the rich and the poor, physically and spiritually.

I seem to have touched a raw nerve in you, but that is what happens when one misjudges an argument.

Look at it this way, idlers are many, we tried to start projects for them for sustained development but majority insist on getting employed or less, they keep on idling. In central province, young men have been turning to changaa instead of engaging in farming, Juja has it's share of idlers, not because they cannot get a job, but cauze they don't want. Are these the idlers you want me to respect?

Why are those guys ever fighting with Kanjos? Cauze they never elect development conscious leaders. The leaders they elect do not allocate land, enough for business, and do not construct markets, business zones etc for the same hawkers. You had the designs Mr Jim Mbaru had for them in 2002, but they rejected him. So, wacha watimuliwa mpaka wapate hakili. Wacha wachague drug traffickers ili tuwe kama colombia .

We need to sober up (lakini usiniambie mimi ni sobe up - deal?).

My gizmo is running low on batteries, wacha ni ikonect kwa solar.

And they walk among us.

But the problem is - they reproduce.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 5:36:55 PM

Surealigator your immediate post is nothing but an incoherent attempt to vail your preposterous allegations.

You should read and re-read your posts before you comment or put them here.. I saw that typo and copy pasted it from your post. if you need further proof of its origin check Paragraph 4 what is point 2 of your original post...Anyway typos are a nitty grity (sp)
So 'rivivals' dont hold regular jobs? 'rivival' members are the Mungikis, jua kalis etc..or am i missing a point?
Im Anglican for your information

and now I will quote..
"...I mean, am a registered voter at Starehe but work in Westlands. Our boss could not hear of us taking the day off to go and vote."

there's nothing there inferring it was an example. YOU MENT IT!!

"So, assume the over 50% voters go to court suing their bosses, would it be the sensible thing to do?"
You are the one so agitated as to start a thread on it.. I told YOU to GO SUE, not EVERYBODY

"....but that is what happens when one misjudges an argument."
THIS IS ANOTHER CLICHÉ 3rd rate dilettantes like spewing out in trying to sound smart in an argument.

"Look at it this way, idlers are many, we tried to start projects for them for sustained development but majority insist on getting employed or less, they keep on idling."
by 'WE' do you mean you some of the 'impeccable honourables' we've been electing to deliver maendeleo
and out of caution when you write "Look at it this way.." should i take it as another inference lest you accuse me again of 'misjudging an argument'

You say
"By the way, am in the upper class, not middle class," If you are neatly curled up in the leafy suburbs of Nairobi..why does it itch you sooo hard about the slum dwellers electing one of their own. I think they can identify better with their druglords better than your hallowed righteous Italian suited bureaucratic moguls

"...but I DO NOT DESPISE THE LOWER CLASS. I despise the middle class." READ YOUR EARLIER POST.. YOU DESPISE THE POOR CLASS!
And why do you despise the middle class?Shame on you

"Pole if you are in the middle class but remember you are the bridge between the rich and the poor, physically and spiritually."
somebody else can respond to that.. i dont understand what you mean

"And they walk among us.
But the problem is - they reproduce."

Do i read the fears of a have over the have-nots.

If you are indeed an Upper Class (of which i highly doubt) you must be fresh from a quasi-elite college, choked with some skewed social perspectives no good to speak for any of the classes, including your adapted 'upper class'

#10 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 6:03:12 PM

Surealligator wrote:

GO SUE YOUR BOSS

By the way, am in the upper class, not middle class, but I do not despise the lower class. I despise the middle class. Pole if you are in the middle class but remember you are the bridge between the rich and the poor, physically and spiritually.

And they walk among us.

But the problem is - they reproduce.

Why would you despise anyone for that matter? I wonder how many of the wazua guys you'd despise? But i'm certain you have a choice....
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 6:38:07 PM

hee! Na kuna watu wanajua kutukanana na kisungu. Weee!
Surealligator
#12 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:59:28 AM

@Poundfoolish

Thank you brother. I enjoy watching someone get worked up for nothing. Others above have made their comments but yours seem to come out of fury. Cool down boy, we are not competing here.

Am known for giving vivid stories to drive my point home, so don't take every thing I say to be gospel truth, don't be incensed by a guy like me whom you have never met.

It like when a car cuts my lane forcing me to break very hard, I don't hoot. I actually say, "Hallo sir, have a good day", although he/she might not hear me. My argument, that driver does not know me, neither did he intend to offend me, he was sailing his turbo charged machine. Otherwise, if I get worked up, he spoils my day, my employees day, and probably my family.

So, cool down, lets discuss issues and not personalize the same.

Why is Sweden prosperous? Why are majority of Kenyan's poor? Why is China becoming the biggest economy in the world?

One, in prosperous nations, a group of talented individuals came together and decided to give direction to their country. When you let simple-minds like poundfoolish run the show, a big chunk of citizens who would have prospered fail to and even those who were doing pretty well start being pulled down by the scoundrels (where else would I use some of this terms without being offensive).

We have very many rich people in this country he got their wealth from working very hard. The poor however want a piece of that action but are not willing to work hard for it.

Sample this -:

Sonko has said he will not be taking his salary, that it will be sent directly to his constituents, aint that a direct corruption process? He should instead focus on facilitating the paying of taxes by MPs, demand better infrastructure for his constituency, device ways of eradicating crime in his area, there are so many things he can do. MPs are not elected in order to go earn a salary on behalf of your constituents. The salary is meant to ensure you focus your energies on legislation instead of engaging in dangerous businesses.

Poundfoolish, cheer up guy and share ideas here so that when I become the Senator of the greater Rift Valley, I would be more enlightened.

Peace boy.
#13 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 12:06:22 PM

Indeed “When the madness of an entire nation disturbs a solitary mind, it is not enough to say the man is mad."

@Surealligator

Can you please indulge us on your revolutionary dogmas,'we the lowly wretched of the earth,peddlers,idlers,scoundrels,SIMPLE MINDED, members of proscribed gatherings and blind followers of 'rivival' tin churches"

Tell us oh aristocrat how a few of you shall spurs at to Swedish heights (i wonder if you even know its a socialist state with its scandinavian rival overtaking it economically)

Tell us of the elite Chinese politburo and how its managing to lift a billion point five populace from rugs to riches (as if they are)

Nobody is getting worked up here, more than you..
If you indeed were out for ideas you wouldn't be demeaning others as idlers, Mungikis and drug peddlers.

Instead of asking for elections on religious worshipping days, you should have demanded exemptions from work (half day) for everybody whose supposed to participate in BUY-Elections

Have you noticed all your 'MOOT POINTS TO A PROSPEROUS VOTING NATION' have been politely rebuffed..?
They would be what is termed in legal terms 'THROWN OUT ON FLIMSY GROUNDS'

and just who tells you being rich or wealthy translates to complex minds
If your arguments are what you consider debates for the complex(aristocratic)minds, then thats one class i dont want to be associated with in Kenya.

Im Cheered up, my Jolly good man

In consequent threads ill strictly engage you on IDEAS.. ive noted you mention how some countries have 'staggered' to greatness..
#14 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 12:56:11 PM

Eh? Eh? Eh? Sad Sad

what happened here????
#15 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 1:05:07 PM

Eh? Eh? Eh? Sad Sad

what happened here????

Fahali wawili...sijui nyasi ni nani?
Jacy26
#16 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 1:59:50 PM

Phew!! Made quite an interesting read.Pray
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
annsal
#17 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 2:00:51 PM

Easy guys
God loves a Trier!
#18 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 2:11:33 PM

MKONO ITEMBEEE!!!
#19 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 7:47:13 PM

Sure apewe mbili kwa kudi*** point. Pound mbili kwa hiyo uppercut!
The fast & furious
#20 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 2:29:18 PM

What is wisdom?

http://www.capitalfm.co....en-rough-up-DJ-9954.html
The signature of God runs in all things. Only fools fail to see it and believe in Him. However, others see it even where non exists - now you see where the false pastor comes in.