wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

I Just Hate Kenya!!!!!!!!!
jipinde
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 20, 2009 9:32:00 AM

Ati Tanzanians are happier than kenyans..he he he he Best joke of the day.

Kenya is a dreamland to most in the Region Sir!

No wonder all kinds of diplomats,ex-presidents rushed there during the 2008 attempt to self destruct.

Have not heard of similar moves in Guienaand Zombabwe and only half hearted attempts to save Malagasy.

Enough said Get a life!

......the truth shall set you free.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 20, 2009 2:44:00 PM

PROUD TO BE KENYAN,EVERY KENYAN EVERYWHERE BIG UP LOUD!!!

hasta la vista
young
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 20, 2009 6:20:00 PM

Please refer to my earlier post under general discussion titled

Are Kenyans The Saddest African Specie ?

AFRICAN INVESTOR
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 3:44:00 AM

@tokyo,I hav always had issues with diasporans. U guys,who r bathing ol grannies,washing dishes n toilets,luk back at ua motherland with such scorn...Well,I blv kenya is better than u think!! With the media,its not lyk we hav no idea wot goes on accross the high seas,we know boss! N we knw we aint too far off. So eat some nails!

Can silence be misquoted?
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 4:48:00 AM

I LOOOVE Kenya! If you choose to look at the positives and live your life without minding about politicians,tribalists and other haters out there,You will see the beauty of Kenya. Tembea uone uzuri wa nchi yetu ya Kenya....

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Mpenzi
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 5:53:00 AM

If you choose to dwell only on the negative,that is what you will end up being - full of negativity. Learn to tell the good story too. Listen to the 'danger of a single story' ...

http://www.ted.com/talks...r_of_a_single_story.html
Jaina
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 6:24:00 AM

@ Jaribu,@ tokyo,If you hate your mother country,why cant you change citizenship and go to the country that you love.

Being negative about everthing kenyan will not make a true kenyan change his/her mind. Look around,there are so many countries that are far much worse than kenya. Tanzanians envy kenyans and you are trying to tell me they are happier. Happiness cannot be quantified!. If only we can sort out the leadership issue,then we'd be one of the best countries in the World!.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 6:30:00 AM

We should ask WHY some countries are 'happy'? I have never read of mass murders in the Nordic countries (well,since I was old enough to read the news) but we have seen murders/killings every election (or pre-election period)... How can someone (except the killers) be truly happy under such circumstances?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
zach
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 8:43:00 AM

Equal representation,one man one vote: Equitable sharing of resources for regional balancing: Equal chances to opportunities and opportunities to all for basics like education,food and shelter.

The truth is,the masses feels allienated from national agendas and hence the prevalence of gangs which are viewed as the voice for the neglected. What agenda do we have for the stand eight granduates? imagine the number released annually. What agenda for form four granduates?university granduates? Those who cannot run to an uncle,or get a chance with the MP?

Agenda for fairness,justice to all,encouranging whistle blowers etc. deliberate sidelining of the corrupt.

The president started it,lets all join in to shout about the right values. advocacy !advocacy! advocacy!

muthitho
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 9:02:00 AM

@All those who H.A.T.E Kenya

It is true that we do have problems in kenya,just like any other country in the world has its own unique problems but that's not a reason enough to HATE kenya. We do acknowledge our problems,but some of our problems in kenya are actually beyond us as individuals eg. what was i to do as Wendz when WR eats the maize,or KM drinks from the oilwell,or wa maria eats from the libyan pockets? But those are individuals,that is not kenya.... and even in our own families,we have problems,we have siblings or children who will squander school fees,some wont just work and will depend on our aging parents,some will not move out to take up their responsibilities as men and women and want to be under the wings even when they are employed,some wont help in any family issues and wont care about no one except themselves,but some will be hardworking,caring,helpful and all. do you then hate your family for that? Nope,i dont think so!

The most important thing is how we deal with our problems,and more importantly,our attitude about kenya. How do you then tell your son to love a country you so much hate? Is this going to end up with virtuous and vicious circles of Kenya haters? Its not enough to hate Kenya for it's problems,if you did something on your part,and i did something on my part,i think we would all have a better kenya tomorrow but if all we do is hate it,it will for sure so hate us too and especially our future generation...... The more we love kenya today,the more we make steps towards having a wonderful country for our children and their children.... It has to start with us.

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
ukuta
#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 9:08:00 AM

JR ....umeongea kama wahenga saba.
It is called Political Evolution. We are evolving...and fast. Our Children's Children might be able to catch up with the rest of the world. We should ensure that we give them the beginnings they deserve.

Plant a tree,though you may not enjoy its fruits,educate an orphan expecting no rewards,vote with your conscience,etc and very very soon (in less than 200 years) when your spirit returns to this earth,you will be a PROUD KENYAN.
akowally
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 10:16:00 AM

To be realistic,Kenya has its fair share of problems. But if there was an award for loving Kenya,I think I would scoop that award. I love this country to the core. No matter where you go,there will always be something that is not going right and for most,home seems to be the worst place.

There is a research that shows that people in the states are some of the worst complainers in the world. Some wazungus had come to see our church the other day and they were saying they have never seen the levels of happiness that we have here in the states.

Jaribu,here are some things to smile about:

Most Kenyans are generally friendly and welcoming.
We have a strong social structure i.e. knowing our neighbours,going in large numbers to funerals,weddings e.t.c.
Most friends in the west say we generally have a good culture i.e. not too many plugs,obesity and anorexia (states is 60% obese),church culture e.t.c.
Climate: This is something that is really pelekaing other continents,stuff like hurricanes,snow storms,tsunamis,wild fires e.t.c. e.t.c.
Peace and harmony: We still are not at the level we want and politicians still control a lot in terms of keeping people ignorant. But I still believe that most Kenyans love peace and tranquility
The wildlife,beaches,seas e.t.c.
Kenyans are some of the brightest people in Africa intellectually

I think the truth is always right in front of our eyes but many people do not want to look and thus end up miserable. I once was called an over optimistic person because of the way I chose to live my life. I think one of the most important things to remember is that there are 59+ psychological related diseases. Happy people are generally healthy people!!!!!

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
kenyanbeef
#33 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 10:46:00 AM

I am with Jaribu 100% on his feelings and the rest of you going on and on abt how good our country is are being pretentious. The price we have to pay as acountry for ignoring what u r all referring to as negativity is much higher than the 'imaginary' peace u r enjoying as @akowally or @leona or whoever else is choosing to see the positive side. That is what is referred to as burying ur head in the sand!

I am not offering a solution. The solution is obvious. If it depended on me u would have it in an instant but as long as we continue electing tribal chieftains to Parliament,u can pretend to see just the positive side when the dust on violence has settles but 2007 events will be here every so often to light ur dim bulbs n realise the situation here sucks! Big time!
#34 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 10:59:00 AM

@kenyanbeef is right...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
kenyanbeef
#35 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 11:01:00 AM

@akowally.

You must be quite ignorant. Or u simply live underground,in space or in the mighty diaspora... We live here bana. Which Kenya are u referring to?

Most Kenyans are generally friendly and welcoming.(In the village! Try asking for directions in Nairobi. Reason:Insecurity).

We have a strong social structure i.e. knowing our neighbours,going in large numbers to funerals,weddings e.t.c. (In the village! How many Nairobians know their neighbours by name?)

Most friends in the west say we generally have a good culture i.e. not too many plugs,obesity and anorexia (states is 60% obese),church culture e.t.c. (Or so they say! Tell me how u get obese with such levels of hunger and poverty?)

Climate: This is something that is really pelekaing other continents,stuff like hurricanes,snow storms,tsunamis,wild fires e.t.c. e.t.c. (Acts of God never count. Or we'll be blaming him for our every other troubles)

Peace and harmony: We still are not at the level we want and politicians still control a lot in terms of keeping people ignorant. But I still believe that most Kenyans love peace and tranquility (You need that faith. 2007 came n went. Politicians are doing all they can for a repeat in 2012. Keep believing bro. Faith is all u got.)

The wildlife,beaches,seas e.t.c. (Take a trip down to the Mara I beg of u. When u get up at 5am to go look for a lion and wind up with nothing at 10am,remember to report it here)
Kenyans are some of the brightest people in Africa intellectually (Yet to see these reflected in the leadership or in electing of these. Of what use is brilliance in the head that cannot light a path for anyone)

Ebu just know u r addressing Kenyans most of us living in Kenya.
kenyanbeef
#36 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 11:07:00 AM

@Wendz,yes. Spread the gospel to your sons and ask them to hate Kenya. We need to hate Kenya enough to do something abt it...all of us. It is not enough for @jaribu,myself n others to hate Kenya. We need those sons and daughters of yours (the future generation) to harness the hatred until its enough to mobilise some action which can only be taken collectively.
akowally
#37 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 11:17:00 AM

@ kenyanbeef

Thanks for reading my post carefully... we all live in Kenya no doubt ... like I said,guys in the states are some of the most heavy complainers... I believe love is the answer and not hate .... we need to love Kenya enough to make a difference... hate burdens the beholder

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#38 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 11:51:00 AM

@kenyanbeef

I see your point. sometimes you may hate something so much that you wake up to do something about it... like a leaking roof - you hate being rained in your house so much that it jerks you to do something about it. Same is,when you love something enough to do something about it.... I chose to take that route... because if i take yours,while i will get the same done,I might have had enough ulcers that i wont be strong enough to do something. I choose to love,and teach my children to love this country enough to do something about it... Love it enough not to let politicians mess around with our economy,love it so much that their hearts bleed when they see the mess that the earlier generation has created,the corruption and the rot we have sank into,love it enough to conserve our environment,embrace our diversity,and vote with their minds and hearts but not with the greed and politicians pockets.... i believe we shall get to the same destination albeit different routes.

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
jaribu
#39 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 12:43:00 PM

picture this,if you live in nairobi and own a plot in kitengela,then you have to travel all the way to kajiado for any land transactions coz kitengela falls under that district. and thats's what exactly i did and found grown men crying in govt offices after many frustrations. you reach there and find the biggest and laziest bureaucracy ever imaginable on planet earth. those employess at the DC's office will go for lunch and take hours leaving wananchi mesmerized! and they will close their counters and leave all together,don't ask me why! if you have to make land payments to KRA,then you are asked to go all the way to KCB,kajiado town which is miles away,make payments and bring the receipt. too bad if you are relying on matatus. too bad because the bank closes at 3pm. if you find it closed,then you have to go back home in nairobi and come again the following day to kajiado!! alternatively,you can book yourself in a hotel and transact the following day. you are then pushed from one block to the next where you find endless qeues of wananchi. a simple transaction will cost you days and thousands of shillings. i eventually gave up and instructed my lawyer to undertake my task for 10k! of course it shouldn't be this way 45 years after independence but then again,tha's exactly how millions continue suffering unless you are ready to part with kitu kidogo.

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
jaribu
#40 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 12:59:00 PM

the other day a lunatic crashed into my car and for the purposes of insurance i had to get an abstract. at central police stn,i was asked to go all the way to former CID hqs in milimani and buy the abstract form so they could fill it for me. i wondered why they don't sell that form there at central but that a story for another day. so i drove all the way to milimani and took hours due to endless jams and later got the silly form form for 200 bob. that was after waiting in the long qeue out in the rain! but when i returned at central,i was aked to bring the form 'tomorrow',no questions aksed. early the next day,i was there by 7am but kept waiting until 9am possibly for the fun of it. i was not amused. i thought the form would be filled quickly so that i could take it to my insurance broker but i was wrong. i was rudely ordered to fill the car's reg number and 'come on monday..' what? monday?...damn right! and it was only wednesday! when i went there that monday,the place was filled with hundredsof frustrated guys like me. ok,here's the catch,the abstract was ready but they are piled together in thousands and you have to dig thru piles of forms searching your own which can take the whole day!!!.no questions are entertained unless you want kulala ndani. now that was a real pain in the azz. a simple process can take one week and for what? so when are the reforms going to be felt?

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!