poundfoolish wrote:"rivival church idlers and jua kali artisans can vote one of their own"
This is the height of a mediocre complexity prone especially to the middle-class
Its your right to vote under the new constitution..
GO SUE YOUR BOSS
and yeah right.. so the Mungikis, hawkers, mama mbogas, 'idlers' are fewer than the working class, ama?
or is it that they dont deserve to elect whoever they think works for them or they prefer?
Or is it because you are always in Starehe, at Grogan fighting grabbers, that hawker in the streets, playing cat and mouse with Kanjo or mama mboga paying Mungiki and corrupt council officials to let you eke a living????
Register in Westlands where you can vote over lunch time.
wacha wanyonge wajichagulie
Revival church - not rivival. Now if I call you roman catholicist, due you suffer, Those who go to Renewal, Rival, Evangelical, Full gospel, organs of god etc - in other-words, sects or breakaway churches are classified as Revival or renewal as they revive your spirit, quench your thirst for the word and finally make you see the sense of doing good and following the bible. Why do you get offended if I call you a follower of the Revival church?
The evangelicals and revivalicals in this case are serving the society and doing very well. But they are also looting the masses. If you are one of them, pole kijana. You must be blind, very blind.
This is the problem of using examples for clarity when dealing with simple minds. Pound, antually, I don't stay in Starehe nor work in Westlands, that was an example.
Tha poor had a right to elect one of their own. On the same footing, mad men have a right of electing one of their own. But don't go on and facilitate the same.
Being formerly employed does not mean you are rich. A watchman is a formally employed person was denied to go and vote. Actually, many in the informal sector earn more than those formally employed and live a better quality life (Remember someone here arguing that those who are formally employed are slaves).
So, assume the over 50% voters go to court suing their bosses, would it be the sensible thing to do? No wonder you are poundfoolish. (U R allowed to revenge if that offends U)
By the way, am in the upper class, not middle class, but I do not despise the lower class. I despise the middle class. Pole if you are in the middle class but remember you are the bridge between the rich and the poor, physically and spiritually.
I seem to have touched a raw nerve in you, but that is what happens when one misjudges an argument.
Look at it this way, idlers are many, we tried to start projects for them for sustained development but majority insist on getting employed or less, they keep on idling. In central province, young men have been turning to changaa instead of engaging in farming, Juja has it's share of idlers, not because they cannot get a job, but cauze they don't want. Are these the idlers you want me to respect?
Why are those guys ever fighting with Kanjos? Cauze they never elect development conscious leaders. The leaders they elect do not allocate land, enough for business, and do not construct markets, business zones etc for the same hawkers. You had the designs Mr Jim Mbaru had for them in 2002, but they rejected him. So, wacha watimuliwa mpaka wapate hakili. Wacha wachague drug traffickers ili tuwe kama colombia .
We need to sober up (lakini usiniambie mimi ni sobe up - deal?).
My gizmo is running low on batteries, wacha ni ikonect kwa solar.
And they walk among us.
But the problem is - they reproduce.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own