Sports
Chelsea: The party is over!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...Whats is wrong with this team? 30 minutes into the game and they are 3 goals up. The team is getting the goals with a lot of ease with so many chances to score. How far can they go like this?
The scary thing is that they could easily be 6 or 7 goals up by half time!!!! Bring on the money bags nxt wkend!!!
the luckiest team this weekend was arsenal. We were outplayed and very lucky the game ended in a draw for us. Sunderland deserved to win
slammers wrote:the luckiest team this weekend was arsenal. We were outplayed and very lucky the game ended in a draw for us. Sunderland deserved to win Sunderland scores a last minute goal at home against ten men then you say we were lucky to come out with a draw . To me that was a point well deserved but the officiating was also poor. Last season we lost at Sunderland so there's definitely some improvement. Like i said earlier, so far Chelsea have played West Brom, West Ham, Stoke, Blackpool and Wigan. I never really expected them to drop any points against these sort of teams.
Drogba, Malouda and Kalou - This guys have experience and thats what makes them score so many goals.
They are a deadly combination.
But i wonder what will happen when this guys get "old enough and quit"They are already old - above 30's
Does Chelsea really have young talent to replace them
Rank: Member Joined: 9/19/2010 Posts: 237 Location: Republic of Graham & Doddsville
Looking at the stats Team ya Wazito,i.e, Chelsea had 15 attempts on goal against 12 off goal!!! Yani if it were not for the keeper & the defence Chelsea would have won by 19 goals and therefore breaking another record, kama vile imekuwa kawaida yao siku izi. We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
Bettertry wrote:Looking at the stats Team ya Wazito,i.e, Chelsea had 15 attempts on goal against 12 off goal!!! Yani if it were not for the keeper & the defence Chelsea would have won by 19 goals and therefore breaking another record, kama vile imekuwa kawaida yao siku izi. What is this??? That is why each team has a goal keeper and defenders. Or so I thought!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Bettertry, sasa hiyo unasema nini!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Bettertry wrote:Looking at the stats Team ya Wazito,i.e, Chelsea had 15 attempts on goal against 12 off goal!!! Yani if it were not for the keeper & the defence Chelsea would have won by 19 goals and therefore breaking another record, kama vile imekuwa kawaida yao siku izi. What a way to analyse stats! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
TAZ wrote:slammers wrote:the luckiest team this weekend was arsenal. We were outplayed and very lucky the game ended in a draw for us. Sunderland deserved to win Sunderland scores a last minute goal at home against ten men then you say we were lucky to come out with a draw . To me that was a point well deserved but the officiating was also poor. Last season we lost at Sunderland so there's definitely some improvement. Like i said earlier, so far Chelsea have played West Brom, West Ham, Stoke, Blackpool and Wigan. I never really expected them to drop any points against these sort of teams. @ TAZ, but just imagine the moral booster chelsea has after winning those games, they almost feel invincible (a.k.a arsenal)and may just continue the run
Rank: Member Joined: 9/19/2010 Posts: 237 Location: Republic of Graham & Doddsville
@Maichblack & Macreggae, there're so many points u can take away from that static e.g keeper na defence ya blackpool walikuwa chonjo, having more goals on target than off target is not something that is easily done unless ikuwe mapena and it also tells about the quality and the form of a team,etc. That is the way l c it lakini, ni haki yako ichambue vile unaifeel. We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
Bettertry wrote:@Maichblack & Macreggae, there're so many points u can take away from that static e.g keeper na defence ya blackpool walikuwa chonjo, having more goals on target than off target is not something that is easily done unless ikuwe mapena and it also tells about the quality and the form of a team,etc. That is the way l c it lakini, ni haki yako ichambue vile unaifeel. It also speaks volumes about the quality of the opposition. Thats why the ruthless Berbatov's second goal against Fools will always rank higher than his goal against lowly West Ham. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Chelsea are yet to be tested this season. Their starting fixtures are a dream come true for any top team. Let's wait and see if they can sustain the momentum. BBI will solve it :)
...Man city will test them this coming weekend. let us wait and see. MAn city has a tendency of loosing to small teams, but not big ones.
Magigi wrote:...Man city will test them this coming weekend. let us wait and see. MAn city has a tendency of loosing to small teams, but not big ones. Hii Mancini City tutakaranga, kisha tupee ngurue waile!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
...the first loss of the season...Confidence shattered...more over the weekend!!!
The chelski downfall just began!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Magigi wrote:...Man city will test them this coming weekend. let us wait and see. MAn city has a tendency of loosing to small teams, but not big ones. Both lost the mid-week games...will be a thrilling much over the weekend, since they both need to regain the lost ego
McReggae wrote:The chelski downfall just began!!!! @jah man....you will be a very very disappointed man after the weekend, i can guarantee you that! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Sports
Chelsea: The party is over!!!