wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Syokimau 1/4Acre -Road under construction
kingauwi
#1 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 10:54:40 AM

Offering to give away a 1/4 Acre 100x100 in Syokimau.
Take note that they are building the road which will push the prices through the roof upon completion.
If you can get in now to enjoy the price uplift.
Clean Title et al.
Lets talk;
kingauwi at gmail dot com
First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win!
kyukkamba
#2 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 12:27:13 PM

wacha iwe open bidding... the highest bidder takes it all. sema muzee inaanza na ngapi? wacha iwe transparent hapa hapa in the open .. u will make cool money.
Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
subzero
#3 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 1:23:28 PM

is the road being tarmacked,? last i checked, they were just laying hardcore on the road
kingauwi
#4 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 6:24:44 PM

Not sure upto what level the road is being upgraded.
However residents there seem so sure that its being tarmacked. May be they are right Who knows!

Ajitokeze Mtu awahi, kisha afaidikie mbele kama lami itawekwa.
First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win!
And1589
#5 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 7:17:31 PM

@ Kingauwi quote starting price..

i've been there but thats not how tarmac roads are constructed...they are upgrading the road to all-weather.
kingauwi
#6 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 7:39:11 PM

And1589 wrote:
@ Kingauwi quote starting price..

i've been there but thats not how tarmac roads are constructed...they are upgrading the road to all-weather.

There is not only one way of doing a tarmac road. I have witnessed roads done that way and end up with tarmac.
This is not to mean that this particular one must end up being tarmacked though.
Mambo ya bei tunaweza ongea if you inbox as above.
Cheers
QD
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 10:32:34 AM

@Kingauwi sema price boss some interest
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
kingauwi
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 12:08:40 PM

QD wrote:

The market has 1/4 oscillating in the region of 3M.
However bei ni maelewano.
Kindly inbox kingauwi at gmail dot com.

Thanks
kyukkamba
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 4:41:22 PM

kingauwi wrote:
QD wrote:

The market has 1/4 oscillating in the region of 3M.
However bei ni maelewano.
Kindly inbox kingauwi at gmail dot com.

Thanks

Aisey!! Hiyo ni nyingi sana....Land tuputupu @ 3M!! ...Wako wapi vijana wanojua hio area vizuri?

Kama it's starting @3M Fixed........ Mimi am out..Nawaachia wenye pesa.
eddyz
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 5:17:57 PM

Syokimau 1/8th plots ziko between 800k and 1.2M so 1/4 at 3M ni kunyolewa na wembe bila maji!!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 5:35:12 PM

kyukkamba wrote:

Aisey!! Hiyo ni nyingi sana....Land tuputupu @ 3M!! ...Wako wapi vijana wanojua hio area vizuri?

That is pretty high.... i wouldn't expect a quarter to be that high.. but if it is, haleeluuyaaa!
subzero
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 6:55:37 PM

what's the distance from the mombasa road? i dont know why i have this feeling that land those sides of syokimau is overpriced.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 9:04:09 PM

eddyz wrote:
Syokimau 1/8th plots ziko between 800k and 1.2M so 1/4 at 3M ni kunyolewa na wembe bila maji!!

I agree,not worth it ...In 2008,1/4 in Syokimau was going for 400K. Last i checked ( this was october last year).the prices had skyrocketed . that place was so dry,hakuna miti huko. ......... but then it depends on what someone is looking for. ......
sheep
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 9:21:12 PM

So lets assume in the next 2yrs syokimau will have overtaken karen!! Then in the next 10yrs it skyrockets to 10m!! Lets wait for a property crash tokyo style...just think of the effects it will have on the economy.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
swaka
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 2:27:39 AM

There isn't a lot of 1/4 acre plots left in Syokimau, unless we are talking of going all the way inside close to Katani, where the pricing falls to around 1m meaning .5m for an 1/8. But a normal 1/8 goes for between 750 and 800 K depending on how far you are from MSA rd. By the way, which road is being fixed?
Nobby
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 1:59:25 PM

swaka wrote:
There isn't a lot of 1/4 acre plots left in Syokimau, unless we are talking of going all the way inside close to Katani, where the pricing falls to around 1m meaning .5m for an 1/8. But a normal 1/8 goes for between 750 and 800 K depending on how far you are from MSA rd. By the way, which road is being fixed?

Looking for a plot in nairobi to develop a residensial house urgently,should be at least 1/8, ready title, near main road.I have 400k.If i have a good offer we can finalize before end of next week!Pray
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
kyukkamba
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 2:32:11 PM

swaka wrote:

Swaka wachana na which road is being fixed...hapa we r trying to buy land from our friend..he is selling a 1/4 for 3M na wewe unasema hata zile ziko close to Msa.Road are going for 800Kd'oh! Si unaona kamjamaa kana taka kutuumiza kabisa kabisa...Pls Pls KigaUWA hapana uwa sisi...be realisting bwanaaaaaa. Ati 3M then wait for Biwot's mail or call..mimi siwezimek hiyo amount.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 2:34:35 PM

kyukkamba wrote:

That is pretty high.... i wouldn't expect a quarter to be that high.. but if it is, haleeluuyaaa!

If this is true, am also haleluyaaaaaaaaah.
kingauwi
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 7:32:24 PM

One can only deduce one thing!
Folks here are out of touch with the ground - Syokimau.
Could we commission one or two of these chaps to drive to Syokimau this week end and gather info on current price trends.

@Kyukamba and @ Famooz may you!!
We await feedback here next week.

@ Swaka

Boss ati 1/4 ziliisha!!!!
Where did they go!
Evaporated!!

You wanna bet that if you and I go there to look for a 1/4 to buy we wont get any!

Bwana!!!
swaka
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 8:22:51 AM

@kinguawi - did a good tour of Syokimau, Katani and Utawala, there isn't much 1/4 for sale, and whatever you get 4 sale is grossly overpriced and held by speculators like you and me. unless someone is really talking of Katani, which is more than 3 - 5 kilometers away from Mombasa road, there isn't much left at the 750-800k market value to talk about close to Mombasa Road for 1/8.

Unless there's another better road linking this place to MSA road in the next few years from say Embakasi, the access roads did not impress me.