wazua Sat, Sep 28, 2024

Sufferingcon new sms offer...nothing new.
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 5:14:08 PM

I think this "new" is not any different to the one we've been having, the so called "go sms crazy"
Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 5:27:31 PM

it's different. i now have the 100 sms at 20 bob (0.20) when initially i would get 15 at ten bob (0.66 bob. you still believe it's the same thing?
wasee
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 5:32:17 PM

Hii masaa ya kubamba is a rip-off and has alot of terms and conditions
1) u have to subscribe
2) The offer comes in bundles
3) deductions are automatic daily
4) failure to subscribe u are still charged at normal rates 3:50!!!!

??????????
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 5:44:26 PM

@wasee.
masaa ya kubamba works with the airtime denomination that you opt to buy.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 6:39:20 PM

lack of ideas from saf con.
underweight
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 8:18:21 PM

Suprisingly we are still glued to it. I wonder what charms they use!
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 9:17:24 PM

you guys are talking ill of safcom yet you stick to it, you really have a mental problem.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 2:05:49 PM

Sober wrote:
you guys are talking ill of safcom yet you stick to it, you really have a mental problem.

A rehabilitated drug addict is the best counselor in so far as drug matters are concerned.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 6:58:26 PM

>> Who needs 100 sms in one day?

An average sms can take up to 5 minutes....a well thought out sms to honeypie can even take 10...
Using the 5 minutes average multiplied by 100 equals 500 minutes...approximately 8hours..

Anybody who needs 100 sms is either a high school kid or a very idle chap...
bird_man
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 7:51:46 PM

I use 18-20 sms per day,so I'm happy with the offer. Lakini sasa 100sm is just a marketing gimmick!You would have to be super super idle.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 8:29:55 PM

if i subscribe 100 smses in a day and manage to use only 50 of them, that goes to spending 20bob for 50 resulting to 40 cents per minute.
the only person who needs these number of sms are those who send mass texts, i mean a singe message to very many people, or the quick texts to pass info in an organisation.
this service is still worthwhile although i dont send texts.
#12 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 11:29:07 AM

The safaricom offers on SMS only applies to SMS sent to other Safaricom numbers. Off network SMS remain then same.

Zain for 20 bob per day will give you 300 SMS per day to other Zain numbers and a flat 1 bob to other numbers. Even with their bundles Zain is still cheaper.
KenyanLyrics
#13 Posted : Saturday, September 18, 2010 3:16:45 AM

They should have packaged the 100sms bundle as a corporate offer, cause that's its only practical application
#14 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:01:21 PM

Safcon are cons. Be careful on their promotions because you never know when they withdraw the promotions. Always keep an eye on your credit. Their recent promotion on 8 bob for 10 MB has been quietly withdrawn leaving our Credit to drain without one's knowledge. This subcription is a one off and once you subscribe, they are meant to deduct 8/- from your account daily. I called customer care and they told me unless I receive an SMS daily confirming that I can use this service, the offer is not valid. I even proceeded to purchase a bundle, yet still the bundle remained untouched and they still deduct my credit and not the bundle.

I am not going to complain again. I feel cheated and I am never going to use their data services ever again.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 28, 2010 4:09:50 PM

I spoke to customer care last evening. Found a very switched on lady who admitted that their systems are having challenges. She even adviced me unsubscribe and then resubscribe for this pepea services which worked. I was told to wait for my account to be credited after 2 days