wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

Total Kenya HY Results
mkonomtupu
#11 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 6:50:00 PM

Total has entered into sale agreement with OilCom (K) Ltd Libya for service stations and the aviation assets from the Chevron acquisition and for sale of Nairobi LPG Gas plant to NOCK. The good times might be around the corner for this miserable stock.
BGL
#12 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 8:19:34 PM

Who is oilcom (K) ltd, this is a huge deal for a an unknown company which does not even have a website.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#13 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 10:10:59 PM

BGL wrote:
Who is oilcom (K) ltd, this is a huge deal for a an unknown company which does not even have a website.

Oilcom is a large TZ petroleum player.
sheep
#14 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 10:23:54 PM

Hii kitu ile wakati itaamua kulipuka itafika 60 in no time...watu waachwe wamezubaa!
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
mv_ufanisi
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 12:37:47 AM

Good news finally from this stock. I hope they make so much money from asset disposal that they give us a dividend of 6/- per share. I've been patiently waiting for so long ... so don't disappoint.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 12:56:25 AM

Highest ever archieved is 64.14 Ksh per share. I dont even remember what year that was.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 9:35:37 AM

I guess the shares available for trading are negligible.
the deal
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 3:40:28 PM

The fundamentals of this stock have changed...theyre selling Assets...the sell will be a once of gain...just like Bamburi their share in ARM....
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 4:13:15 PM

They were always going to sell in order to meet regulatory conditions. Question is, did they make a profit from the sale or did the Neanderthals at MOE force them to sell at a loss? So it might not be a gain after all.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 4:34:07 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
They were always going to sell in order to meet regulatory conditions. Question is, did they make a profit from the sale or did the Neanderthals at MOE force them to sell at a loss? So it might not be a gain after all.

True dat... Anyway, all proceeds will probably be used to pay down the debt...