wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

20 Pages«<1617181920>
Why safaricom must reduce its costs and expenditures to remain a viable stock in future
#171 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 12:16:48 PM

@selah - All I am saying is that for me... Zain/Airtel has fulfilled a need at a price I can afford...
mv_ufanisi
#172 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 12:45:29 PM

mozenrat wrote:
Safcom just unleashed theirs... the data war has began..

300MB @ Ksh 999 per month
700MB @ Ksh 1,999 per month.
1GB @ Ksh 2,999 per month

Upon exhaustion on the value of bundle - browse FREE @ reduced data speeds until the end of the 30 day paid-period.

Telkom please follow suit. I want unlimited browsing for 1,000 kshs maximum. If I get that goodbye to access in my office.

I'm still rooting for Zain/Airtel. We need a competitive mobile landscape. That's why my blackberry service is now with Zain. Zain tafadhali come up with a killer data deal.
KenyanLyrics
#173 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 12:57:29 PM

mozenrat wrote:

Upon exhaustion on the value of bundle - browse FREE @ reduced data speeds until the end of the 30 day paid-period.

data bundles are big big jokes. A company serious about service would offer unlimited data at varying speeds
#174 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 1:03:31 PM

mozenrat wrote:

As usual... very confusing... So what are the 'speeds' they are talking of AFTER the bundle has expired/exhausted? Do I still lose my bundle if unused after 30 days?
qw25041985
#175 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 1:17:38 PM

Unlimited internet for 1000/= per month , this is the sweetest news since the discovery of lungula ...hahaha! But i wonder what they mean by 'reducd data speeds '
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Mpenzi
#176 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 1:30:07 PM

Reduced data speeds once you have exhausted your bundle:

Bundle - Speed
300MB - 32 Kbps
700MB - 64 Kbps
1GB - 128 Kbps
#177 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 1:30:56 PM

selah wrote:

I have always wondered why people who support the competition would think they are more clever than those who remain with safaricom.

The reason I am with safaricom is because they are convenient and hav always responded to my need case in point when I could not afford a phone they came up with simu ya jamii.then kabambe and now a kabambe with radio.They also made sure I could afford credit by comming up with bamba 50/= then 20/= and recently 10/= & 5/=.

Although their cost was high the services and convenience was worth it.and furthermore this companys has made it possible for kenya to be at par with developed countries and in some cases surpassed some of them what with the MPESA solution And currently they are testing the 4g spectrum. when India has not even started the 3g platform.

Quite the contrary. All the good points you note about the now extinct simu ya jamii, kabambe, the bambas etc are now easily matched, and surpassed by the competition. And then you negate then reaffirm, all in one sentence that it was worth it. (despite the high cost).

It is like rocket science for the rest of us poor souls why the rabid attachment to safaricom on the basis of the defunct points you have mentioned.

Surely for you it has more to do with the heart than with the head or cleverness..that is why we feel good kenya has 4g while india, that is more technologically advanced, has not. yet we still own and operate edge/gprs phones.

i know i do! nokia 6300!
holycow
#178 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 2:08:33 PM

I'm lost with the data offer, how do they say its unlimited then give it a limit cap in terms of MB.
Sielewi Safaricom, i'd rather they say, surf till you drop, for X shillings for a period N. Sasa hii maneno ya speed before and after, yawa. Someone had once mentioned that you need a table to understand the Safaricom Promotions.
And who said its free after exhausting the bundles??
#179 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 2:08:56 PM

gathinga wrote:
Much Know,

When a ship sinks, the rats always jump off first.

Applause Applause

True.

My 2 cents
#180 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 2:13:39 PM

gathinga wrote:
Much Know,

When a ship sinks, the rats always jump off first.

Applause Applause

True.

The question is, WHICH SHIP IS SINKING?
20 Pages«<1617181920>