wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

OIL in TURKANA
mjuaji wa stocks
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 10:22:44 AM

http://www.businessdaily...-/11dv0sqz/-/index.html

I once heard that oil was discovered there in the 90's.
The portion/area where the oil was discovered was bought out by the Total man.....and people were displayed.....bd today says there was some oil seepage during some water drilling.....

Me think hii black Gold iko ni venye tu lazima ma big boys wajua vile itawasaidia....wibe kimishoni.....ama ndio inafanya kenolkobil kukanyangiwa hivyo??

Lakini lazima kk tutashinda....

what do you guys think about the oil?? any insights?
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

The Merchant
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 11:26:49 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Opinion%20&%20Analysis/-/539548/1011002/-/item/2/-/11dv0sqz/-/index.html

I once heard that oil was discovered there in the 90's.
The portion/area where the oil was discovered was bought out by the Total man.....and people were displayed.....bd today says there was some oil seepage during some water drilling.....

Me think hii black Gold iko ni venye tu lazima ma big boys wajua vile itawasaidia....wibe kimishoni.....ama ndio inafanya kenolkobil kukanyangiwa hivyo??

Lakini lazima kk tutashinda....

what do you guys think about the oil?? any insights?

This could be big for KK if its true. I guess the totakl man would sell to KK first for obvious reasons. This may also explain the noise at KK.Is someone trying to drive the share price down so they can scoop up a good chance. I always get nervous when a share is been beat down. This is quite interesting.d'oh!
mjuaji wa stocks
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 11:54:28 AM

Check interstate petroleum Co who the shareholders are ...pengine Total man yuko hapo....

Naona wivu yaweza kua inafanya kazi kwa ERC/nyoike+
MoE....scheme inaenda hivi.....toeni kk kutoka retail iende exploration and drilling watuachie space ya retail....smile smile smile

interstate wanalalamikia kupeanwa of some blocks hapo turkana...

In the first thread i meant....people were DISPLACED....NOT DISPLAYED ..SORRY
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 12:30:13 PM

1) There would be no preference for KK coz crude oil needs to be refined!

2) Oil drilling & production is a tricky business... It needs HUGE resources. Even Tullow is looking for partners with deep pockets!
The Merchant
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 1:07:48 PM

1) There would be no preference for KK coz crude oil needs to be refined!

2) Oil drilling & production is a tricky business... It needs HUGE resources. Even Tullow is looking for partners with deep pockets!

Okay that clears the fog. So who do you think would care to invest? Exxon Mobil , Shell who? Or maybe they are more concerned with israel at the moment. There is a huge reserve that has been discovered there. @VVS...Do you trade stocks internationally?
slykat
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 2:20:46 PM

Vituvingi is right. I am not an oil man but my reckoning;

1. Minerals found in anyone's land belong to the State. The state takes the land through police powers and compensates the owner not for the oil/minerals beneath but for the land.

2. An exploration co is licensed for the specific block to explore n establish commercial viability.

3. Once oil is found it is the property of the state. The explorer company enters into an agreement with the state, a drilling company and the refiner. The state gets royalties. Often the explorer just sells the rights to the wells to an oil mining company such as BP to recoup their heavy investments and move on to explore elsewhere..

KK or Total Man have neither the expertise nor the necessary wherewithal to operate at above levels. Nor can they squat on an oilfield to keep others off. But such cowboys can establish shell exploring companies, get block licenses cheaply using their state connections and then sell these on to real explorers.

#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 3:51:13 PM

New constitution; Article 62(1):
"Public land is...(f) all minerals and mineral oils as defined by law;"
slykat
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 8:11:43 PM

mukiha wrote:
New constitution; Article 62(1):
"Public land is...(f) all minerals and mineral oils as defined by law;"

Yes of course Mukiha. Nothing new; this is an ancient legal concept practiced worldwide. but I saw no need to break it down to the point of saying the legal owner of public land is the state whereas the public is the beneficiary owner. I stuck to the legal owner.
#9 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 7:52:50 PM

Count kk out, they can't drill and drill because they lack capacity. Watch out for SHELL because the company is on sale. They wanna concentrate on drilling, does that ring a bell?