wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

5 Pages«<2345>
KPLC FINALLY EXPLODES
bss
#61 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 11:47:20 AM

random thoughts - NSE hustlers have safer chances making money going forward with Coop Bank share as an example than playing around with this blue chip.
#62 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 12:17:12 PM

Sober wrote:
@guru.
lowest 245 highest 252. check the board again. this thing should average 255 today

@sober you check the board again... There have been trades at 240 which is below last closing price... Clear signal that momentum is slowing....

The next catalyst will be the results....
#63 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 12:36:50 PM

guru267 wrote:

I think @sheep must be suffering from "missed the boat" syndrome.. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Exactly my words. Not to mention that when this thread started the price was ONLY 217/=.
the deal
#64 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 12:39:15 PM

KPLC need to come down Kidogo to shake off those overbought levels...the RSI indicators where above 70+...then after that we will see a move to 300+...
sheep
#65 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 1:02:22 PM

mwenza wrote:
guru267 wrote:

I think @sheep must be suffering from "missed the boat" syndrome.. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Exactly my words. Not to mention that when this thread started the price was ONLY 217/=.

If you go back to the archives you will find that I own some Kplc stock(@ 142) and I voiced my concern over the restructuring...said I will sell just before the action...just like SCBK this stock is being manipulated...always sell public utilities co.s when it seems rosy...
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
the deal
#66 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 7:33:06 PM

Workers threaten to strike next week Monday according to Reauters...the rally has evaporated....
#67 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 7:40:42 PM

the deal wrote:
Workers threaten to strike next week Monday according to Reauters...the rally has evaporated....
They should be fired & kicked out of all housing provided by KPLC... I do not mind a few days of inconvenience...
#68 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 7:41:30 PM

the deal wrote:

@the deal This is not the reason for the stop...

Profit taking is taking place... I mean this counter has rallied by 38bob with no reason or information in less than a week what did you expect???
#69 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 8:34:39 PM

guru267 wrote:
the deal wrote:

@the deal This is not the reason for the stop...

Profit taking is taking place... I mean this counter has rallied by 38bob with no reason or information in less than a week what did you expect???
Harumph! As if going on strike will mean worse service delivery!
#70 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 9:25:46 PM

a strike at KPLC will only hamper service delivery at the HQ and some few places, but the core business is to transmit and distribute elecricity. stop looking at the strike as if it's a teachers' one.
ProverB
#71 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 9:32:43 PM

They should be fired & kicked out of all housing provided by KPLC... I do not mind a few days of inconvenience...

That is rather improbable...large labour force that is somewhat specialized in skill..cannot be sent home without serious repercussions to the company..

it was rather expected.. you cannot suddenly spring into making super profits and no meaningful adjustment upwards is made on salaries especially of unionized workers..
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#72 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 9:45:01 PM

ProverB wrote:
They should be fired & kicked out of all housing provided by KPLC... I do not mind a few days of inconvenience..

That is rather improbable...large labour force that is somewhat specialized in skill..cannot be sent home without serious repercussions to the company..

it was rather expected.. you cannot suddenly spring into making super profits and no meaningful adjustment upwards is made on salaries especially of unionized workers..
If it were the workers who produced more but NO... The profits (not super-profits coz ROA is rather low) are growing due to other factors NOT that KPLC workers have become more efficient!

KPLC workers have been losing clout to private (cheaper) contractors thus this is a ploy by COTU to 'strengthen' their numbers. This is not about higher salaries (BTW, KPLC workers are well-paid) but preserving their jobs!

In addition, KPLC has trained these ingrates.... they did not come into the job with the skills!

Since they are 'specialized' a few months in the cold without decent paying jobs should cool them down...
X13united
#73 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 9:56:39 PM

Due to the bumpy ride next week-if u r clever,order kplc at 225.
#74 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 10:22:31 AM

Another one who missed the boat at the port. No matter how hard one tries to disguise, those out of the boat can be spotted from 100KM away.
#75 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 1:27:41 PM

At 12.22PM today.........This bus is cruising at 250/= . Na mambo bado.

The anticipated strike by KPLC employees was finally called off so this share should now cruise to 300/= without any road blocks on its way.
#76 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 1:54:21 PM

9 trading days of escalating..... grab while stocks last. i got in at 215 before the PEV
raszag
#77 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 5:29:06 PM

Is there a problem with mystocks.co.ke with updating the KPLC share rise?....my tracking portfolio show Current price as 201 and Prev. price as 200.....anyone else with this prob ama ni user problem?
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
#78 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 11:28:13 AM

I bought 4,000 kplc @ 190 a few weeks ago. I always sell after a 30% gain but I'm really confused about this one. Should I sell? I sold scangroup @33 having bought @25 (30%) and it's at 55 now. I don't think that was a bad decision because I channeled all the proceeds to kplc. What would you do if you were me?

Your opinion will be highly appreciated.

#79 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 11:43:21 AM

Follow the mzungu's saying,better the bird at hand that the ones you think will come from the bush.
#80 Posted : Tuesday, September 21, 2010 12:25:05 PM

Kweli u cannot board a speeding BUS... kwanza kama wewe hujazoea kuwa makanga..