124 Pages«<678910>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
winston
#141 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 3:17:45 PM

Winston....one thing you can be sure of is that Man U fans will always have something to say about Arsenal....even when Chelsea is busy winning the title. They never miss an Arsenal match!

I too try not to miss any of the big three games...but am always amazed by the rivalry. I remember going to watch a man-u v arsenal game in kisumu and was turned away at the club since the owner stopped showing football matches after repeated physical fights between the two teams supporters
winston
#142 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 3:26:54 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Seems that the England men can't keep their pants on. Rooney was begging for threesomes while his wife was pregnant. Na kwani these men never learn? From tiger,terry,a.cole,rooney. These prostitutes or girls will always sell the stories to the papers. Manchester kwisha. Haha! He'll be making errors like terry last season. www.providingnews.com/ro...ls-cheating-scandal.html

Was shocked by the expose...its allover news of the world. And the details are ...simply disgusting. He is even quoted as badmouthing former teammate CR7.

This is the moment of truth for three men...

Rooney - whether he can weather out this storm and the accompanying booes. And with the poor worldcup and poorer season start to boot (1 goal).

SAF how will he re-arrange his attacking formation and options?

Berbatov...cant hide behind rooney (as rooney will be AWOL on the field) and warrant another season.

Wa_ithaka
#143 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 3:36:58 PM

Ngai baba. Why does this dude always have to pay professionals while equally ugly jamaas like John Terry always get some free landing
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#144 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 7:21:40 PM

You guy Rooney is not John Terry bana - I doubt he can score with a chic who just likes him for his looks...

The problem with the press and the public is that they make these stars ( and indeed any other celebs) look like infallible saints - these people are horny humans just like me and you. How many guys do we know who have cheated on the paged wives?

The problem is that these stars forget their lives are in the public eye - it's like being in Big Brother. I hope it doesn't overly affect his game, he'd rather not score but provide goals for kina Berbatov and Nani
#145 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 7:24:05 PM

winston, I'm a Gunner. If you manage to hit West Ham for six, at least you'll have ended Avram Grant's misery. They have lost 3 on the trot. Angebaki Portsmouth. The sack is coming this weekend.
#146 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 7:51:30 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
winston, I'm a Gunner. If you manage to hit West Ham for six, at least you'll have ended Avram Grant's misery. They have lost 3 on the trot. Angebaki Portsmouth. The sack is coming this weekend.

Kwani which is this team Man-U hit 3-0 last time out?
winston
#147 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 11:18:28 AM

@smano...the lady said that she hears people call Roo the Shrek but up close he looks okey!Laughing out loudly

@waithaka...beats me too. d'oh!

@youcant...Grant needs time. The fixtures have not been kind on west ham. After chelsea they face stoke and spurs. Things look horrible for Grant. And accusations are that half the players (mostly foreigners) who expected to leave the club but didn't are not pulling their weight!Sad Sad

@Mwenza... man-u's 3-0 win over west ham will be eclipsed by bigger win margins. As you know west ham play an open game and are not given to parking the bus. Chelsea, Arsenal, Spurs, Mancity could easily better the 3-0 Man-u did.

Why aren't people calling for Rooney to be banned, dropped from the England team as they did for John Terry?
#148 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 1:43:51 PM

@winston.............My post was in response to @youcant's post who insinuated that Man-U are playing West Ham this weekend.
#149 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 5:10:09 PM

[winston
Why aren't people calling for Rooney to be banned, dropped from the England team as they did for John Terry?[/quote]

Beats me too....a Fifa report recently declared Rooney as one of England’s top three players of the tournament in the SA World Cup.d'oh!

#150 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 6:53:08 PM

mwenza wrote:
@winston.............My post was in response to @youcant's post who insinuated that Man-U are playing West Ham this weekend.

Didn't mean that. Thought winston was a chelsea fan
#151 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 7:20:02 PM

@Taz, are you for real about the FIFA report? Shit, that must have been a typo, maybe they meant he was one of the top 3 players GOING to the world cup, otherwise such a report would require a commission of inquiry just to investigate the report!

That said, I guess when you're England's captain you shoulder a heavier burden than the rest of the team...
winston
#152 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 12:09:19 PM

@mwenza...sawa sawa. @youcant...yes I support the pensioners.

On paper..chelsea have come out of the international period unscathed. While the others have lost players to injuries or scandals. Defoe, walcot, Rooney (not lost but scandalized)etc

Will Rooney play kesho? If he plays will that be a plus for Man-u or a minus?
#153 Posted : Friday, September 10, 2010 6:22:58 PM

The Mersey siders will be jeering him with every touch of the ball, and players like Jagielka have already stated they'll try to get under his skin...it'll be a trying time for him kesho but he'll definitely play.

If he let's it get to him then he's in for a long day...if he shuts it out and plays his game...well then, he'll score just like he did against the Swiss
#154 Posted : Saturday, September 11, 2010 6:21:39 PM

Wololo! Conceding 2 goals in injury time is NOT a hallmark of champions!
kiriita
#155 Posted : Saturday, September 11, 2010 8:40:02 PM

@youcan't, I think that's what that Ugandan would call a Fullu Fullu Condition.
#156 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 8:51:27 AM

Poor Man Utd, everything seems to be going against them at the moment. They've dropped four points in matches which they were expected to win....now their poor form in EPL is affecting their Champions League performance. To make matters worse they have just lost Antonio Valencia for the rest of the season.

I know Man Utd have had poor starts in the previous seasons but this time hakuna ujanja. Rooney doesn't look like he can repeat last seasons heroics.

Next stop for Man Utd....Liverpool!
#157 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 9:10:08 AM

@Taz,
It's the weakest Man U i have seen in many years and it looks like they are up for a couple of thrashing.Weak defence,weak and aged midfield and no striking power and neither is the bench any good....sad.
#158 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 10:37:19 AM

Next stop for Man Utd....Liverpool!

Can they just draw in this game!!!
#159 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 11:43:56 AM

It was foolhardy for SAF to field a carling cup looking squad for the first CL game, Liverpool on Sunday or not! Despite Rangers looking for a result from 5 defenders, the perfomance shows the lack of depth Man Utd has this season...I shudder to think of what will happen if we were to meet Barca again with the likes of Evans - we'll be torn apart like Panathanikos

As for EPL, bado ni mapema, I think we can bounce back this Sunday against an unconvincing Liverpool (hoepfully SAF will not experminet again with the squad!) but we cannot afford to drop silly points again with Chelsea not looking likely to do so soon.

Funny, at the beginning of the season O'shea said Man Uts cannot afford to drop silly points - then they went ahead and did exactly that!
Ric dees
#160 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 12:10:16 PM

Well i expected the Gaffer to make changes yesterday and no disrespect to Rangers fans but it's was an indication as to where Scottish football is!! To be honest i was surprised, yes Rangers packed 5 defenders but apart from Gibbsons hammers, they really dint work the goalie!!

Sundays game against Liverpool will be interesting to watch, with two non-performing sides taking center stage, it's like watching West Bromwich Albion and Stoke...Misfiring Torres and Rooney, suspect defenders Evra, Evans, Carragher..I can't wait for this comedy!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.