wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

20 Pages<12345>»
Why safaricom must reduce its costs and expenditures to remain a viable stock in future
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 12:19:48 PM

Safaricom and telkom kenya will definitely dominate the data market.What I love about safaricom is their hindsight they know their market and most of their products are tailor made for that market.

Currently I hear they are competing with the government in the provision of the digital villages I hear they have several pilot projects in the country and it a matter of time they roll out the project.You remember they were the pioneers of simu ya jamii which was a hit some time back.

In Any business research and innovation holds the Key to revenue growth and from what I hear safaricom is way ahead on this front.

Look at the promotion they are running Its a clever way of selling the scratch cards thereby keeping the distributors/Agents happy at the same time making your money.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 12:24:54 PM

Chairman,
Huuu!!!....Maybe that's what Zain meant by "four more trump cards".Looks like time to start making a huge coffin for Safcom....wooooiiee!!

I think in the data war, Safcon will survive, but I see the likes of Access etc etc taking the brunt of the hit. Why pay them 5k a month for a line that is fixed, when you can have this?

Its just like voice, the target was Safcon yet the victim was Orange.

I cant wait for this 500bob package.

On another point, are the mpesa agents feeling the heat like the agents selling scratch cards considering that safcom advertised ATMs as the safest and most convenient way to transact with mpesa. Will we see mpesa going the simu ya jamii way!Sad
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 12:32:58 PM

Zain wakileta hiyo kitu ya mia tano, MAMBO KWISHA! MJ is sure glad he's not going to be the C.E.O next year when they announce the reduced profits
sheep
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 1:08:45 PM

I can see even Wazua has gotten a zain ad on the left cornerLaughing out loudly
I guess no more deleting negative comments about Saf like when they had placed an ad hereShame on you

The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 1:22:09 PM

Zain and orange were making losses when the calling rates were 8 bob. Sasa with calls at 3 bob mambo kwisha. Someone will have to pull off their punching gloves and that in my guess will be zain. Saf will be left to screw us some more and make a trillion in profits
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 1:37:11 PM

Sparkly, exactly! By the way cck registration is ending next week, the numbers will display the truth about how badly zain ceo messed up, as they will not justify the losses, what next?
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 1:55:06 PM

Zain and orange were making losses when the calling rates were 8 bob. Sasa with calls at 3 bob mambo kwisha. Someone will have to pull off their punching gloves and that in my guess will be zain. Saf will be left to screw us some more and make a trillion in profits

Now my dear sparkly if you pull off your punching gloves the fight gets worse for whomever you are fighting. How can Zain pull off their punching gloves halafu Saf wanapata trillion profits?
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 2:07:38 PM

sparkly and Much know...dont i just love you guys.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 2:17:44 PM

Saprkly, kweli kabisa maneno hayo!!!
#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 3:15:36 PM

Sparkly, exactly! By the way cck registration is ending next week, the numbers will display the truth about how badly zain ceo messed up, as they will not justify the losses, what next?

What are the latest CCK registration numbers?
20 Pages<12345>»