wazua Thu, Jun 19, 2025

Hata Malenge ni Mboga
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 7:16:58 PM

I totally love this AD - the one on sim card registration. The casting, setting, everything is just spot on! I guess the guys at CCK love it too - That is why they keep postponing the deadline for the registration. I'm sure they'll miss it too.

Maybe I should record it. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 7:31:57 PM

I agree - the guys look totally wakora, the way one of them rolls his eyes while using a tooth pick....totally authentic

also another rarely heard one on radio (I think for YU where a shrubbing guy called kariuki calls and the mama says she's not karioooke, the guy says she has good engritch and if she were her teacher he would have gotten a D, eh soore a C in the language
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 7:35:56 PM

Applause Applause

This could easily be advert of the year.Spot on!
anasazi
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 7:36:08 PM

Yeah, love that AD. That guy with his teeth! Is it makeup ama the guy needs braces ASAP?
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 9:05:51 PM

check thread on was it best ad or worst ad? Its totally off the hook.
Need an ad? Go to that ad agency.
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 9:35:13 AM

@ Intell, hiyo ya kariuki is equally good. It comes out like he has enough airtime to talk to someone he doesn't even jua...
mjuaji wa stocks
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:10:06 AM

...wewe, hapo tulishapita....hata ugali pia ukikaanga...inakua mboga...ugali ndogo inakula ugali kubwa.....ama mboga ni cabbage????
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

My 2 cents
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 4:05:00 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
I agree - the guys look totally wakora, the way one of them rolls his eyes while using a tooth pick....totally authentic

also another rarely heard one on radio (I think for YU where a shrubbing guy called kariuki calls and the mama says she's not karioooke, the guy says she has good engritch and if she were her teacher he would have gotten a D, eh soore a C in the language

Indeed, this ad always puts a smile on my face. It sounds so real.

I also like the CCK one on phone registration very much. The guys totally look thug-ish.
faa
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 5:39:24 PM

True that this advert iko juu,.

Will have to download it on youtube, The other thing i need is the Aljazeera sound slogan, it just classic.
Cupcake
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 7:25:26 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

hehehehe

the funniest advert.....funnier enough he says and 'your English is very happy'...this one kills me...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 7:47:39 PM

Malenge is really funny. The toss ad also makes me smile "miss babe, there she goes in her mitumba high heels"
#12 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 9:42:03 AM

Malenge is really funny. The toss ad also makes me smile "miss babe, there she goes in her mitumba high heels"

inajoma! inajoma!...the luhya guy trying to be a hero by drinking hot chai