<
Goto Page...
Is this "show of might" justified?
Options
·
Posted :
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 6:45:00 PM
Uganda came out looking stronger from the migingo issue...do you agree? They had military presence on the island. We seemed not to even know how to react to this. That aside, i believe a show of might is necessary. I repeat again, did you guys see China's might during the celebrations to mark sijui 60 years anniversary as communists!! CNN (read USA)was shocked...
User Profile
Posted :
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 6:47:03 PM
willin2learn wrote:
I am Kenyan. I voted YES and was thrilled that finally we have a new const., and somewhere on the horizon is the faint light of hope that shows the road to reform and improvement.
But I don't think we should be celebrating this with driving tanks and flying fighter jets. Surely that lazy army of ours can be put to much better use rather than just a hollow show of might.
And to think of all the money we are wasting on this.
Wouldn't it be better to have a meeting to honour freedom fighters, men and women who fought for reform through the dark days of Kenyatta and Moi?
Surely that is what the second republic stands for, not some fat Colonel who has duty-free allocations and no real job.
Bwana Chairman,
The first step in sourcing the Billions of Shillings required to implement the new Constitution is spending 200 million just to 'promulgate' it...Real maendeleo it is!
@Willin@learn...mbona "Chairman"?
User Profile
4X
Posted :
Friday, August 27, 2010 12:47:03 PM
What you've just seen is nothin compared to what we really have.the real stuff was left behind for security reasons.no regional state would dare !we would simply vapourise them.however we prefer to take a low profile.thats why we have been generaly peaceful all along .long live Kenya!!
User Profile
Posted :
Saturday, August 28, 2010 8:47:49 AM
4X wrote:
What you've just seen is nothin compared to what we really have.the real stuff was left behind for security reasons.no regional state would dare !we would simply vapourise them.however we prefer to take a low profile.thats why we have been generaly peaceful all along .long live Kenya!!
i tend to think so too!
User Profile
Posted :
Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:27:57 AM
'the real stuff was left behind for security reasons' What hogwash of a statement is this? Go to Janes Weekly - it has all the info on what we have.
User Profile
Posted :
Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:26:39 AM
4X wrote:
...........Kwani who forced us to display the military ware? If we cant display the best then we should not have displayed any military equipment at all. Period!
User Profile
Posted :
Saturday, August 28, 2010 3:06:37 PM
4X wrote:
Why don't we vapourise the Al-shabab who keep kidnapping people in Mandera.
User Profile
Money Whisperer
Posted :
Saturday, August 28, 2010 9:07:07 PM
I
Surely that is what the second republic stands for, not some fat Colonel who has duty-free allocations and no real job.
You have enjoyed so many years of peace with your neighbours that you forget the role the military play. If we didn't have the army Museveni and Somalia would have taken over this country long time ago. These are the guys who make us be a country, so next time you see that fat colonel salute him.
"Money never sleeps"
User Profile
KenyanLyrics
Posted :
Sunday, August 29, 2010 2:35:47 AM
Money Whisperer wrote:
I
You have enjoyed so many years of peace with your neighbours that you forget the role the military play. If we didn't have the army Museveni and Somalia would have taken over this country long time ago. These are the guys who make us be a country, so next time you see that fat colonel salute him.
User Profile
Posted :
Sunday, August 29, 2010 2:57:57 AM
Well, the last 2posts r a perfect summary.
User Profile
2 Pages
<
Goto Page...