rest in peace PS Murugu
PONDI
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 4:32:00 AM

He has passed on....RIP bwana PS

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 4:45:00 AM

We shared some very good times in high school. We had common interests in scouting where we both achieved the Lion badge,and in Presidents Award where we also both achieved the Gold Award. He was a good man,humble,sober. It is a pity I didn't get to visit him in hospital but I'm sure he would not have wanted us to see him like that. We will meet again Peter.
Sigiriri
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 5:07:00 AM

Rest in peace,Brother. May God give strength to your family at this difficult time. The best always leave us too soon. But with God it's always the right timing.

Even our Dad,G.W.Griffin was proud of your work and am sure he smiles at the work you have done in the youth affairs ministry.

Your departure robs us all of a good leader - the kind to change the nation and to raise the bar and catapult us into tomorrow.

Baraka za Mungu ni za Ajabu
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 5:19:00 AM

Bwana PS,rest in peace,may the angels watch over you,and may you enjoy eternal bliss.

I pray that God gives his family strength to go through these trying moments. There is a time and season for everything under the sun. A time has come for him to leave us.

karuss
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 5:28:00 AM

Rest in peace!

WIN WIN SITUATION
eli
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 5:34:00 AM

My condolenses.

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 5:50:00 AM

I pray that God be with your family during this trying period. The Lord giveth and the Lord taketh away.

#8 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 5:55:00 AM

Go well bw. PS

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 6:31:00 AM

It's shocking,at some point the dailies had reported that he was doing fine and even talking,only to say differently the following week. Hii maisha ni fupi bwana,didn't know him but I'm an old boy of SBC just like Sigiriri and GG. RIP

#10 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 6:35:00 AM

Rest in peace bwana Murugu

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Moibutu
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 6:50:00 AM

Very sad. But what do we say? Condolences to family and friends.

die trying
Goals
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 6:57:00 AM

Rest in peace. It is sad but God's plan. We all loved you but God loved you more. We pray to God to give your family strength during this difficult moment.

'Build your own dreams,
or someone else will hire you to build their's!'
mnjoro
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 7:05:00 AM

May The Lord rest his soul in Peace.I still remember him as my neighbour at Tudor those years while working at Kenya Navy.Pole kwa familia and relatives.

KENYA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
mwanahisa
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 7:16:00 AM

This is really sad news. You were one of those who were in their prime of their lives destined to do great things for this country. You certainly upheld the charge and helped uplift the lives of many in this country. Amongst old boys you will be remembered for many things,one being your role in the OSS and the key part you played in reinvigorating the body. Always humble and caring,notwithstanding your elevation to high office,this country has certainly lost a worthy son. Our prayers and thoughts are with your family at this time of sorrow. Fare thee well.

Opportunity calls but few respond.
chi20
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 7:22:00 AM

may his soul rest in eternity.

a leader he was,who helped unite the feuding minister sambili and her deputies.

he has transformed many youthful lives by steering the youth ministry to posterity.

may his legacy lives on

mwana wa kahii. . . ..
a4architect
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 7:23:00 AM

pinkpanther
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 7:51:00 AM

RIP.We shall miss you.

pink
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 7:58:00 AM

Very sad indeed. The Lord Giveth and He alone Taketh. Rest In Peace
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 8:10:00 AM

RIP bw. PS........Cannot 4get our meeting in Shanzu during that workshop in March,2007

WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS
livie
#20 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 8:42:00 AM

while condoling with the berieved family it would be prudent to reflect on the events that have led to this situation we find ourselves in; we need reforms in the way we administer our security apparatus.

1.urgently create an agency to police the police;weed out the rogue ones as a matter of urgency.

2.create separate laws governing those that stray,they should be akin to those related to treason,betraying the trust of kenyans bestowed on them by virture of their work is treasonable to say the least.make it extremely painful to be a rogue policeman.in any case i would be very reluctant to do my job as a cop if i suspect some of my colleague are part of the crime am trying to eradicate.

3. invest in modern technology and intelligence.a simple exercise of keeping a data base of all apprehended criminals,their place of birth,friends,parents,brothers,sisters,uncles aunties,grandparents,job history,school history,passports,certificates obtained,travel history,residence history etc that is available at a click of a button would go long way in arresting the situation as it is
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump