wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

9 Pages<12345>»
Zain receives HALF A MILLION NEW SUBSCRIBERS in one week
ken1979
#41 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 3:52:15 PM

Seeders wrote:
one would ONLY feel compelled to state their degree and university in a debate IFF they are insecure in their argument.

kizuri chajiuza, kibaya...wacha tu.

Be proud of your achievements. Always! I know I am, and I am not ashamed to declare. Hell I worked hard for it and nothing came easy seeing I went through highschool and all colleges on bursaries and sponsorships. Hell, what are you telling me?

I am not about to start arguing with you coz I dont think you have the depth of thought to cope.

Boss, respect is earned, not given. and I aint looking for yours
samwank
#42 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 3:52:19 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
See conos thread on WINNERS vs LOSERS somewhere else on the Wazua site....

Winners use hard arguments but soft words;
Losers use soft arguments but hard words.

(@Samwank and @Kularaha) Why hate on someone who has made it/is making it. I want to learn from him/her. Ken1979 I need to know from you, how do I make millions?

interesting how you arrived at those conclusions (hate on). By inference ,it seems you feel we "hate on" KEN1979 coz we can't measure in the different strengths that he has enumerated . That is assuming you know anything about us ....
vin
#43 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 3:56:17 PM

Abunuasi wrote:
When i was in college, i visited a lady friend in her hostel with mind of proposing to her. We had some nice time together chatting (other topics) and making a meal. No sooner had i started pouring the lyrics than a certain dude came in the room and started talking stuff from the moon. In his mind, he thot he was scoring but the lady was damn bored and was hiding it from the guy with her soft laughter.
30 minutes down the line, the dude was still there gushing rubish and iritating jokes about me. I escused myself and left the room heartbroken and sad.

The sweetest bit was that the lady knew i was serious and meant business unlike the other dude who was casual and just after spoiling the party. The very day in the evening, the lady was in my room and i had ample time pouring lyrics and stating my case in capital leters. It took her one week to decide and guess what.. She is mine till today.

Lesson
The lady happens to be the customer (consumer). Pain happens to be the dude who thinks a day with a lady makes her his.
Safcm happens to the serious gent who knows how to win the lady and when the spoiler (Pain) is around, he sometimes allows the lady to chat with him knowing in the evening, she will come hunting for him.
Customers like ladies want security and diversity. This is what i get in safcm.

Chambilecho wasanifu
Mbio za sakafuni, uishia ukingoni.
Tumekaribia ukingoni, asiye na dua atafanyaje?

@ Abinuasi
Naatia mukuru,my little observation on all 8 of your posts is that they start with a riddle or a short story.Mara kaindi na kwarwa, fox and antelope,kwani wewe ni wa generation ya landroer series 1
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
bss
#44 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 3:59:07 PM

Let's lay it out there. maturing voice segment, increased competition in data, single digit growth forecasts, impending retirement of its leader etc...is that a company I want to invest with, sell or speculate?...braap
KIRTI
#45 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:00:01 PM

I thinks we should not fight with each other.This is the healty compitition. We have to take advantage of it. Our telephone cost are gone down by 50%. Today Safaricom shares are gone down up to 04.80. Wait for H1 result. They have also income from M Kesho. They will post good profit & again price will go up.
hindi ni riu
#46 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:00:25 PM

Wow...all craws out. Do I smell a catfight? Hmmmm... Back to the main topic people. It was all about Zain's 1 million new subscribers in one and a half week if u don't mind me reminding u.

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
My 2 cents
#47 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:00:57 PM

samwank wrote:
My 2 cents wrote:

(@Samwank and @Kularaha) Why hate on someone who has made it/is making it. I want to learn from him/her. Ken1979 I need to know from you, how do I make millions?

interesting how you arrived at those conclusions (hate on). By inference ,it seems you feel we "hate on" KEN1979 coz we can't measure in the different strengths that he has enumerated . That is assuming you know anything about us ....

No I have not jumped to conclusion that you are also not making it. I merely based my reply on your own responses to Ken1979
ken1979
#48 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:14:33 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
samwank wrote:
My 2 cents wrote:

No I have not jumped to conclusion that you are also not making it. I merely based my reply on your own responses to Ken1979

'My 2 cents', dont mind about them. They obviously have the might. and dont bother responding to them because trust me, they wont stop.

I can picture these guys seated at their office down on Mombasa road and all they are doing is blogging. how do you compete with that? I got things to do.
tkzee
#49 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:18:12 PM

Well if scom cares for its customers as
it pretends why am i still paying 3bob for sms and do i really need to get credit for 50bob to enjoy the offer,i can as well buy credit for 40 bob and use the ten shillings for kerosene.
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
hindi ni riu
#50 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:04:24 PM

tkzee wrote:
i can as well buy credit for 40 bob and use the ten shillings for kerosene.

Well put my brother. well put.

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
gogeta
#51 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 6:10:41 PM

Yea i understand its very human to want to make a shilling by oppressing a fellow human being. The millions of Dividends received are made out of being overcharged by Safcom...hmmm..
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
#52 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 6:27:21 PM

bkismat wrote:
Good luck to you IT specialist with Princeton degree and 4.67 Mill to trade today.We don't care.

You took the words right out of my mouth! I am not fond of people blowing their own trumpet! Who cares anyway...
Mpenzi
#53 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 6:32:33 PM

gogeta wrote:
Yea i understand its very human to want to make a shilling by oppressing a fellow human being. The millions of Dividends received are made out of being overcharged by Safcom...hmmm..

Well put gogeta - We dont care where the incentive to reduce calling rates has come from and it doesnt matter for how long Zain manages to put up the fight. The point is that Safaricom has, for as long as the fight lasts, been stopped from exploiting Kenyans. Heck, I am shareholder in Safaricom but I am also human.
#54 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 6:33:59 PM

vin wrote:
Abunuasi wrote:
When i was in college, i visited a lady friend in her hostel with mind of proposing to her. We had some nice time together chatting (other topics) and making a meal. No sooner had i started pouring the lyrics than a certain dude came in the room and started talking stuff from the moon. In his mind, he thot he was scoring but the lady was damn bored and was hiding it from the guy with her soft laughter.
30 minutes down the line, the dude was still there gushing rubish and iritating jokes about me. I escused myself and left the room heartbroken and sad.

The sweetest bit was that the lady knew i was serious and meant business unlike the other dude who was casual and just after spoiling the party. The very day in the evening, the lady was in my room and i had ample time pouring lyrics and stating my case in capital leters. It took her one week to decide and guess what.. She is mine till today.

Lesson
The lady happens to be the customer (consumer). Pain happens to be the dude who thinks a day with a lady makes her his.
Safcm happens to the serious gent who knows how to win the lady and when the spoiler (Pain) is around, he sometimes allows the lady to chat with him knowing in the evening, she will come hunting for him.
Customers like ladies want security and diversity. This is what i get in safcm.

Chambilecho wasanifu
Mbio za sakafuni, uishia ukingoni.
Tumekaribia ukingoni, asiye na dua atafanyaje?

@ Abinuasi
Naatia mukuru,my little observation on all 8 of your posts is that they start with a riddle or a short story.Mara kaindi na kwarwa, fox and antelope,kwani wewe ni wa generation ya landroer series 1

Ungemuuliza, kwani wewe ni Swaleh Mdoe, hadithi hadithi kila wakati? smile
#55 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 7:00:37 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Which newspapers do u read? 1.7m was for only a month when cck gave a deadline,it doesnt matter they were subscribers or not all i know is that growth in mpesa accounts means revenue growth.swallow that bitter pill.

@mlennyma i personally registered with mpesa simply to beat the deadline for registration and so did my friends and family and i know you know people who did the same thing.... Does that really amount to more revenue???
#56 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 7:09:07 PM

ken1979 wrote:
Horton wrote:
Ken1979. Guess ur an employee of safcon. Zains network is better. They always take initiatives to cut rates. U guys always kinda jes follow. What u have said up there is garbage...zain is per second. Typical cheap tactics from the bitter network. Btw, read all the posts here and you will see that a good majority are now actually pro-Zain. We were fleeced for soo long by scon. Thanks to zain for starting the price wars

Are you serious? why dont you educate your own customer care employees instead of me? I am not a Safaricom employee, but rather a shareholder. Dare you to give me what Safaricom offers on the following list. If you can fulfill it fully, then have the nerve to call my posts garbage. If you cant, stick your own foot in your mouth and just shut it.

1. Calls as cheap as 2/=. Do you have an answer? I spend on average 300/= per day. do you have something for a special customer like me? Would you categorize me as special if I was spending the same on Zain? what would you give me?

2. Per second billing. My friend confirms this after calling for 3 min and 21 sec, he is 12 bob short. By the way, I asked him to specifically do this before I started responding. You speak like an employee of Zain. I know Zain has employed pro bloggers, so I understand you are getting paid to hurl insults at me, and thats ok, but confirm your facts so its at least not a complete waste of time for you. Maybe thats what you've been told, but you are charging people per minute.

3. Give me some shares to buy and be part of Zain. Can your board ratify me? I have some 4.67M left before I close my trading day on NSE today. Do you think Zain can put this money to some good use? Do you guarantee that after I invest, Zain will stop making those huge losses?

4. I am blogging on my laptop, bought from a Safaricom shop, with Wimax also from Safaricom. I pay monthly fees that are minute to me, I cant remember how much, and the internet speeds can match what I have experienced in the UK, US, Germany and other countries. Can you give me that?

5. I support two childrens homes, one in Nakuru, and another in Mombasa. Safaricom also chips in. I partner with my communications provider to do good deeds like those for our society. Do you think you have something as elaborate as Safaricom foundation that I can associate with? May I know about it?

6. Last financial year, I earned 3.8M shillings in dividends from Safaricom, Though it was my lowest dividend earning in my profile of trades at NSE. Can you replace that?

7. I send money home to my grandma, I pay school fees for my kids, I run several business that employ people, I pay for my car clinics, I sometimes pay for my shopping, I can bank directly with 3 different banks using my phone, I can buy shares at NSE using my phone if I want, all possible through M-PESA. Do you have such a service? Can I find it at every corner of this country?

8. Whenever I am about to travel, I am given the roaming rates for every network in each country I visit before hand so when I arrive, I know exactly what network is pocket friendly and I can connect to one of my choice. Do you have such services?

9. When I call anyone, We are able to communicate in a very clear fashion. My call has never been disconnected, neither do I get busy tones. What does 'Strongest network' mean? isnt that an ad gimic of the 90s?

10. Whoever you are, please do yourself a favor and put out there some offers that add value to people's lives instead of wasting your time on a frontier that is no longer profitable. What diversifications do you have or are planning to get into? If you are getting onto 3G now, what are you telling me? I am a princeton graduate and an IT specialist. trust me to tell you, these wars Zain is fighting are proxy and lack longterm visions to them. You can have some success in other countries with this, but not with a fast growing market in tech-savviness.

I speak to you this way, because I know you have been told to blog for Zain, or are directly a Zain employee. Do you wish to deny like you did with your tariff terms and conditions? You and I are not on the same level. Get that in your head. I bog about KCB with a passion and in the same way because I own shares in it. I do the same for NIC, EQUITY, Scan Group,and others on Uganda Stock Exhange because I own shares in them. They are part of me. I do not shit where I eat. I shit only where shit is worth depositing. until the day I make that place worth something, then and only then can I stop shiting there. Get the point?

@ken1979 sooooo much noise and yet the sell off continues Laughing out loudly
#57 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 7:11:33 PM

ken1979 wrote:
Horton wrote:
Ken1979. Guess ur an employee of safcon. Zains network is better. They always take initiatives to cut rates. U guys always kinda jes follow. What u have said up there is garbage...zain is per second. Typical cheap tactics from the bitter network. Btw, read all the posts here and you will see that a good majority are now actually pro-Zain. We were fleeced for soo long by scon. Thanks to zain for starting the price wars

Are you serious? why dont you educate your own customer care employees instead of me? I am not a Safaricom employee, but rather a shareholder. Dare you to give me what Safaricom offers on the following list. If you can fulfill it fully, then have the nerve to call my posts garbage. If you cant, stick your own foot in your mouth and just shut it.

1. Calls as cheap as 2/=. Do you have an answer? I spend on average 300/= per day. do you have something for a special customer like me? Would you categorize me as special if I was spending the same on Zain? what would you give me?

2. Per second billing. My friend confirms this after calling for 3 min and 21 sec, he is 12 bob short. By the way, I asked him to specifically do this before I started responding. You speak like an employee of Zain. I know Zain has employed pro bloggers, so I understand you are getting paid to hurl insults at me, and thats ok, but confirm your facts so its at least not a complete waste of time for you. Maybe thats what you've been told, but you are charging people per minute.

3. Give me some shares to buy and be part of Zain. Can your board ratify me? I have some 4.67M left before I close my trading day on NSE today. Do you think Zain can put this money to some good use? Do you guarantee that after I invest, Zain will stop making those huge losses?

4. I am blogging on my laptop, bought from a Safaricom shop, with Wimax also from Safaricom. I pay monthly fees that are minute to me, I cant remember how much, and the internet speeds can match what I have experienced in the UK, US, Germany and other countries. Can you give me that?

5. I support two childrens homes, one in Nakuru, and another in Mombasa. Safaricom also chips in. I partner with my communications provider to do good deeds like those for our society. Do you think you have something as elaborate as Safaricom foundation that I can associate with? May I know about it?

6. Last financial year, I earned 3.8M shillings in dividends from Safaricom, Though it was my lowest dividend earning in my profile of trades at NSE. Can you replace that?

7. I send money home to my grandma, I pay school fees for my kids, I run several business that employ people, I pay for my car clinics, I sometimes pay for my shopping, I can bank directly with 3 different banks using my phone, I can buy shares at NSE using my phone if I want, all possible through M-PESA. Do you have such a service? Can I find it at every corner of this country?

8. Whenever I am about to travel, I am given the roaming rates for every network in each country I visit before hand so when I arrive, I know exactly what network is pocket friendly and I can connect to one of my choice. Do you have such services?

9. When I call anyone, We are able to communicate in a very clear fashion. My call has never been disconnected, neither do I get busy tones. What does 'Strongest network' mean? isnt that an ad gimic of the 90s?

10. Whoever you are, please do yourself a favor and put out there some offers that add value to people's lives instead of wasting your time on a frontier that is no longer profitable. What diversifications do you have or are planning to get into? If you are getting onto 3G now, what are you telling me? I am a princeton graduate and an IT specialist. trust me to tell you, these wars Zain is fighting are proxy and lack longterm visions to them. You can have some success in other countries with this, but not with a fast growing market in tech-savviness.

I speak to you this way, because I know you have been told to blog for Zain, or are directly a Zain employee. Do you wish to deny like you did with your tariff terms and conditions? You and I are not on the same level. Get that in your head. I bog about KCB with a passion and in the same way because I own shares in it. I do the same for NIC, EQUITY, Scan Group,and others on Uganda Stock Exhange because I own shares in them. They are part of me. I do not shit where I eat. I shit only where shit is worth depositing. until the day I make that place worth something, then and only then can I stop shiting there. Get the point?

@ken1979 sooooo much noise and yet the sell off continues Laughing out loudly
Seeders
#58 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 7:23:57 PM

easy there bwana PhD (pengine hana degree). by all means be proud of your achievement (IT specialist from Princeton).

was just making an observation that stating your book cred did not add any value to your argument. why are you over reacting? not sure about depth but i do agree you have length of thought if the time it took to scroll through your post is any thing to go by...

and you are not the only one that has struggled through hardship. tuna shida zetu. tuskize zako kwa nini?

ken1979 wrote:
Seeders wrote:
one would ONLY feel compelled to state their degree and university in a debate IFF they are insecure in their argument.

kizuri chajiuza, kibaya...wacha tu.

Be proud of your achievements. Always! I know I am, and I am not ashamed to declare. Hell I worked hard for it and nothing came easy seeing I went through highschool and all colleges on bursaries and sponsorships. Hell, what are you telling me?

I am not about to start arguing with you coz I dont think you have the depth of thought to cope.

Boss, respect is earned, not given. and I aint looking for yours

Wa_ithaka
#59 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 8:04:15 PM

Ken1979-I am personally very disappointed that you've not fully explained your points. Can you please use 5,000 words where 50 will do in future...
thanks in advance
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#60 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 8:53:31 PM

Ah!
watu huku ni kelele tu....who pulled you from Kencell, Celtel, Zain and gagged you from joining YU or Orange?
wasnt it the value of the services provided?

Zain isnt making any money, and even if we all moved their, they will have congestions and all probelms associated now with Safaricom..
If i were MJ/Safaricom mngmnt i'd tread carefully(as they are doing now) and bear the barbs and ridicule for now.
They knew with Vuka Zain wasn't making business sense (Kenyan's interpreted it as snobbishness and fleecing), and they are not even now with this tariff.
In the words of their own boss... they are not here to be the leaders but they will sure make it hard for their competitors to thrive..
some competition huh?

Hameni kimya kimya tafadhaliSilenced ...kelele za nini...?
as investors, we shuld be discussing how we bailed out intime, and when to expect the curve to bend and start buying again..

im listening to Wyres latest(les wanyika) and it goes
yule(zain) si wako, nami si(safaricom) wanguuu..
chuki ya nini kati yangu mimi na wewe
nasema sina makosa...

kwani guys expected to be given this safaricom billions.. they did by paying tax..Laughing out loudly