wazua Mon, Feb 24, 2025

rest in peace PS Murugu
Rochs
#21 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 8:50:00 AM

RIP bro.

i knew him as chief librarian when i was a rabble.
adept
#22 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 8:57:00 AM

Another great Kenyan exits the scene. Though I did not know him personally,he is one PS that seemed very approachable which could explain why he was deployed to that ministry. My condolences to the family. Mwenyezi Mungu awajalie.
Fundaah
#23 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 9:19:00 AM

RIP

He had the potential of a good leader ....started the youth ministry with a staff of three...... to bring it to where it is now .....as a human being he had his weakness also...but as Africans let the departed have there own peace...

I knew him on TV and newspapers just like I know Kibs and RAO....I've never see them in flesh.... never bothered to see them.. anyway .......

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
nell
#24 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 9:27:00 AM

its so sad when people are hurt unneccessarily,and especially good people who had momentary cases of bad judgement. you will be missed by many murugu...may your family be comforted and rest in the knowledge that God is our refuge. focus your eyes on him and you will never lack. God keep you and comfort you. till you meet murugu again.
Kaimbaga
#25 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 9:48:00 AM

i read in the dailies sometime before his shooting that he was the frontrunner to be the next head of Civil Service. Do i read Malice that nothing was stolen from him when he was shot

RIP Bwana Murugu

Be the change you want to see
#26 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 10:18:00 AM

RIP Bwana Murugu,You will be missed dearly by many...

I rememeber his moving speech at the Presidents Award Holders Alumni Launch last month,he had great dreams for the youth of this country. He challenged as well as motivated us with his very wise and kind words,and when asked to go down memory lane,he had the most hillarious memories to share!...I will always remember Mr.Murugu as a man with a great vision for the future of the youth in this country. May God grant him Eternal peace and may his dream of a better tommorrow for Kenya come true someday.

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#27 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 11:16:00 AM

RIP

I had never heard of him mentioned anywhere before he was shot.

He was obviously well acquainted with many here and I do appreciate your pain. He sounds like a good man from the euologies posted here.

Having said that the Ministry of sports has been and still is a mess.

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
Mr.Tea
#28 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 12:00:00 PM

This is very sad news indeed. For someone who had fought so gallantly for the Kenyan youth to go in the manner that he did,it is unfortunate. All things considered,its even more disheartening to think that he died at the hands of the same youth whose opportunities he tried to create. Anyways,Mr. Murugu,fare the well.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
The Real Shaft
#29 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 12:32:00 PM

RIP.... Bw. PS..

lakini....

allow me to spoil the grieving party.....

with the kind of vision and mission the gent had......

why was his tenure dogged by scandal....

and the lady ...

who was there and wasn't there...

what's that story...

leadership connotes sacrifice......

even from the pleasures of the world....

leadership is not the avenue to unlimited hedonism.....

like our leaders preach.... through word and deed.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
half_empty
#30 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 2:03:00 PM

several yrs b4 he became a PS,i was at one of the annual oss dinners where Major M was the mc... one of the best... the monthly mbuzi's another one of his legacies... oss has lost one of its brightest stars... but the way has been paved... lenga juu
Waria
#31 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 3:30:00 PM

RIP Mhe.

And to think Nrb Star thought you were going to be Muthauras successor!

Thank you for reminding me of the impermanence of our lives on earth

Me first,U next
fgakuru
#32 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 3:33:00 PM

When in the Navy, you helped us use the navy ship for a ride through indian ocean. You gave us a chance to know what a ship is,and how it feels to be in the waters. Our backgounds were humble and we couldnt see this on ourself. Before you became the PS,we had met several time at YMCA and you had a dream of setting up a placement scheme for college students. I was then in campus and you spent your own cash to take care of the cost of the meeting. You were kind. You had a heart for the less fortunate in the society. You worked so hard to emulate the Late Geoffrey Griffins. We cannot complain that God has taken you,for the good you did Kenya as a country was through the hand and will of God. May be you got a better assignment and responsibility in heaven that you had to do urgently. We shall celebrate your life Major,and we shall remember you always. Rest in Peace Major. We shall miss you for we love you.

Mukundi Gakuru
Modoh
#33 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 3:43:00 PM

Whom the gods love die young! Those that bring real change never live long enough,change derailers bado wako.KINUTHIA,u r ma hero.R.I.P

Even the most radical revolutionlist become conservatives the day after the revolution!!!
Msafara wa mamba burukenge hawakosi![/b]
Modoh
#34 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 3:43:00 PM

Whom the gods love die young! Those that bring real change never live long enough,change derailers bado wako.KINUTHIA,u r ma hero.R.I.P

Even the most radical revolutionlist become conservatives the day after the revolution!!!
Msafara wa mamba burukenge hawakosi![/b]
ali
#35 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 5:25:00 AM

my apologies but can someone tell me who was the female companion in his car cos it was not his wife?

At what time of the night? Alone?

Apologies for spoiling the grieving party

Jesus,make me a blessing to my family and my country Kenya
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
ngwono
#36 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 5:45:00 AM

This is sad news.A colleque of mine from yesterday keeps celebrating this guys death,reason being that the guy has been unfaithfully and met his death while he was dropping his girlfriend.If this is the naked truth,then am sad,very sad about his death.

Safari ni ndefu,eee Mungu tusaidie!

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
#37 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 5:47:00 AM

The female companion with him at 3 am was assaulted and dumped,has she reported to the police?Murugu also died at 3am...Sad coincidence.

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

Jacy26
#38 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 6:12:00 AM

And to make matters worse,he was a very faithful church member.... and dropping a girlfriend in the middle of the night??? Well whatever is done in darkness shall be brought to light..take care brothers and Pole to the family.

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Mr.Tea
#39 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 8:16:00 AM

What is this obsession with the girl in his death?If you have never strayed,please be the one to cast the first stone. Otherwise,hold your peace....for ever.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.