wazua Sun, Sep 29, 2024

HOW WILL SAFARICOM COUNTER ZAIN'S CRAZY LOW RATES?
#21 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:31:32 AM

"While we plan to improve our service offering, we have decided to allow our valued customers to call all networks free of charge for the next two weeks. Afterwards, we shall resume charging at new improved rates."
#22 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:42:56 PM

2bob per min
A New Kenya
#23 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:45:45 PM

the scom to scom at 2bob is a killer move! based on their customer numbers. they can sustain profits. albeit at lower levels.

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#24 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:48:35 PM

scom to scom now at 2bob! CONFIRMED

For a month ONLY!!!
se7en
#25 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:55:40 PM

radio wrote:
scom to scom now at 2bob! CONFIRMED

For a month ONLY!!!

like my nigerian people would say... robbish! mscheww!!Not talking
speak softly and carry a big stick, you will go far... Theodore Roosevelt
qw25041985
#26 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:00:55 PM

I'll stick to my zain line . Then after tha 1 month w@t'll happen .?
This are the kicks of a dieing horse .
SAFCOM : NO THANK YOU ..
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Mpenzi
#27 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:39:44 PM

SafCON please stop your conning ways. What happens after the one
month?
#28 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 12:06:57 PM

radio wrote:
msoto, 10 MB for 8 bob per day teanslates to 300 MB for kshs 240 in a month for safcon......another way of looking at it!!!!!!

l wonder, what can one do with 8MB of data?

Come to think of it , what serious business can one do over the phone internet? Checking email, facebook, chatting maybe reading the newspaper....Quite limiting, physically and otherwise.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 1:44:55 PM

the scom to scom at 2bob is a killer move! based on their customer numbers. they can sustain profits. albeit at lower levels.

Lets do this mathematically. Profit last year 20B. 70% from voice (correct me if I'm wrong).

Now, if you drop voice charges from 8 bob to 2 bob, you expect to drop voice profits from 14B to 3.5B.

Sustain profits?
#30 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 2:45:11 PM

Lets do this mathematically. Profit last year 20B. 70% from voice (correct me if I'm wrong).

Now, if you drop voice charges from 8 bob to 2 bob, you expect to drop voice profits from 14B to 3.5B.

Sustain profits?

@obiero - Wacha kudanganya sisi... From 8/- to 2/-??? [I hardly saw the cheap rates under supa ongea]

What of the 'losses' from 12/- off-net to 3/-?
#31 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 2:56:06 PM

BTW, what about post-paid customers? What do they pay?
#32 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 3:18:44 PM

I am safcon post paid and am still charged at 8 bob. But i will never use that line to call again. just for mpesa and am going to terminate the contract today.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 4:31:47 PM

I am safcon post paid and am still charged at 8 bob. But i will never use that line to call again. just for mpesa and am going to terminate the contract today.
Pole sana ndugu... They are treating you like shit! Vuka to Zain where postpaid is for 3/-...
Caveman
#34 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 9:06:38 PM

Pole sana ndugu... They are treating you like shit! Vuka to Zain where postpaid is for 3/-...

You can now call for 3/=. If my memory isn't failing me, Post paid were being charged at 4/= per minute
#35 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 12:28:33 AM

kula raha, you are at rest i guess ama?
Layman
#36 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 8:54:43 AM

.....this 2kshs and 3kshs from safaricom were mere promotions... now in today's Newspapers (Nation page 7) they have introduced a new Uwezo Tarrif that charges 3bob to safcom and 4bob to other networs and all prepaid customers will automatically be switched over to that tarrif.....wa!....
gathinga
#37 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 10:27:52 AM

Safaricom would want this to be as low key as possible so prepay customers wont notice the switch
XSK
#38 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 10:31:53 AM

gathinga wrote:
Safaricom would want this to be as low key as possible so prepay customers wont notice the switch

@GATHINGA

My thoughts too. Why didnt they make the 2 and 3 bob offers permanent?

Ama kuna mambo hatujui?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Mpenzi
#39 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 10:33:05 AM

and no mention of cost of sms
#40 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 10:38:04 AM

gathinga wrote:

But It wont work .I noticed the new rates when one prepay customer sent a please call me today in the morning.