wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

11 Pages«<34567>»
Safaricon the most EXPENSIVE provider
qw25041985
#81 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 6:19:31 PM

@deal. Has it dawnd on u that bharti is the 5 th Largest telco IN THE WORLD .so it can whipp safcom at its own game coz it has the muscle.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
dr.ysj
#82 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 6:29:48 PM

the deal wrote:
I wouldnt bet against Safaricom...Zain or whatever its name is will just get its fingers roasted....this strategy will lead to chronic losses...that will lead to the exit of Bharti...Safaricom is a tested horse...many have tried and failed...and whats this nosence about foreigners guys are writting here??? Blame your corrupt GoK...for accepting pirancy money..blame them for mobitelea...and who told GoK to offload their stake Scom???

Its true. Zain has been know to make losses for example in their Ksh 75 for unlimited calls offer! So in the long run safaricom might end up having less customers but maing the same profit as Zain with more customers(though I dont ever see that happening! Safaricom has just too big a market dominace).
Wamutonyi
#83 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 6:39:29 PM

@dr.ysj
Canaan haturudi. The power of bad report never worked on Moses when dealing with Goliath and neither did it work on Moses when the spies he had sent to canaan brought report taht the giats in Canaan were undefeatable.

We will go it alone coz some pple want to drag us back. Think positively, even the MPESA charges can go down further, that is the next battle and data pia.
Wamutonyi
#84 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 6:41:20 PM

I meant David/Goliath
#85 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 6:55:34 PM

>> Zain / Yu for calls,

safaricom for m pesa / data.
#86 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 7:35:41 PM

@Wamutonyi - How is it working for Zain? Are you doing this [posting] in an official capacity or out of loyalty to your company?
the deal
#87 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 8:15:56 PM

That useless Bharti will never even list on the NSE...tell them me and my friends will never buy their sim cards...LOL....
hindi ni riu
#88 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 9:09:38 PM

He he, Hmmm...2 SMSes..umm...sent! Check balance...-2 bob! Sweet! Now,Whats this bull about 'owners', 'foreigners', etc? Here's the thing in child speak: Anyone,who, lowers, the, cost, of, living, is, a, friend, fullstop. If u can make in 2 days (in terms what u save, or a higher purchasing power) what a company gives u in a full year, then F the company! Umm...just had to put that in brackets, for the slow ones. Go Zain!

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
#89 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 9:24:06 PM

@Wamutonyi - How is it working for Zain? Are you doing this [posting] in an official capacity or out of loyalty to your company?

I thought that too....

However most people are still very busy with their safaricom lines checking who is giving them a new Zain/ yu numbers....

and safaricom line is still hard to dispose like a diaper, like some are insinuating...so get a twin sim phone....cheap C 113s....until number portability paints the town red.
#90 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:17:54 AM

i stop using safaricom 1 yr ago. I have never regreted.
the deal
#91 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:55:30 AM

Bharti is all about Grand Entry...then Bust....hahaha i cant wait for pple to dump their Sim cards when they start hiking their rates....
#92 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:02:22 AM

ZAIN-AIRTEL...

That is what is causing MJ sleepless nights... and Safaricom shares in big shyte coz 8/10 folks I know are getting a Zain or Orange line...

Of course, there is ALWAYS the idiot who uses safaricon... I just don't get why the idiots want to 'wait' for 1.30 AM to call at 1/- on safcon-safcon when Zain-Safcon is 3/- at any time...
#93 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:06:59 AM

the deal wrote:
That useless Bharti will never even list on the NSE...tell them me and my friends will never buy their sim cards...LOL....

Poor @thedeal & aly-khan satchu must be shitting their pants... I am ZAIN-AIRTEL all the way!

I am so GLAD I sold out my safaricon shares!
#94 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:12:18 AM

Njunge wrote:
@Wamutonyi,
It's little sense or the lack of it....If i save Kshs 5 per minute,that's dividend for 50 shares per year......F* the shares.

AMEN, Brother!!!
I spend more money on phonecalls than my (former) pathetic dividend from safaricom!

M-Pesa & Data (I use safcon coz speed + reliable) is what will anchor them for now... lakini voice will be less profitable for safcon...

That said... I will buy safcon @ 5/- or under... for data + M-Pesa

#95 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 9:36:14 AM

the deal wrote:

@the deal it seems we both have huge interests in this counter so my advice to you is get out and run because this is a clear LOSE LOSE situation for safcom... I completely regret not selling at 6bob
Jaguar
#96 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 9:48:00 AM

guru267 wrote:
I completely regret not selling at 6bob

you still got them? eish! The last time you refused to sell at 6.00 waiting for 6.20...you surely are attached to this stock
#97 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 10:24:38 AM

I just wish they would take over Access. That might shore up the Scon share price and put me out of my Access misery.
cnn
#98 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 10:48:06 AM

The most i have owned of safcom is 4000 shares just to avoid money lying idle with my broker.I always was of the view GOK could have done better with the IPO price.Now shareholders have to reckon with the launched price wars,and the price headed to below 5.
@GG,how much are you underwater with Access? I sold last year at 30% loss,put the money in Sasini and recovered the loss and made a profit too.At times hard decisions have to be made.Where do you see Access in 12 months?.
#99 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 11:08:43 AM

access is so going down.
#100 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:07:18 PM

@cnn, my largest chunk of Access was at 23.50. I have not previously sold at a loss as I have always waited for the price to bounce back, even if it takes years. My problem with Acccess is I can't see it making its way up, and I don't want to sell at a loss for the first time ever. But maybe its time for the hard decision.