wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

22 Pages«<56789>»
Safcom on a dive, whats going on?
PKoli
#61 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:46:26 AM

mlennyma wrote:
It might be back to 6 b4 books close,if at all it does,i will personally average at that price to avoid being admitted in nairobi hospital in future.

I cannot imagine how Access is able to sustain such a high price after miserable results yet safcom comes free falls after some anouncement from zain.
PKoli
#62 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:49:25 AM

the deal wrote:
Kenyans support your own...Scom is more Kenyan than this Bharti BS..this Bharti is foreign..Kenyans will never own a single Bharti share..they are even going to suspend their shares from Lusaka stock exchange...all this pple who are coming here saying all this BS are the ones who got roasted during the I.P.O...support Kenyan drink Karoche...thats what i do...i drink Windhoek Lager coz i'm proudly Namibian....

It is not the issue of suppoting our own. If safcom is not supporting Kenyans by giving them low tariff products, then how do Kenyans support it?
qw25041985
#63 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:52:03 AM

Safaricom is no match 4 bharti. There's an old kiswahili saying that says : mwenye nguvu mpishe .
So let the strong be given lee way !
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#64 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:14:06 AM

Safcon never.
#65 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:20:35 AM

PKoli wrote:
extrablessed wrote:
For how long can Zein sustain the 3/= rate?

Only time will tell. This time though, Zain will battle

For now, I dont care... LOL... I have no safcon shares lakini wait for them to drop below 5/-... while I use Zain for calls...
#66 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:22:48 AM

kenmac wrote:
@Wamutonyi, am spoilt for a BIG DEBATE with you. lets do it here and now!...So why are you hyping Zain instead of Yu whose prices are in the neighborhood of ZERO?
Huh? Dude... I have a YU line but it used to cost me 6/- to AMUA off-net...

Now even YU has dropped to 3/-... the good times are here!
hmsbarman
#67 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:27:09 AM

the deal wrote:
Kenyans support your own...Scom is more Kenyan than this Bharti BS..this Bharti is foreign..Kenyans will never own a single Bharti share..
we kenyans tumechoka kuvumilia kuwa wakenya huku tukiwa tunaumia! who told u we'll never own Bharti's shares? By owning Zain line we own 'share certificates' by getting Zain airtime we trade in Zain 'counter' by getting low calling rates we earn 'dividend' and by staying loyal to Zain our 'shares' appreciate day by day. for ur info Bharti is no foreigner he has been with us since he was born, we knew him as kencell then, when he reached adolescence he changed to Celtel and when he mature enough changed to Zain. We can't call him a foreigner!
#68 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:36:03 AM

PKoli wrote:
the deal wrote:
Kenyans support your own...Scom is more Kenyan than this Bharti BS..this Bharti is foreign..Kenyans will never own a single Bharti share..they are even going to suspend their shares from Lusaka stock exchange...all this pple who are coming here saying all this BS are the ones who got roasted during the I.P.O...support Kenyan drink Karoche...thats what i do...i drink Windhoek Lager coz i'm proudly Namibian....

It is not the issue of suppoting our own. If safcom is not supporting Kenyans by giving them low tariff products, then how do Kenyans support it?
@thedeal has safcon shares... LOL... and is clearly worried... I say I am MUCH better off with the shillings in my pocket... LOL...

BTW, have you noticed??? More people have Zain lines now??? Even many hardcore safaricon jamaas are changing to Zain... or have 2 SIMs...

I am discarding my safcon voice line kabisa soon... I regret even registering it...
Horton
#69 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 8:10:36 AM

Haha the deal nice try buddy. Our loyalty doesn't overlook the fact that safcom for years has screwed us many times over. Dee dump ur shares. Cut ur losses and move on. Hmm ur Namibian ?!
#70 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 9:02:00 AM

In the short term the safcom share price will CRASH below 5bob... I have 250k shares in this counter and i'm selling ALL at best market price come monday and i know many people who will do the same.... I've seen this game played before and its one safcom clearly can't win...
22 Pages«<56789>»