22 Pages123>»
Safcom on a dive, whats going on?
Wa_ithaka
#1 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 10:56:49 AM

I think Safcom will see a 20% (at least), in perfomance and shareprice
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#2 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 11:43:29 AM

For speculators its time to sell but given that the telecommunication industry is at its infant stages selling it at this time does not make any sense.

By June 2009 we had a penetration rate of about 40-50% therefore there is still room for growth in the voice market ,the data market, well its surface has not yet been scratched.

Unless you are selling because of panic I still believe Safaricom hasn't reached its peak yet.
Wa_ithaka
#3 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 1:16:37 PM

Ikigusa Ksh5.50 you'll see mass exit
#4 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 1:48:46 PM

I hear its at 5.40
qw25041985
#5 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 1:53:22 PM

@ 5.10 now .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#6 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 1:56:51 PM

Bethlehem steel....That's how you can easily be wiped off the face board.
Kwanini
#7 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 2:20:03 PM

Jana, 19th ma broker said 5.70 was too low to buy at. eti the market buying price was 5.85. Today the fellas have bought at 5.25 !! Good Gracious! We are back to 11th Sept 2008 when the sale price was 5.30!
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
Wa_ithaka
#8 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 2:57:37 PM

Assuming the interconnection charge goes down, this is a new business world for all the players.
Eveyrything being equal, ARPU for Safcom will fall which means a price of around Ksh4.60 might be good value.
the deal
#9 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 3:03:58 PM

wooow let the Sellers sell..i wish i was in Kenya right now i would have put my buy order now...btwn Zain will just roast its fingers with those new tariffs...Scom has a cocktail of products to keep Subscribers hooked like drug addicts...Mkesho...Mpesa...The modems....
sheep
#10 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 3:13:14 PM

hot industry gone cold...sasa tungojee massacre in cement industry.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
22 Pages123>»