wazua Sun, Oct 6, 2024

New Katiba to be placed on top of Mt. Kenya.
IDP
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 3:43:15 PM

It will be on the highest peak- Lenana. This will be done by Mt. Kenya Tourism board. Applause Just as in 1963 when a the kenyan flag was hoisted there.
goodluck
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 4:17:54 PM

unasema sema ile kitu unajua ama you are dreaming.what is the significance of putting the katiba on top of a mountain.C"mon bring another discussion
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 4:59:29 PM

IDP wrote:
It will be on the highest peak- Lenana. This will be done by Mt. Kenya Tourism board. Applause Just as in 1963 when a the kenyan flag was hoisted there.

Eeehh.. and that is a life changing moment because....?

tony stark
#4 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 2:57:02 AM

IDP wrote:

Wewe the highest peak is Batian ..... stop announcing your ignorance!!!
#5 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 3:37:37 PM

tony stark wrote:
IDP wrote:

Wewe the highest peak is Batian ..... stop announcing your ignorance!!!

#6 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 3:52:52 PM

Lenana aint the highest point my friend. Good idea though, there r many things in lyf we dont question...like the military parades, salutes....
IDP
#7 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 3:53:33 PM

Thanks for the correction. Sorry, the information was meant for patriots only.
#8 Posted : Friday, August 20, 2010 4:08:03 PM

so...who will read the KatiMba up there?
#9 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 12:50:17 AM

@mathúkùma, n wots Munyao's flag doing atop lenana? Or the US flag on the moon? Learn to doubt less n take life as it is. If u question everything u will get very few answers....and die an angry, lonely dejected geezer wondering why everybody is so ignorant.
#10 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 1:00:42 AM

easy simon easy!
#11 Posted : Saturday, August 21, 2010 10:16:33 PM

maybe we will read it there much more seriously when we go climbing, than during referendum
#12 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 8:42:20 AM

@simonkabz, yes....what are they doing in those places? whats the point?
and true...why is everyone so ignorant?
#13 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:12:19 AM

Another point: there is no flag on Mt Kenya. Munyao's did not last there for more than a few days...the weather is too harsh for thin pieces of cloth...

Still; I appreciate the significance of placing a copy of the Katiba there... perhaps inside a thick glass box... This is s good idea.

On my part; I was thinking that we should have it laser-etched on a metallic scroll which the President can sign with a diamond-tip pen [the kind used by glass cutters].

Come to think of it; one Alfred Mutua could have asked for public suggestions on how to immortalise the document...
#14 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 1:06:12 PM

Kama itapandishwa I will participate. A new dawn must be celebrated in all ways possible. Mukiha's idea very nice.
#15 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 2:27:57 PM

"immortalise" the document, "new dawn"....
IDP
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 9:38:59 AM

You may join the hikers. its in the Nation today.